Cover Girl TruBlend Liquid Makeup

3.1

739 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Tridecyl Neopentanoate, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, PEG 10 Dimethicone, PCA Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Methylmethacrylate Crosspolymer, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Squalane, Phenoxyethanol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Ammonium Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Cyclomethicone, Propylparaben, Cyclotetrasiloxane, Polysorbate 60, Styrene Acrylates Copolymer, Trisodium EDTA, Zinc Oxide, Iron Oxides, May Contain: Yellow 5 Lake, Red 36


on 3/17/2015 10:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This felt very light on my skin, and covered literally nothing. It covered worse than a tinted moisturizer really. The price of this was okay, and I enjoyed that it has a pump. I'll probably clean it out, and store my revlon colorstay in it instead.



on 2/25/2015 6:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Love it. Undetectable coverage. Works like a colored primer when you set it with powder. I set it with coty airspun powder and I've also used covergirl simply powder over it and the effect is flawless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I had I hopes with this product but I also have acne and mine is red and splotchy so the coverage isn't as much as I needed and when I squirt it out of the bottle onto my brush its never one certain color its a mix of dark and light whenever I put it on my face I can see the lines and I don't like that if you're looking for a drug store foundation I highly recommend Loreal Infallible pro matte foundation!


on 1/24/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've FINALLY found a foundation shade that matches my skin/neck. I am in L1 which is the lightest shade in the collection. With two light layers it gives a medium/full coverage. I use both a flattop an my beauty blender and I love it either way. In my opinion, it sets to a full matte look but it's still in a way radiant! I'm completely amazed at the color match for this collection!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/9/2015 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I gravitated towards this because the shades are so neutral, and of course the pump bottle. I had such high hopes. I don't know what it was with this foundation but it just refused to blend. No matter what I did it looked like a streaky mess. The texture of it is very thin, like water. And I mean that in the worst way possible. Maybe it would work for people who have nearly flawless skin and only use a tiny bit of foundation? Any more than a few dots of this on your face and it's just incredibly hard to blend evenly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Started using this again recently and it just looks terrible - thick and sitting there on the skin, not really blending into anything. Like other users, it skimmed over my pores and made them stand out, no matter how I tried to blend it. Even mixing with moisturizer didn't help. I finally got it looking decent (barely) this morning after blending with a damp brush and blotting with a damp sponge - way more work than it should've been. I used this foundation a few years back with no problems that I can remember - maybe it's a change in my skin or something. Tossed it out and am on the hunt for a new foundation.


on 12/31/2014 12:36:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I really wanted to love this. The colors are nicely neutral without being too peach or too pink.

Unfortunately this sits on my skin like a mask. It has medium coverage which is nice but it empasizes my pores. No matter what powder I use to set this it slides off my dry skin and pools in the fine lines around my eyes and forehead.

I tried this with several different spf moisturizers and two different primers but this foundation looked thick and never melded with my skin.

If someone has smooth unlined skin this might be perfect although I wonder why they would want this much coverage. But that said this does seem to be a good foundation just not for my slightly dry rosacea affected skin.


on 12/31/2014 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I actually like this foundation. It oxidizes a LITTLE.. so maybe get a shade lighter.. but it isnt as bad as the loreal true match (on me). Comes in a million shades. My only complaint is staying power.. doesn't last as long as the Maybelline Superstay ... def need a primer. I do like the finish though and think it looks great- I have repurchased a few times.


on 12/25/2014 11:17:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT! My dad got me 2 bottles from the display of samples they have in his store. He gave me m4 and m6 (BOTH WERE TOO DARK! And they DO oxidize! m4 was very yellow toned and m6 was very orangy!) So I purchased a new one (m3) from Big Lots in the old packaging. Much more pinky/neutral toned and a better match! It's matte at first, but later on gives you a more natural dewy finish with light-medium coverage! I enjoy it for school and as my everyday foundation!


on 12/25/2014 4:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in the beginning 2014 when they came out with the new packaging and the new color ranges! I had accidentally gotten a darker color than my actually skin color so I didn't start using it until the summer and ever since then I use it ever day and love this foundation it blends nicely it makes my skin look flawless and the color fits me really well I love this foundation I went from the studio fix to this one. I love this foundation


Back to Top