Kiss My Face Lavender and Shea Butter Ultra Moisturizer

3.3

24 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Water, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Coco-Caprylate/Caprate, Stearic Acid, Emulsifying Wax NF, Shea Butter, Lavender Oil, Soybean Oil, Sunflower Oil, Apricot Kernel Oil, Glycerin, Calendula Officinalis Flower Extract, Fennel Extract, Lavender Extract, Lemon Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Extract, Orange Flower Extract, Rose Flower Extract, Sage Leaf Extract, Elder Flower Extract, Yarrow Extract, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Lecithin, Sorbic Acid, Squalane, 1, 2 Hexanediol/Caprylyl Glycol, Trisodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Potassium Sorbate, Sodium Benzoate


on 6/30/2012 4:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I'm on my third bottle. It's just for summertime though, since it's quite light. It is absorbed into the skin fairly quickly and isn't greasy at all. I use this at night after I've cleansed (I use moisturizers with SPF during the day). Quite a strong smell, but if you love lavender and don't have skin sensitive to perfumes, this is a perfect, light moisturizer. Also, it's quite cheap and natural!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/2/2011 5:27:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have super sensitive skin so I read the ingredients and thought it might be ok as a facial moisturizer as well. Boy did I hit pay dirt. This moisturizer calms my roseacea and balances my T zone. It is not oily and is ideal for combination skin. It also does not contain glycerine which I have allergy issues with. I do find as a body moisturizer, it is best for those who have nornal to oily skin as it very light in moisturizing properties. It is perfect for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This moisturizer has an incredible smell in the bottle that doesn't quite transfer to skin- on my skin it smells like a very sour mix of flowers and baby powder. It's very important to try this before buying so you can check how the scent works on your skin.

I do think the "ultra moisturizing" is a bit of an exaggeration because it feels lighter than the olive and aloe moisturizer to me. If anything it's a light moisturizer and would probably be a great everyday moisturizer- the scent isn't horribly strong and fades pretty quickly which could be a good thing or a bad thing- in my case it's a good thing, but I probably won't use the rest of this lotion anyway.


on 3/8/2009 10:05:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love lavender. If I didn't, I would not buy this moisturizer again. It doesn't seem to do that good a job of moisturizing.

However, I love rubbing it into my hands. The smell is heavenly. It is a STRONG lavender! It's like aromatherapy in a tube. I carry it around with me and sometimes apply it when I'm driving and stressed. It makes my hands feel moisturized for about a half an hour at most, but I live in a very cold climate. Maybe that's why.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2008 3:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oooh, I loooove the scent of this! It's very strong, but it's a true, bracing, clean lavender. It's a perfect pick-me-up in the morning (though it damn near makes my bf gag). The lotion itself is quite thin and not ultra-hydrating (therefore I only use it in the summer), and I'm not particularly fond of their pump dispenser -- for some reason, it always clogs. Despite that, I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2007 6:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lotion is very pleasant-smelling. I like Kiss My Face lotions in general, but this one is not really the most moisturizing. I like to use it during the summer as a moisturizer and year-round for the scent (instead of perfume), but during the winter when my skin gets really dry, I need something a bit more. However, I still like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/12/2007 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I found this gem by fluke at Big Lots. It was cheap enough to 'just give it a try', so I went for it. I was *very* pleasantly surprised. I love the texture, absorbtion, and scent (not overpoweringly lavender like some lavender products can be). Application is very smooth, and it keeps my dry skin moisturized all day when I use it after showering. I also have subtle stretch marks from weight loss and this lotion really helps out with minimizing them. Great purchase! I have no idea how much it usually retails for, but I would probably buy it regardless.


on 9/22/2006 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a thick shea butter lotion which has an aromatherapeutic lavender scent. This is scented with actual essential oils, not a synthetic fake lavender, so that's a plus. It's nice to use in the evening, after a bath. This lotion sinks in nicely as well. The thing that I don't like about it, however, is it isn't very moisturizing.


on 9/1/2006 1:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The first time I tried it, I loved this lotion. The initial lavendar smell is lovely and soft - and you can't beat the price. I went back and bought a bigger bottle. Now I detect a slightly funkier smell when the lotion dries down. I do love the initial smell though - very aromatherapeutic.

If you're looking for a great body moisturizing lotion - try Triple Lanolin Aloe Vera (in the green and white bottle).


on 10/1/2005 7:51:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought it was just average. I definately needs something that moisturizes more than this. The smell is pleasant but unremarkable. I like their Honey & Candula (sp?) lotion better.


Popular Body Skincare Products


All Products
All Products
724 Reviews
Healing Cream
Healing Cream
321 Reviews


Top Rated Kiss My Face Products

image

Moisture Shave

243 reviews
Back to Top