Cover Girl • TruBlend Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.1(728 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HWL on 11/5/2014 12:57:00 PM more reviews by HWL

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is a bad foundation. It's probably not best for oily skin though. Somewhat dewy finish. It comes out quite thick and looked very streaky going on. But it blends out and sets much thinner then I expected. You can build to medium coverage. It's quite natural looking. I put it on with fingers as I find that warms up thicker foundations and BB creams. The shades are good. I am an NC20 and No. 1 Ivory is not pink at all and quite pale for a DS foundation. It was very hard to tell them apart in the store though. It lasts fairly well - 4 or 5 hours.. Doesn't not cover the very noticeable redness around the nose or under eye circles. I am tempted to try their concealer. I find mixing concealer brands tricky as I need a lot in some areas. Most people don't need heavy coverage that I do sometimes need. On days I am not very red this is great. It does even out the skin tone, doesn't settle into lines or look shiney. It is a bit dewy, so it don't think it help with oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 CaveofWonders on 11/1/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by CaveofWonders

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation because the color range actually had yellow undertones. The shade I first bought was M5 "Caramel Beige" and it was actually a bit dark for me & actually looked orange on my skin. It's the darker of the yellows. So i bought M4 "Sand Beige" thinking it would match me better but they were both kind of the same except M4 is a bit more brighter but it still looked orangey. It still looked too dark on me because eventually it oxidizes. Regardless, my skin type is extremely oily. This foundation has a satin finish. Not matte but a little dewy. If you have oily skin like me this foundation isn't for you. The coverage is on the lighter/sheer side too. I liked this foundation at first but now i really don't. It's just bad. Plus it's on the more pricier side of drugstore foundations too for a product that doesn't even do much. I think I'll pass on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 exaltedfairy on 9/18/2014 12:01:00 AM more reviews by exaltedfairy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is probably my favourite foundation that I have ever used. It blends so well and lasts well. I don't know why I ever stopped using it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 9/1/2014 1:28:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Packaging is very nice for a drugstore foundation, airless pump in a glass bottle. It's a little thicker than most liquids and therefore provides a bit more coverage, though it can look a bit heavy. I don't think this is best choice for dry or aging skin, it really magnified my pores and looked downright terrible on my under eye area. This does wear well, and provide a good amount of coverage but it looked terrible on my skin. I moisturized before I applied and blended it well and I just wasn't impressed. The downfall of this wearing well is that it's very hard to wash off. I washed twice with a gentle non foaming cleanser and there was still residue when I used toner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 thepulptoyourfiction on 8/21/2014 1:24:00 PM more reviews by thepulptoyourfiction

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Worst foundation ever.
Cakey and leaves streaks on your skin, even when applied with the best brush.

Raise your standards and invest in a more expensive foundation that will do the job 10x better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mymakeupthoughts on 8/14/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by Mymakeupthoughts

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Im really enjoying this product !
It gives a beautiful light coverage that does well with the redness around my face.its not cakey at all.It first go on nice and smooth with a little bit of a satiny look and slowly turns matte so i see no reason for me to powder which is always a good thing! My skins been a bit dry lately so this works well with that by not emphasising my dry spots.Overall great product !

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 xmakeuphoarderx on 7/30/2014 12:40:00 AM more reviews by xmakeuphoarderx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, I really wanted to love this foundation. I bought it, the shade matched PERFECTLY and it even had yellow undertones, which is rare for a drugstore foundation (d2, and im an nc42 for reference) and I fell in love with the texture and blendability the SECOND i put it on. It wasn't liquidy, but it spread super easily, and one pump was more than enough for my whole face. This foundation and I were soul mates.

Up until the morning after I used it.

I broke out with cystic acne SO BAD, in places I never got acne before, mainly my cheeks. This was the only new product I added to my routine. My brushes were clean, everything should have been fine. It had to be the foundation. It broke my heart to return it, but something in the ingredients just didn't get along with my skin. It's now been 2 months, and I'm still battling the scars as well as new acne, but that's another story.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberrybonbon on 7/20/2014 11:11:00 AM more reviews by strawberrybonbon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Love the color, formula, and blendability. I really like a liquid foundation instead of a souffle, stick, powder etc. The problem is the pump. So many reviewers love the pump foundations and seem to dislike the bottled foundation without a pump. I just disagree. This pump, like almost every other pump I've tried, gets clogged. I end up opening the bottle and using it as if there was no pump, but now I've got this messy pump I have to put somewhere.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ds17 on 7/3/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by ds17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really am angry with this COVERGIRL foundation.Right off the bat this foundation is called TRUBLEND so you would think oh this must be super blendable given the name of the product... but no. I have not tried a ton of foundations, but I do know a good formula when I try it and this is far from it.
My biggest dissapointment with this product was the patchiness, which concerning the nature of the product should not be a problem. I tried applying this foundation with a damp beauty blender, a damp flat top kabuki, a dry rounded kabuki, and my fingers. Yet not one of those applications methods could I achieve a nicely blended look.
Maybe I could understand if the product was full coverage, similar to the revlon photoready which can be difficult to blend. But this is a very light covergae foundation and I still cannot get an even finnish, I found this product extremely disspointing.
Theonly reason I gave it two stars was becaus eof the wide range of foundation shade, which is not commonly found in the drugstore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emilypat on 7/1/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by emilypat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like this new trublend. I've always like covergirl foundations but never found my color. im nc40 and tried caramel beige. I liked the matching powder as well and it feels very good, doesn't even out skintone, but does fill in pores and give a clean look.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Liquid products