Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Creme

3.7

93 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Water Purified, Beeswax (Apis Mellifera), Paraffin, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Sodium Borate Lanolin, Stearyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Yellow 6 (CI 15985), FD&C Red 40 (CI 16035), FD&C Red 33 (CI 17200)


on 8/1/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is for the Queen Helene Cocoa Butter Face+Body Creme. Same packaging, just a new look. The cocoa butter is very moisturizing which is great for someone who has very dry skin. I happen to love the smell, but I can understand how others would disagree. It has more of a nutty coconut smell. It reminds me of the beach. It's subtle & it doesn't linger(at least I haven't noticed). A little goes a long way so the tube will last you a long time. Occasionally, I use it for my face, but I mostly just stick to using it on my body. All in all, I like it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/24/2015 3:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Compared to palmers I am not impressed.
Just ok. Did not moisturize well.
Scent was ok and pretty generic smelling.


on 7/15/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

this is my HG moisturizer! i've been using cocoa butter on my skin for years but i saw this at a beauty supply store for $5 and decided to try it. it's super thick and luxurious, and some would say a lil greasy but it feels and looks like you just used a body oil once you apply it. the smell is nutty but subtle, though i'd understand why some would not like it. i usually put it on every other day right before day and wake up with the softest, smoothest skin i've ever had. it works nicely on my face too but i do have pretty non-reactive skin so you'll need to patch test on your face first so you don't break out. as others have mentioned, the only fault is it's in a tub. it makes sense considering the type of product but still a lil yucky lol. all in all, a lovely product!


on 3/17/2015 8:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This product gave me TERRIBLE hives. I used it a couple times before they started, but now I have itching, burning red hives all over my arms, legs, and torso less than a week after my first use. Hoping I can get a refund.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Grey

Goodbye, raggedy cucticles and alligator elbows!
This works great for cracked, rough and sore skin. (The first ingredients are: mineral oil, water, beeswax, and paraffin.) Make no mistake, this is not lightweight lotion-- it is a thick and heavy balm. I have to warm it up, slather it on, and rub, rub, rub it in. BUT it is WORTH IT! I am left with contented, glowing, and protected skin for hours. Once it is dry, the finish is like an oil. Smooth and sheeny, but not sticky.
The smell: I avoided this for a really long time because of the chocolatey/nutty scent. I personally don't like dessert-like scents, but once worked into the skin, on me at least, this changes to a mild "warm and cozy" fragrance. It does smell sweeter on my mom though...Test it out maybe?
If you are like me and really like a thick cream for your hands before bed, you simply must try this!
FYI: although this is labed for face as well as body, I have never tried it as a moisturizer. Just hand and body!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/4/2014 7:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Black

May as well just buy a tub of Vaseline and use that instead. This product smells o.k but does NOTHING to moisturize the skin. I have dry skin and this just sat on top of my skin. I'm just glad it was cheap as I bought the mini version. Straight into the trash it goes.


on 7/16/2014 11:57:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I picked up a tub of this at Walmart because I'm always on the lookout for "cheap and cheerful" body lotions, creams and butters that I can slather on freely and not feel I'm going to break the bank (and I can save my pricier products for more special occasions or when I truly feel the need for pampering). I also like Queen Helene Mint Julep mask, so figured this would be a pretty good product too. I love applying this heavily all over my feet and then topping with a pair of cotton socks before bed. And it's lovely after a shower and leaves a nice, dewy glow on my skin. I can't imagine using this on my face - just too rich and too filled with stuff that doesn't sound too appealing to me. I'm also not wild about the smell. I was really expecting something that smelled of cocoa butter, like Palmer's cream. But the scent is at least fairly innocuous. Great and affordable product, so you don't need to worry about being a bit lavish with this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/14/2014 9:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I personally like the fragrance of this cream. It reminds me of tanning oil. I also loved the way it made my skin look and feel- dewy and soft...BUT, it made my skin break out in an itchy rash. So disappoining.


on 7/13/2014 5:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff. It helped calm my irritated eyes after I used an eye wrinkle cream. Light scent, great texture, applies nicely and absorbs well. I don't like the tub it comes it. I realize that "cremes" probably need a tub, but it's just not hygienic. I, however, would definitely repurchase this if I lost it or it ran out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This mid-priced product is highly moisturizing and keeps working all day. It has a pleasant fragrance, is widely available at stores like Walmart and Walgreens, and is great for the entire family. I must say that I have been using this stuff for over 20 years, because my parents always had it in the house. A lot of the other cocoa butter brands, such as Lucky and Personal Care, don't really last as long as this one does. However, the scent is a bit offensive. Maybe next formula they could make it less strong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lotions / Creams


Nivea Creme
Nivea Creme
1169 Reviews
Baby Cream
Baby Cream
18 Reviews


Back to Top