Marcelle Hydra-C ComplexE Eye Contour Gel-Cream

3.9

39 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA/WATER/EAU, CYCLOMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, PETROLATUM, PEG/PPG-20/15 DIMETHICONE, HAMAMELIS VIRGINIANA (WITCH HAZEL) BARK/LEAF/STEM EXTRACT, ALUMINUM STARCH OCTENYLSUCCINATE, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) OIL UNSAPONIFIABLES, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, CUPRESSUS SEMPERVIRENS , POLYGONATUM MULTIFLORUM EXTRACT, BISABOLOL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CAFFEINE, ALLANTOIN, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE , SODIUM CHLORIDE, BENZOTRIAZOLYL DODECYL P-CRESOL, DISODIUM EDTA, PHENOXYETHANOL, METHYLPARABEN, ETHYLPARABEN, PROPYLPARABEN, BUTYLPARABEN, ISOBUTYLPARABEN, CITRIC ACID, IRON OXIDES, TALC,


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I've been using this eye contour gel for the past 2 years. I use it only in the morning. It really helps hydrating the eye area and I feel it helps a little with my eyes puffiness. I don't have dark circles so I can't say if it works. I didn't have any lines when starting this product and none have appeared since, so I keep my fingers crossed that it will prevent it!



on 7/14/2012 9:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the first time I have bought a a Marcelle skin care product and it will be the last.

I've used up almost the whole bottle and it doesn't come close to fulfilling any of its claims. It doesn't lighten dark circles (although I don't think any eye creams actually do) or reduce fine lines.

It also burns when I put it on under my eyes and doesn't hydritate well.

Finally, the product doesn't last long. You need to use quite a bit. This has only lasted me a little over a month. So even though it's only around $20, you're better off buying something more expensive that is going to last 2 or 3 months.


on 4/11/2012 12:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a great eye cream for younger girls who want to take care of their eyes but don't need an eye cream designed for wrinkles or anything yet. The packaging is great- the pump dispenses very nicely and it is easy to get only the amount of product you want out of it, even a tiny drop! Also, my makeup applies wonderfully over this eye cream. For $18, I would definitely recommend and repurchase this eye cream!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/8/2012 9:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Better than I expected for a cheaper eye cream than I usually use. It is not greasy or heavy--works great with makeup. Also I didn't get any milia from this which I do with almost every eye cream. I also love the dispenser--perfect amount comes out and very sanitary. I find in the winter though that it's a little too light.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/16/2011 9:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this eye treatment for over 6 months and I would definitely buy again. I have noticed my dark circles slightly diminished and the area is smoother. I can apply my concealer soon after I apply this eye gel and it is not heavy or oily. My eye area just seems brighter. I also love that it is easily available in Canada!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2011 1:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is now my favorite eye cream. I've been using it for a couple of months now, and it's helped my under-eye area so much. I was having problems with puffiness and crepey skin under my eyes. I was using a very expensive under-eye treatment that wasn't doing a thing for me. I decided to try this after reading the reviews and seeing how inexpensive it was. I'm glad I did. It really helps with puffiness and it really seems to moisturize well. Fine lines are almost totally gone when I'm using the cream. They do creep back in if I don't use it for a few days.
There may be drugstore brands available in the US that work as well, but I haven't found them yet. The only problem is, this is hard to find if you don't live in Canada. Sometimes it's available on eBay, but not always, so I have to keep an eye out for it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/22/2010 10:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have tried so many eye creams to keep the delicate skin under my eyes hydrated and have spent a small fortune on expensive products. A beautician recommended this one to me while shopping at the pharmacy and I have now purchased it twice. It's very hydrating, has a lovely smooth consistency and definitely seems more effective than other more expensive products that I have tried. I will continue to purchase this eye cream.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/3/2010 2:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love it! I think the money that you pay is worth it. It took away my dark circles and brightened my eyes as well. For me, It did what it clamed! definetly buying it agin


on 2/26/2010 12:57:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

well, like other reviewers have said, it's the perfect consistency. and awesome packaging. very hygenic. one pump is exactly what i need for both eyes.

i didnt really notice any drastic improvements around my eye areas though other than that it's a bit better moisturized. so one lippy off. but i think it's a great eye cream for the price. would purchase again (but i might want to try more expensive brands next time to see if it improves the look around my eyes)


on 2/23/2010 9:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I found this was a nice gentle concealer but it ddint really do anything for me. It moisturized the eye area but thats about it I have sensitive skin and didnt react to it so im happy about that - other than that it didnt lighten up the eye area.


Back to Top