L'Oreal • True Match Super-Blendable Makeup SPF 17 • Liquid

rated 3.3(2644 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 FearlessBeauty16 on 4/13/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by FearlessBeauty16

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have repurchased this product multiple times. It is super blendable and matches my skin color perfectly. I am very pale. There are only four or five foundations in the Walmart I go to that have a light enough color to match me. Porcelin lies beautifully on the skin. I wish we had a pump with ours like Europe, but it comes out well now. It doesn't turn orange on me, and I don't use a primer. It lasts for about six hours. May need to touch up before the end of the day if you have oily skin. It is my favorite drugstore foundation so far!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shannonroach on 4/13/2014 6:38:00 AM more reviews by shannonroach

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I'm usually the lightest shade in any foundation, and the lightest shade was Golden Ivory and it fit me perfectly! The packaging is amazing with the easy pump and it comes out nice and smoothly! It blends quite well after using moisturiser :) I wouldn't recommend this for dry skin, though!
Looks good in photos, too. This might just be one of my holy-grail foundations!!! I absolutely love it. And the colour range is amazing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eevaee on 4/13/2014 5:04:00 AM more reviews by eevaee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

First things first - this foundation is easily available in Finland (it's a huge problem with a lot of brands) and it has a super wide shade range so I have found a good shade, and I am so fair, that usually finding a correct shade is a battle. I love the packaging, I think in Europe it comes with this super-handy pump bottle, so Americans, you might get it later. The consistency is so good for me, since I fairly have any skin problems. Just love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nadiaginna on 4/12/2014 11:33:00 PM more reviews by nadiaginna

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I just cant say any bad things about it cause I dont find one. coverage is good. medium not too yellow not too white. it doesnt make me look like ghost even I use white setting powder. i just love it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lisaubo on 4/12/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by lisaubo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I loveeeee this product!! it helps even out my skin and have a medium coverage. I'm a Mac NC20 and an N4 in true match. This foundation blends perfectly, stays put all day for me and I only need one blotting paper to 'touch up' as I have oily skin. It looks a little cakey when first applied but really natural after it settles on your face!! It doesn't break me out and I have quite an acne prone skin. I love this foundation more than my Mac Studio fix fluid!! Will definitely repurchase <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 viridiann on 4/9/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by viridiann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive eyes and this product made my eyes feel like burning, they became red after few minutes wearing this foundation, and I didn't find a perfect shade for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andrea127wv2 on 4/8/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by andrea127wv2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I was searching up and down the isles and chose this product based on color selection, price and easiest way to choose correct shade. I always worry that I'm choosing the wrong shade. This product had the cards you hold over your skin to match your shade, they ALSO have an advertised app/website quiz posted with their line. This quiz helps you determine if you need your shade in Warm, cool or neutral undertones. I first chose the color I thought was my match and then took their quiz. I had to choose between the two and purchased the product shade I was given via the quiz. upon first use, o was a little disappointed. It goes on very dry and kinda of gritty like...not painful, just not what I'm used to. I didn't like it on my bate skin, so with my next application, I used a bb cream primer and then used this over top. I am in LOVE! It looks very natural and healthy, not to mention the foundations consistency "stays put". no more bleeding into the hairline, no more buildup in the eyebrows and NO jaw line! This is definitely my new favorite!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shilohcalista on 4/8/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by shilohcalista

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Appears to be a good selection of colors for a drugstore brand but there is something that feels unpleasant to me when I put this on a dry gritty texture (I believe it contains some "dry" oils) makes it awkward to spread and almost abrasive. Take into consideration I have dry sensitive skin and am older-- may feel fine for young people with normal or oily skin. I have tried almost all the lightest colors and no matter which one I used I develop a dull almost gray pallor after a certain amount of time and areas of flakiness. If I use a moisturizer the coverage just fades away very quickly. Not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 erica5574 on 4/7/2014 9:57:00 PM more reviews by erica5574

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I completely love this product, I am a foundation junkie, I have over like 15 different foundation from low to high end and I can easily say that this is one of my favourite foundations. it was easy to find the perfect match, it doesn't get oily or make me break out, this is a holy grail foundation!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kimdja on 4/6/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by kimdja

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

This foundation left me amazed. I normally use the Covergirl + Olay Tone Rehab Foundation (Golden Tan) but when I saw that it had turned out that it was way too orange/reddish tan for me, I decided to give another foundation a try. I chose this because it had a nice wide range of colors (Warm, Neutral, and Cool) and I was able to choose out a color that fit my undertone perfectly (W7, Caramel Beige) not to mention my overall skin tone. It really was super-blendable and when it had finished setting, it left me with a nice matte-finish. (I have really weird skin, so the finish might be different for someone else.) Everything was on-point; The only con I have with this is that it's not in a pump, which isn't that sanitary. Other than that, love this foundation and will be re-purchasing this from no own, especially since it's cheaper than my CG+OLAY one :p

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products