L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2817 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 19360 on 11/26/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by 19360

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i wouldn't buy this again, but this product wasn't so bad. it oxidized horribly after a mere hour, but if i'm just going up the street or something i can slap this stuff on. for me, it works better with a primer or something beforehand and a setting powder after. it gets really greasy really quickly without a setting powder. for skin like mine (sensitive combination - really oily in the t-zone) it's frustrating. fortunately, i had no reaction to this product. it also offers really decent coverage. i think this product might be suited more for people with drier skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Shelly128p on 11/24/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by Shelly128p

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

great normal foundation. i've repurchased before and have been pleased.
NOTE: the usa (no pump) and european (pump) formula/shades are different. if a european says they're w3 the usa shade will not be the same. i'm reviewing the usa type.
i really like this foundation but i think it's over hyped.
when you buy this just accept what tone/shade you are and stick with it. I usually tend to gravitate towards warm undertones bc im scared of looking pink. i got this in warm but it wasnt quite right so i went to neutral (scared it would be pink) but it matched so well. in the bottle it looks kind of cool, but when it sets on your face it is very neutral and does not have sparkle. please just get your correct tone! I use shades n2 and n3, i'd actually recommed getting more than one shade to make your perfect shade since your face isn't one flat color, i promise using two shades is not as big of a pain in the butt as you think

this foundation blends soooo well. it evens out my skintone, but I do have to use a concealer on spots.

this foundation is no-fuss and basic. it's cheap and I really like it. it gives an awesome natural finish (not too dewey or too dry. it looks like flawless skin)
staying power is decent (loooove this with benefit porefessional primer), it is soooo blendable and the colors are actually true to tone when they dry on your face.

i don't really have anything bad to say about this foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 OShaugnessy7Thelma on 11/24/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by OShaugnessy7Thelma

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

By far one of my favorite foundations to use everyday most either don't cover enough or are the wrong pigment (make me look orange or pale) or they are too thick and i feel like i've put frosting on my face :( but this really has the perfect consistency and covers all my imperfections.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Marasdoe51 on 11/22/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by Marasdoe51

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful and natural looking are the best two words to describe this foundation. The pigmentation is wonderful I have Rosacea and it covers all my redness. Also a little bit defiantly goes a long way.. However, it can oxidize and later give an orange tint, (These are jsut personal experiences of mine and with certain brushes it can get a little cakey. I found that it works best with just using your fingers. This is for right now my favorite drugstore foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MAChostage on 11/20/2014 9:45:00 AM more reviews by MAChostage

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am a foundation junkie. I am always looking for the next best thing, because I am never really completely satisfied with all of the foundations I've tried. Estee Lauder DoubleWear is my favorite because I desire a long-wearing foundation that evens my skintone and it does that. Still, I keep looking. Anyway, L'Oreal makes a lot of claims about this product, the main ones being: you WILL find your match and you will be flawless (those are my words, although they basically state it another way). With 33 or so shades to choose from, spread across 3 different skin undertones, one would think that there would be no way that you don't find a match. Yet and still, when watching various YouTube reviews on this foundation I came across more than one where the reviewer stated that the color closest to her complexion was still "slightly off" or, in the case of some women of color reviewers, they had to mix colors to find an acceptable shade. I personally refuse to mix anything to suit me, either it's going to work as formulated or it's a no-go. Anyway, I'm typically MAC NC44 (fall/winter/spring)/NW43 (summer) so I grabbed W7 in this. My general impression is that it's not a bad foundation at all, and I'm sure that many will find it to work really well for them. It is pretty thin, but offers light to medium buildable coverage. I tend to get dry on certain areas of my face in the colder months and I find that I have to moisturize really well before wearing this (or any) liquid foundation because those dry areas tend to be emphasized by foundation. I did not have oxidation problems, nor did it transfer onto clothing. Then again, I am wearing it in these colder months and can't yet testify to what it will do once it gets warm out. Overall, it is a decent foundation, especially for a drugstore brand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Dramos620 on 11/16/2014 2:42:00 PM more reviews by Dramos620

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am very picking!! I tried different foundation out in the market, from drug stores to high end. I have sensitive skin n my skin reacts very quickly to a product that r going to break me out. I want a full coverage without looking Carey or fake. So using my Armani which is gorgeous but I need a everyday foundation for work because Armani is pricey... I used Mac studio finish liquid it broke me out n I hated it. I went to try loreal tru match in w6!! WTH is the hype about!!! I couldn't stand it!!! I rather stick to my Covergirl 3-1.. Way better in my opinion. I gave Mac studio fluid another try in nyc 30. OMG IM IN LOVE!!! Full coverage but I use a beauty blender, what a beautiful coverage. This is now by holy grail...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AngelaLOVE123 on 11/16/2014 10:28:00 AM more reviews by AngelaLOVE123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was just okay for me. It looks great at first, but I feel like after several hours it just fades off. I do use a primer and setting powder, but it just doesn't last and doesn't look right. It is also a watery texture, and I hate that it doesn't have a pump. I could see this working for some people (lots of color options!), but it just wasn't that amazing. I'm just mixing this with other foundations to use it up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sashacolewood on 11/16/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by sashacolewood

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This product. Where do I even begin.
Everything that could have gone wrong with this foundation, did for me. I have oily porous skin.
1. This foundation was straight up greasy at first application
2. It oxidized instantly and DID NOT match my yellow tone skin. As soon as it oxidized, even the yellowest shade turned pink.
3. The staying power is ridiculous in my opinion.
4. Emphasized my pores, blemished, everything!!

Overall, the worst foundation I have tried, and is not worth its price, although its not as expensive as some other products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xKatAB on 11/15/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by xKatAB

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because I heard so many great reviews about it. I was extremely disappointed in it to say the least. I bought it in W4, which to begin with isn't even warm toned, so it didn't even match properly, so I made do and blended it and bronzed and highlighted enough that it didn't matter because it wasn't THAT off. And also to my disappointment people said it was full coverage, but this is a very light coverage and that isn't what I'm looking for in a foundation at all. So on top of my crappy start to that, I wore it for maybe an hour and even with my primer and setting powder and setting spray it became SUPER oily and if I wore it for 5 or more hours my face literally looked like I had just gotten out of the shower and was wet. When I blotted my face with blotting papers, the foundation would come off with it and I would end up with a blotchy face. If I used a powder it would streak, and actually my blush/bronzer/highlighter would streak anyways without me touching my face and it would show the bare skin under and I would have gross streaks of bare skin in the middle of a blushed cheek and it was so unattractive. I don't know if it wore off, or reacted badly with every makeup choice I had in my drawer and caused it to oxidize or what but I've never had a foundation do that before in all the foundations I've ever tried. I thought since there were so many good reviews about it that maybe I just had a bad batch so I bought it a second time and it was still just as bad. I'm never buying this again. It was a waste of money, even for the low price that it is. You probably couldn't pay me to wear this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kiyoshi001 on 11/14/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by kiyoshi001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This was a gift from my mom and she got me 3 bottles all in the wrong tone. I'm am NC in MAC and she got this in cool which is kinda red or pinkish after a few hours I look red. So I have 3 bottles and nothing to do with em. What a waste just glad I didn't pay for them. But the product blends so wonderfully well. I have the powder to and together they are great minus the redness. However it does absolutely nothing to control oil after 2 hours maybe less my nose gets super oily it's embarrassing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products