NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Ever 828 • Lip Liners

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 1/2/2014 10:34:00 AM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I decided to try this one as it appeared to have a mavey brown tone and I needed one to match a couple of my darker brown toned lipsticks.

I have NYX in Natural and love it and this one is just the same. It acts like natural as it can blend in the pinker toned browns but also worked with my neutral mauve lipstick. It's a bit dry but if I exfoliate and balm my lips I can even use this alone with a gloss over the top and get a beautful natural look.

I'm definitely going to try this in a couple of the other colors. If they work I'll switch them out for the $19.00 UD pencils when their gone because I do love them but are so expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snow7kids on 5/6/2013 7:14:00 AM more reviews by snow7kids

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my go to lip liner. It's just a great neutral color that I use to fill in my lips before lipstick. Great price, great color...I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 12/19/2012 4:07:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This color is a dead on match to my beloved Mac's taupe lipstick. It's a reddish orange brown that isn't too dark or too red/bright. Nyx's slim lip liners are inexpensive and the quality is great. Definitely would repurchase this liner and other shades! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* anastacy on 9/12/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by anastacy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I cant believe I've just stumbled across this l/l recently on a shopping trip. This is such a sophisticated medium red/brown shade that works so well alone. The shade is rich and the texure is smooth without being too dry or waxy. It is very long lasting.

My only complaint is that the pencil requires sharpening which is personal preference I guess. But no other complaints here.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SofaKingPretty on 7/1/2012 9:18:00 PM more reviews by SofaKingPretty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was at Ulta picking up another lip liner in Natural and stumbled across this. I use Natural to cover up my pigmented lips, but sometimes it leaves them 'ashy' looking (?) I guess it's not dark enough. Anywho, I thought this color would be more suitable and boy was I right. I wore it today with some lip balm and a little bit of lip gloss. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lalalalila on 1/4/2012 12:22:00 AM more reviews by lalalalila

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I was on the hunt for affordable lip-liners and came across this at a small, Asian beauty supply store. I grabbed this shade and a few others but this one has turned out to be my favorite. My skintone is in between medium and tan -- NC43ish in MAC world -- and this shade does wonders for me. I line my lips and fill them in with this after applying my lip balm and usually will not even top it off with lipstick or gloss. It's a nice, simple matte shade that is not overpowering at all but just gives a subtle, elegant splash of color. Lasting power is pretty good and I love that this does not cause my lips to peel or "feather" the way most MAC lip products do. The formula isn't drying, but be sure to have moisturized your lips before applying this nonetheless. I love NYX products, and this is another winner!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 plasticlove on 12/26/2010 10:44:00 PM more reviews by plasticlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this lipliner! I RIS from a lovely MUA member as an extra and am so thankful that she was so considerate! Ever is MLBB, a pinkish rose brown and I wear it on it's own for a nice 'I naturally look this fabulous' look. My boyfriend can't tell that I have on lipcolor, but he comments on how nice my lips look! This pencil is great, I like it more than I like my VGV lipglass!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Klonophunk on 11/19/2010 4:04:00 AM more reviews by Klonophunk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love Ever l/l! Just as good as any other lipliner I've tried, and it's so cheap. A good, basic, rosy color with not too much brown or orange. Very flattering on my asian, neutral 15-20 MAC shade. My favorite lipliner. I wear it on it's own too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AmazonRises on 10/3/2010 5:52:00 PM more reviews by AmazonRises

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am SO impressed with NYX lip pencils! I have always been so disappointed in other brands' pencils, even high-end brands such as MAC. They are typically too dry and hard to apply. NYX pencils are creamy and very pigmented, yet easy to sharpen to a point. This one is a medium pink with a touch of brown, perfect for pink-y lipsticks. And -- it only cost me $3.49 at Ulta. Cannot beat it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 clarklovesyou on 4/8/2010 10:08:00 PM more reviews by clarklovesyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

My staple lip liner. It's not too pink, not too peachy, not too brown - just right! Great quality. And the price? It can't be beat!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products