MAC • Tinted Lip Conditioner - Plum Perfect • Lip Treatments

rated 4.2(82 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maliciousdelicious on 11/27/2012 6:50:00 AM more reviews by maliciousdelicious

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Where did mine go?? I either lost it, or it was stolen from me. I had the older pot which was frankly much nicer looking. It would have lasted me forever too.

I'm not a fan of lip moisturisers in general as they make my lips sticky and the coloured ones are too sheer for my heavily pigmented lips. That's why I bought this deep shade in the first place - I would never go for one of the lighter ones.

However, I used to get complimented when I used this and it had a lovely smell and taste. I'm tempted to buy this again but I am trying to decrease the number of products on my dressing table and in terms of moisturisation, my Egyptian magic works well on my hormonal acne prone skin. I mention that because I even break out around my lips!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CharismaSL on 5/12/2011 5:05:00 PM more reviews by CharismaSL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I was recently introduced to this lip balm and let's just say that this is the type of product that takes over all the other lip products in the market. It's better than the lipsticks and glosses because its hassle free I.e.no need for a mirror, is moisturizing, and has a tint of color that doesn't make me look over done. This shade is more reddish on me than plum or purple which btw I love. Very wearable any time of day and night. Will purchase always. MAC PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THESE TINTED LIP CONDITIONERS! PLEASE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shady74 on 1/23/2011 8:23:00 AM more reviews by shady74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this!! Bought on a whim after taking back an eyeshadow a SA forced me into buying but what a great purchase! Looks deep burgundy but is very sheer so gives a lovely stain on your lips. It's also a great lip balm too with SPF and a very rich texture. It's a huge pot, too so will last you forever so you feel less guilty about the cost. Get it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdh on 11/19/2010 11:07:00 AM more reviews by kdh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you are having trouble with the color, try a lip brush. I am pale and this color works beautifully if used with a brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetshiningstar on 9/25/2010 6:44:00 AM more reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For a tinted lipbalm the price is a little steep, but I use a lip brush, and I think this is going to last forever! I don't use it every day, so I can't give you an estimate, but probably at least 3 months? 3-6? I just use a tiny amount- a couple of taps on my lipbrush, which barely barely make a dent at all, it's pretty well packed in there. I don't really suggest using your finger, it's just not precise and would waste product.

It really does condition my lips pretty well. I used this and went to the Mac store, and the makeup artist put a lipstick on me and it didn't flake up my lips. Well I bought the lipstick, and the lipstick alone completely dried up my lips- so the lip conditioner definitely works!

Anyway, this is not really a plum but a dusty red. Like a brick red-brown. It darkens my already pigmented lips giving them a nice sheer but red tinted glossy look. It feels like a wonderful balm that is not sticky. It evens out any dryness or flakiness that might show up, especially around the outer corners. Since I use it with a lip brush, it lines my lips since it's darker, I feel my lips are well-defined after using this.

This is wonderful! It'd be natural if you have dark lips, more of a liquid lipstick look if you're pretty fair in skintone. I recommend this color- it's really beautiful, and I don't know why it's not one of their best-selling colors.... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abbyfae on 9/10/2010 3:06:00 PM more reviews by abbyfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've had my eye on this product for a while, and finally decided on getting it. I am in love ! The sheer color of this product is totally what I was hoping for, and looks great with fair skin tones. It has a decent color pay off, is not too glossy, and doesn't stain the skin if you put some around your lips by accident. I think that moisture-wise, it might not be the best product for dry lips, but is definitely good for regular maintenance. I also find the packaging very cute and handy : it's very compact, I can throw it in my purse and apply it easily with my finger.
If you're on the edge, go for it !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tittillate on 8/5/2010 7:49:00 AM more reviews by tittillate

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i recently purchased this and i'm completely in love with it. it's perfect in every way for me. it smells good (classic mac vanilla scent), contains an spf of 15, moisturizes well, not sticky, has good pigmentation, and is cheap for the amount you get. the shade is basically a sheer red. more of a deeper red than a bright red/orange. it's sort of vampy in a way, but wearable. it mimics my lip's shade after eating super spicy food. overall, this is definitely my holy grail. i hope they never discontinue it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misspirate on 5/8/2010 8:50:00 PM more reviews by misspirate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this product, this first lip item I've used from mac. The vanilla scent it a nice and pleasant addition, and i love the texture and slight color the conditioner provides. I think next time I will look for a different color, as this particular one is just too dark for my very light complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emdashem on 4/8/2010 2:22:00 PM more reviews by emdashem

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I very rarely wear anything other than lip balm on my lips, but I make an exception for yummy Plum Perfect (SPF 15, much appreciated). Lovely neutral tint makes me look polished but not "done," and no waxy intrusive lipsticky scent--the main reason I avoid lipstick. Plum Perfect actually smells like cake, but is not overpowering.

My one quibble is the packaging--a tube would make it simpler and less time-consuming to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* avid_writer on 11/29/2009 10:25:00 PM more reviews by avid_writer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Lasts forever and looks fantastic. I'm south asian and it really works with my yellow based skin. You have to apply with a brush or your fingers which is kinda gross on the road. Overall it's great and worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lip Treatments products