MAC • Tinted Lip Conditioner- Fuchsia Fix • Lip Treatments

rated 4.4(138 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 PaintInkChick on 2/9/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I can not believe I haven't wrote a review about this product yet,as its clearly one of my must have & hg items from Mac. I really don't remember why I got this,maybe at the time I was just looking for a new lippie to try. I ordered online & went back & forth on this color & another before finally deciding on Fuschia Fix & I'm glad I did. Not only do I luv it, its so versitile. I keep this in my mu bag as my go to & usually pair it with "Miss Marble" lipglass, its DC'd (got that combo from Sp Nation on YT:) It's awesome together. But it looks great with anything! Whirl lip pencil, Viva glam VI. A couple of my besties have tried it as well, different skin tones, 1 a guy & they like it as well! This is also nice for my lil girl who is 7 and likes to play in mommy's mu lol. As it has just the right hint of color. The price doesn't bother me since it lasts FOREVER! I'll def be getting another one when I ran out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cammmi on 1/5/2014 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice color but not enough moisturizing for me and not like the pot form. It Ok but nothing special, too expensive for what it does.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 omgthatgirl on 11/11/2013 8:13:00 PM more reviews by omgthatgirl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really liked this. The packaging is gorgeous (a clear glass jar with a matte black lid), and the smell is lovely (a faint vanilla scent). The consistency of the lip balm is very thin, which -along with the spf 15- makes it more suitable for summer. You get a lot of product in one pot; 15 milliliters. I've had my pot for almost a year, and I still have lots left! It's quite moisturizing, but not the best for very dry and chapped lips. The colour of this lip balm is quite sheer, but it can be made more powered by applying a few more coats on your lips, which I like. The main thing I *didn't* like about this lip balm was the price. 15 dollars for a lip balm?! That's like a dollar per milliliter! Jeez. Although I did like this lip balm, I probably won't repurchase it unless it comes out in a new, interesting colour.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShwetaDewan on 6/19/2013 4:27:00 AM more reviews by ShwetaDewan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

What a beauty! Let me start with writing a little about my lip condition. I have the worst lips - ALWAYS chapped, dehydrated, flaky and may bleed sometimes. Therefore, it is impossible for me to wear a lip color that is not immensely moisturing. I have tried every lip balm that there is. During one of my visits to MAC, looking at the condition of my lips, the MUA there strongly recommeded that i try this product- and BOY! I have never looked back. My lips look soft and hydrated all the time and have not flaked ever since (it's been 9 months). I don't quite care about the color (it's subtle), as long as it makes my lips look nourished. I wear the driest of lipsticks over this product and it doesn't bother me.

However, i just wish it came in a tube for hygine purposes. Right it only comes in a wide mouth jar.

Nevertheless, i love this product and will contine to use it. My search for a cure ends here.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 uniqueph on 12/27/2012 12:46:00 PM more reviews by uniqueph

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love my lipconditioner. I use this daily. It feels very moisturizing and the smell is great, the color is also buildable. It lasts for ageees.The only downside is that it 'fades' very fast away. The jar is cute and easy to use but a tube would be more hygienic. Therefore i love to use this with my MAC 318 retractable lip brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sephira on 11/28/2012 6:08:00 PM more reviews by Sephira

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Oh, my MAC Fuchsia Fix, I can't praise you enough.
You are able to keep the promises your often overly scented and unpleasantly tingling stepsisters(Carmex and the like)can only make.
Only you are able to transform my lips, that often deliver the view of deep valleys shaped by glaciers, into even lowlands again.
Not wanting to forget mentioning your pleasant scent!
Even if I don't use you on a daily basis, say more like once a week, my lips remain in this perfect condition.
Thanks to you, I can use my deeply adored Amplified lipsticks again, without having to fear to be all lip shreds.
But you are so pretty even on your own! I like to compare you to Girl about Town, as you quite look alike.
I hereby pledge eternal faithfulness ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hailung on 6/15/2012 3:16:00 PM more reviews by hailung

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is excellent. I had my eye for theses for a while, originally wanted it in the Petting Pink, but they ran out-so I settled with Fushia Fix-to my surprise-I love it, I use this daily, it takes two seconds to apply, I love the texture it's very smooth and the color looks fabulous. It's great for summer or spring and pair with any daytime look. It's true you can build this color up to a brighter more intense fushia. It's super pretty, I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pearlbutton on 6/6/2012 5:51:00 PM more reviews by pearlbutton

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this! I use it loads, and have had it for years, it lasts ages.
Super moisturising & slightly glossy -I use it in the day to add a bit of colour and to protect & heal my lips, and in the evening instead of lipgloss, to look polished.
Lovely colour -looks pretty full on in the pot, but gives a gorgeous tint when on lips which brightens up my face; more colour than most the other of so-called tinted lip balms I've tried and more moisturising than most lip balms I've tried too.
My packaging is the old white pots (I really have had it for ages, and the consistency is still the same as ever) which weren't great -the white lid got a bit dirty and the colour printed in the top wore off, so it looks a bit scruffy when I pull it out of my handbag. That said, I've chucked it in allsorts of bags, taken it to the beach, dropped it, and it's still in one piece. The new black pots look much better, however. I'll definitely be investing in one when this runs out; at 11 it isn't the cheapest, but I've tried more expensive lip balms that don't perform as well.

I've also got it in petting pink -the colour is much more of a subtle pink, for a more neutral look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dizzielittlerascal on 6/2/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by dizzielittlerascal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is fabulous! I got this today (with a shed load of other MAC items) but was initially looking at lipsticks. But no matter what, I cannot get on with lipsticks. So I spotted this little gem. In the pan it looks scarily pink, but on the lips it is a pretty pink colour which can be either used as a wash of colour or built up to a lovely rosy pink. It tastes just fabulous, and leaves your lips feeling so moistened. I do have to keep reapplying, but I wouldn't expect anything else to be honest. The only thing I hate is the packaging. Yes, it looks beautiful and shows the product off in all its glory, but I so wish you had the option to buy it in a tube form - much more convenient and hygienic than sticking your finger in it. I also think that putting it in a tube rather than a plastic jar would bring the price down too, as I think paying 11 for a lip balm is a bit much. But then its still cheaper than paying for a lipstick that I don't get any enjoyment or use out of.

I love it so much I might go back and get another colour. I find these suit me down to the ground, as I like to have strong eyes, but less intense lips.

Oh, and the added SPF 15 is a huge bonus too :o)

Skin: NW20-25

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NancyGooGoo on 3/20/2012 11:38:00 AM more reviews by NancyGooGoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm using this after quite some time of NOT using it and I'm using it as a lipgloss/balm. It being a tinted lip conditioner, however, there are quite a few touch-ups that have to be made only because it simply fades away. The nice scent still holds up but it's got a waxy taste so I do my best not to lick my lips so much - and it conditioning them means I don't really have to. It's an okay product for what I need it for, but I won't repurchase because I can definitely find a similar product for a lot less money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products