Urban Decay • Lube in a Tube • Lip Gloss

rated 3.1(63 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 A314159P on 4/12/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by A314159P

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased the colour 'In Chicago' which is a purple.. little strange, makes me look as if I have vampire lips..

There's a minty-tingly feeling as soon as you apply it, I personally don't think that the packaging of this is bad, it's alright considering the price of it. Yes, Urban Decay is a reputable brand.. but I don't find that this product is a major let down from them

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarefp on 3/21/2010 4:29:00 PM more reviews by clarefp

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i got this gloss for 3 quid online so was worth a go - but i love it, the tingley feeling is weird but nice when you get used to it. plus i love the sheer colour (i have red NYC) and it does actaully work like a balm and softens my lips.

bit annoyed as i have just went to try and reorder but doesn't seem to be available any more!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 thefragile on 2/8/2010 11:45:00 AM more reviews by thefragile

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this ages ago, at least a year and a half ago and remember being unimpressed.
It was my first urban decay purchase.
It was far too sticky, average colouring (think i had miami) and after a small while it started to smell really horrible, kinda like a damp cloth smell!
I chucked it out after a couple of months, i used to get annoyed just looking at it in my bag!

you can pick it up really cheap now, as low as 1 but i notice that even at that price they still don't sell on ebay!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Veebum on 6/10/2009 11:14:00 AM more reviews by Veebum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

I cannot get over the fact how such an amazing brand as Urban Decay would use such cheap and awful packaging - the tube just feels nasty, something you'd buy off a market. But that aside, the product itself is good, tingles your lips which I find quite amusing at times - try kissing your boyfriend straight after applying it and find them rubbing their lip furiously! But sadly, I will not be buying again, as I have too many glosses - far more better than this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zoelouise on 5/31/2009 6:59:00 PM more reviews by zoelouise

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I quite like this product! I have many problems with dry lips especially in hot weather and i've tried so many treatments. This one is ok! After applying it really tingles and does feel odd, i do wipe a bit of it off cause it's quite strong. However it does work. As soon as it has worn off or washed away it doesn't have a lasting effect..my lips went quite dry again. But if i were going out i'd think twice about applying an ordinary lip gloss in place of applying this, it is strong pigmented pink (i bought miami) and looks sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lauralikes on 4/27/2009 1:40:00 AM more reviews by lauralikes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

whoaaaaaaa. this feels like a put KY lube on my lips.

did that make you feel awkward? imagine how my lips feel...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MsCosmetics on 9/23/2008 12:48:00 PM more reviews by MsCosmetics

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have the colours Miami (pinky toned) & NYC (red) & like both of them - they look much better on than in the tubes where they seem 'dull'.
I don't however like the overwhelming mint taste / sensation of this balm. It's pretty overpowering. If I accidentally apply a bit outside the edges of my lips, the area tingles for ages afterwards & makes me think the balm is still there - even though I've wiped it away - it's that strong a minty feeling!
I also don't really like the thinness of the balm. A little goes a long way - but the texture just doesn't feel thick enough & I prefer glosses that have a bit of a plumping effect - which these don't. They also seem to dry my lips out once they've started to wear off - not good.
All in - I like the colours of the 2 I have - but I wouldn't buy them again as I think there are better balms / glosses on the market.
Good to try out if you can purchase cheaply ;D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoyomofo on 6/17/2008 6:52:00 PM more reviews by yoyomofo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i was given a tube of this in the shade l.a for a christmas present. from the looks of it, i was not expecting to like it (especially because the colour is quite ugly in the tube). but i actually used it and now i love, love, LOVE this lip gloss!
it goes on smooth and sheer with a hint of colour and some have a bit of frost to them. i have this in l.a (deep reddish brick/bronze colour) and miami (sheer medium pink with frost) and love both colours! they feel great on, smooth and soothing with a light tingling/cooling sensation and they have a light vanilla mint scent to them. i would highly recommend you get yourself some of this before it is too late as sadly, this has been discontinued (but you can always find tubes of it on ebay - mostly in the l.a and chicago shades).
usually if my lips are chapped and dried out i will only use a lip balm like burt's bees or blistex as i find lip glosses do little to heal my lips. but a couple weeks ago my lips were super dry and super chapped and it seemed my burt's bees was only making them worse. i was at work and all i had in my purse was my lube in a tube in l.a. so i had no choice but to use that. right away my lips started to feel better and after a day of application, my lips were back to feeling and looking normal again! i immediately bought two more tubes off ebay:)
overall i gave this a 5 because it works awesomely but it is a tad expensive for how little you get (although it's pretty cheap on ebay) and the packaging kind of sucks because as soon as you squeeze your tube for the first time the printing on the tube starts to crack. it looks cool at first, but within a week or so of using it, the printing flakes off and it looks really old and crappy. but the product is so awesome it doesn't even matter!
also, after reading some of the negative reviews on this site, i'd like to point out that the lubes i've bought don't really have any taste at all and the smell is a pleasant light minty vanilla smell so i don't know what everyone's complaining about - maybe they change the formula but i don't think it was around long enough for them to do so.
still an HG in my books!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lil_pie on 3/26/2008 12:18:00 PM more reviews by lil_pie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm suprised at the low ratings. I LOVE this stuff! I love the cooling feeling on the lips, and appear to be quite moisturizing as well! will buy again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 greeneyedgeek19 on 3/5/2008 9:51:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedgeek19

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

ok when i first bought this i loved it, i loved the minty feeling it left on my lips, i loved the tube and it went on smoothly and wasn't sticky at all plus the color actually lasted a little while..the only problem i bought it in miami && as my mom pointed out it was waay to pink for a me...if ur a redhead dont buy it in miami...but if i could get it in another more neutral color i would def. buy
EDIT: ok i havent used this in a while but i definitely dont remember any nasty taste or smell so either i didnt mind it or maybe they changed the formula to make it less disgusting but i still think its worth tryin in the store b/c i seriously think they got rid of that flavor everyone was complaining about

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Lip Gloss products