NYX Slim Lip Pencil - Ever 828

4.8

24 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 5/6/2015 1:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Repurchased multiple times. If you have dark pigmented lips like I do, this is your product. This is a dupe for one of my favorite MAC prolongwear lip liners.



on 4/20/2015 12:24:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lip liner is everything that the reviews say it is. It is the perfect color for my lips. I fill in my entire lips with this, and just add gloss, or layer it with a more pink-toned lipstick. Love!!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Everything about this lip liner is spot on. The texture is smooth and silky. It glides across my lips like butter. The pigment is perfection. I think the exact color differs depending on your lip color (light, dark). On me, it's a pinky nude, just a tad darker than the color of my naturally light-medium pink lips. It really gives that definition I need to make my lips stand out, and it does so, effortlessly. For such a low cost lip liner that does it all perfectly, I won't ever see a need to pay more for something else, that I can easily wear a spectrum of lipsticks with, or even on it's own. I highly recommend if you are looking for that perfect your lips, but better lip liner, this it it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 1:03:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipliner goes on very smooth (due to it's creamy texture) and can last you around 4 hours, if you're careful when eating and drink with a straw.

It's def lighter then I thought, but I like the natural look that it gives my face + i can wear it to school and work.

If you want to over line your lips for the famous Kylie Jenner look you can easily do it. I don't know how to submit pics but I did a very nice look over lining my lips.

Before applying the liner I use a combo of Carmex and Nars creamy concealer on my lips.
Under my bottom lip I contour with hoola bronzer by benefit and then I highlight in the middle of the lips and clean up the edges with the foundation I'm wearing with the look.

My complain goes for all the nyx lipliners: the packaging is very short. I prefer the longer once that mac does. And due to the creaminess you have to sharpen these very often!


on 11/19/2014 12:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Yes, yes YES!!! This color is everything that I have been looking for in a lip color. Ever is a rosy wine color but on my lips it gives that just bitten appearance like if I just ate a popsicle. Most neutral colors pull either too mauve, nude, or brown which doesn't look natural on my NC 42 skin. Ever is what I wanted Mac's Spice color to be except Spice appears more brown than I'd like. I love to use Ever with Clinique's Chubby Stick in Mega Melon, NYX's Peekaboo Neutral liner filled in and Ever to line the lips or Ever on its own with lip balm. If you are tan or of Olive complexion, want to give your lips an everyday color and bring it back to life all at once, Ever is the definitely the color for you!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love! Picked this up for under $4 in Harmons. It's the type of pencil that will need to be sharpened. The color is perfect...... it's a little pink, a little peach and a little brown. When you put that all together it's a beautiful warmish red. It lines like a dream...... and after I line I sometimes just fill my lips in with the pencil and I do not even need anything on top of it.... looks like I am wearing a nice smooth matte lipstick. I just love it and for the price you can't go wrong. They had some other shades to choose from so if this one does not strike your fancy then check out the others. I saw a few mauves, plums and some neutrals. Highly recommend!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/5/2014 12:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

It's a good rosey brown that's very pigmented and long lasting for the price. If you're looking for a 90's liner then this is it. Once again NYX's liners have not failed me.


on 4/24/2014 7:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I surprisingly love this. I'm NC20, deep winter, so I wasn't sure if this warm toned nude mauvey-brownish color would work on me but it looks GREAT. I wore it all over my lips like a lipstick, with balm on top. I asked some trusted friends who always give me honest opinions and they said it suits me well - looks like I finally found a good nude! I also tried it with a mauvey-rose lipstick on top and I loved the color. It doesn't feather at all, but the pencil is softer than some other lip liners I've tried so I have to be careful not to go outside my lip line, but the softness means it's easy to wear as a lipstick without dryness. I will definitely repurchase this.


on 1/2/2014 10:34:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I decided to try this one as it appeared to have a mavey brown tone and I needed one to match a couple of my darker brown toned lipsticks.

I have NYX in Natural and love it and this one is just the same. It acts like natural as it can blend in the pinker toned browns but also worked with my neutral mauve lipstick. It's a bit dry but if I exfoliate and balm my lips I can even use this alone with a gloss over the top and get a beautful natural look.

I'm definitely going to try this in a couple of the other colors. If they work I'll switch them out for the $19.00 UD pencils when their gone because I do love them but are so expensive!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 7:14:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my go to lip liner. It's just a great neutral color that I use to fill in my lips before lipstick. Great price, great color...I recommend.


Popular Lip Liners


Whirl
167 Reviews
Subculture
208 Reviews


Back to Top