Kiss My Face • Lavender and Shea Butter Ultra Moisturizer • Skincare - Body

rated 3.3(24 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 tintedlove on 6/30/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by tintedlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this moisturizer. I'm on my third bottle. It's just for summertime though, since it's quite light. It is absorbed into the skin fairly quickly and isn't greasy at all. I use this at night after I've cleansed (I use moisturizers with SPF during the day). Quite a strong smell, but if you love lavender and don't have skin sensitive to perfumes, this is a perfect, light moisturizer. Also, it's quite cheap and natural!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 boopadoop on 4/2/2011 5:27:00 PM more reviews by boopadoop

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have super sensitive skin so I read the ingredients and thought it might be ok as a facial moisturizer as well. Boy did I hit pay dirt. This moisturizer calms my roseacea and balances my T zone. It is not oily and is ideal for combination skin. It also does not contain glycerine which I have allergy issues with. I do find as a body moisturizer, it is best for those who have nornal to oily skin as it very light in moisturizing properties. It is perfect for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolita_terrorist on 1/5/2011 12:40:00 PM more reviews by lolita_terrorist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This moisturizer has an incredible smell in the bottle that doesn't quite transfer to skin- on my skin it smells like a very sour mix of flowers and baby powder. It's very important to try this before buying so you can check how the scent works on your skin.

I do think the "ultra moisturizing" is a bit of an exaggeration because it feels lighter than the olive and aloe moisturizer to me. If anything it's a light moisturizer and would probably be a great everyday moisturizer- the scent isn't horribly strong and fades pretty quickly which could be a good thing or a bad thing- in my case it's a good thing, but I probably won't use the rest of this lotion anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jhr on 3/8/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by jhr

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love lavender. If I didn't, I would not buy this moisturizer again. It doesn't seem to do that good a job of moisturizing.

However, I love rubbing it into my hands. The smell is heavenly. It is a STRONG lavender! It's like aromatherapy in a tube. I carry it around with me and sometimes apply it when I'm driving and stressed. It makes my hands feel moisturized for about a half an hour at most, but I live in a very cold climate. Maybe that's why.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fireflyglow on 9/28/2008 3:09:00 PM more reviews by fireflyglow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Oooh, I loooove the scent of this! It's very strong, but it's a true, bracing, clean lavender. It's a perfect pick-me-up in the morning (though it damn near makes my bf gag). The lotion itself is quite thin and not ultra-hydrating (therefore I only use it in the summer), and I'm not particularly fond of their pump dispenser -- for some reason, it always clogs. Despite that, I'll definitely repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 danerly on 12/9/2007 6:38:00 PM more reviews by danerly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This lotion is very pleasant-smelling. I like Kiss My Face lotions in general, but this one is not really the most moisturizing. I like to use it during the summer as a moisturizer and year-round for the scent (instead of perfume), but during the winter when my skin gets really dry, I need something a bit more. However, I still like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fuser12 on 1/12/2007 11:13:00 PM more reviews by fuser12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I found this gem by fluke at Big Lots. It was cheap enough to 'just give it a try', so I went for it. I was *very* pleasantly surprised. I love the texture, absorbtion, and scent (not overpoweringly lavender like some lavender products can be). Application is very smooth, and it keeps my dry skin moisturized all day when I use it after showering. I also have subtle stretch marks from weight loss and this lotion really helps out with minimizing them. Great purchase! I have no idea how much it usually retails for, but I would probably buy it regardless.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* renia22 on 9/22/2006 2:11:00 PM more reviews by renia22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a thick shea butter lotion which has an aromatherapeutic lavender scent. This is scented with actual essential oils, not a synthetic fake lavender, so that's a plus. It's nice to use in the evening, after a bath. This lotion sinks in nicely as well. The thing that I don't like about it, however, is it isn't very moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alr1978 on 9/1/2006 1:04:00 PM more reviews by alr1978

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The first time I tried it, I loved this lotion. The initial lavendar smell is lovely and soft - and you can't beat the price. I went back and bought a bigger bottle. Now I detect a slightly funkier smell when the lotion dries down. I do love the initial smell though - very aromatherapeutic.

If you're looking for a great body moisturizing lotion - try Triple Lanolin Aloe Vera (in the green and white bottle).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 bettythepug on 10/1/2005 7:51:00 PM more reviews by bettythepug

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I thought it was just average. I definately needs something that moisturizes more than this. The smell is pleasant but unremarkable. I like their Honey & Candula (sp?) lotion better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kiss My Face products

More Skincare - Body products