NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Ever 828 • Lip Liners

rated 4.8(20 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 11/19/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yes, yes YES!!! This color is everything that I have been looking for in a lip color. Ever is a rosy wine color but on my lips it gives that just bitten appearance like if I just ate a popsicle. Most neutral colors pull either too mauve, nude, or brown which doesn't look natural on my NC 42 skin. Ever is what I wanted Mac's Spice color to be except Spice appears more brown than I'd like. I love to use Ever with Clinique's Chubby Stick in Mega Melon, NYX's Peekaboo Neutral liner filled in and Ever to line the lips or Ever on its own with lip balm. If you are tan or of Olive complexion, want to give your lips an everyday color and bring it back to life all at once, Ever is the definitely the color for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FancyShmancyBlonde on 8/16/2014 6:55:00 PM more reviews by FancyShmancyBlonde

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love! Picked this up for under $4 in Harmons. It's the type of pencil that will need to be sharpened. The color is perfect...... it's a little pink, a little peach and a little brown. When you put that all together it's a beautiful warmish red. It lines like a dream...... and after I line I sometimes just fill my lips in with the pencil and I do not even need anything on top of it.... looks like I am wearing a nice smooth matte lipstick. I just love it and for the price you can't go wrong. They had some other shades to choose from so if this one does not strike your fancy then check out the others. I saw a few mauves, plums and some neutrals. Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 8/5/2014 12:05:00 AM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a good rosey brown that's very pigmented and long lasting for the price. If you're looking for a 90's liner then this is it. Once again NYX's liners have not failed me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gizmorules on 4/24/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by gizmorules

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I surprisingly love this. I'm NC20, deep winter, so I wasn't sure if this warm toned nude mauvey-brownish color would work on me but it looks GREAT. I wore it all over my lips like a lipstick, with balm on top. I asked some trusted friends who always give me honest opinions and they said it suits me well - looks like I finally found a good nude! I also tried it with a mauvey-rose lipstick on top and I loved the color. It doesn't feather at all, but the pencil is softer than some other lip liners I've tried so I have to be careful not to go outside my lip line, but the softness means it's easy to wear as a lipstick without dryness. I will definitely repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 1/2/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to try this one as it appeared to have a mavey brown tone and I needed one to match a couple of my darker brown toned lipsticks.

I have NYX in Natural and love it and this one is just the same. It acts like natural as it can blend in the pinker toned browns but also worked with my neutral mauve lipstick. It's a bit dry but if I exfoliate and balm my lips I can even use this alone with a gloss over the top and get a beautful natural look.

I'm definitely going to try this in a couple of the other colors. If they work I'll switch them out for the $19.00 UD pencils when their gone because I do love them but are so expensive!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 5/6/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to lip liner. It's just a great neutral color that I use to fill in my lips before lipstick. Great price, great color...I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/19/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a dead on match to my beloved Mac's taupe lipstick. It's a reddish orange brown that isn't too dark or too red/bright. Nyx's slim lip liners are inexpensive and the quality is great. Definitely would repurchase this liner and other shades! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/12/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cant believe I've just stumbled across this l/l recently on a shopping trip. This is such a sophisticated medium red/brown shade that works so well alone. The shade is rich and the texure is smooth without being too dry or waxy. It is very long lasting.

My only complaint is that the pencil requires sharpening which is personal preference I guess. But no other complaints here.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SofaKingPretty on 7/1/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by SofaKingPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was at Ulta picking up another lip liner in Natural and stumbled across this. I use Natural to cover up my pigmented lips, but sometimes it leaves them 'ashy' looking (?) I guess it's not dark enough. Anywho, I thought this color would be more suitable and boy was I right. I wore it today with some lip balm and a little bit of lip gloss. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/4/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was on the hunt for affordable lip-liners and came across this at a small, Asian beauty supply store. I grabbed this shade and a few others but this one has turned out to be my favorite. My skintone is in between medium and tan -- NC43ish in MAC world -- and this shade does wonders for me. I line my lips and fill them in with this after applying my lip balm and usually will not even top it off with lipstick or gloss. It's a nice, simple matte shade that is not overpowering at all but just gives a subtle, elegant splash of color. Lasting power is pretty good and I love that this does not cause my lips to peel or "feather" the way most MAC lip products do. The formula isn't drying, but be sure to have moisturized your lips before applying this nonetheless. I love NYX products, and this is another winner!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products