Prestige • Spunky • Lipstick

rated 2.6(10 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.30%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 julvett on 7/4/2010 4:21:00 PM more reviews by julvett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This lipstick is just plain ugly. I got it 75%, and now I know why it was that cheap. This is like a gray frosty mess. I would say it would only be useful if you were doing zombie makeup for a horror film, but it really doesn't have any staying power. Although I love prestige eyeliners, this lip product is a miss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 candyisverygood on 10/19/2009 1:01:00 AM more reviews by candyisverygood

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is of mediocre quality. I got it on sale, so it was worth the price, but I don't think I would pay full price for it. The shade is either a silver frost or a silver/beige frost. Keyword being "frost". If you don't like frosty lip sticks, then this is obviously not for you. The pigmentation of it is decent; not the best but definitely not the worst. It doesn't make me look as trashy as some frosty lipsticks do. The staying power is also decent. I don't find much of anything special with this, but I don't find anything I dislike about it either. A Prestige lipstick that I really recommend is "Slipper".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 001enticing on 8/21/2009 1:54:00 PM more reviews by 001enticing

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i agree that this product is waaaay too frosty on its on ..BUUUT , putting this lipstick on top of a darker neutral shade (dark brownish shades) is GORGEOUS ! it produces a shimmery nude color that doesnt make me look dead or unhealthy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ProductJunkey on 2/1/2009 11:07:00 PM more reviews by ProductJunkey

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

W-a-a-a-y too much frost in this lipstick! You'd need to be sporting a bee-hive and go-go boots to get away with wearing this color!
This was sealed, so I couldn't even open the tube to test the shade.
Found at Walgreen's in the bargain bin for $1.39.
This would be a good shade to wear if you were wanting to tick off your boyfriend/husband. Men hate frosty lipsticks!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 robin218 on 5/15/2008 8:02:00 AM more reviews by robin218

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Sorry, but this lipstick flat out frightens me. I am blonde with blue eyes, tan, and can wear a lot of different colors, but this Spunky color made me look like I just walked out of an old Connie Stevens film... after she died. It looked like a very light neutral/nude until I actually put it on. Whoa, big surprise! This is some seriously silver/champagne glittery slop. And I say slop because it slides on like gilded axle grease. It's super creamy, super slick, super... icky. As an aside, the lipstick kept sliding out of the tube, so I wasn't thrilled with the packaging. Maybe if this was applied lightly over some other color, but the metallic pigment was so harsh it would probably overpower any color underneath. I think it should be used to paint road signs at night, so if the street lights burn out, people can still navigate by the glow of its freaky glitter action. I'll save this for Halloween.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 erinnikita on 10/13/2007 12:26:00 AM more reviews by erinnikita

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

HG. Blonde with brownish green eyes and pale yellow skin. Perfect for adding some "chic-ness" to a warm or cool look. I can see though that this wouldn't work for everybody, but it sure does for me :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LouiseHourihan on 4/15/2007 8:33:00 PM more reviews by LouiseHourihan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have Spunky and Slipper. Both are nothing but frost and crappy color. This lipstick also dried my lips out almost immediately after putting it on, so I'd hate to see what would happen if I wore it all day. And they smell waxy and gross. Overall just a horrible lipstick (both of them).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BCbabe on 4/25/2005 5:08:00 PM more reviews by BCbabe

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Similar to the review below, I'm blonde with blue eyes and overly pigmented lips that I'm always trying to tone down. Spunky is a gorgeous shimmery PALE beige (not too unlike MAC Tanarama but a bit less golden). A this layer of this is gorgeous and wears well without drying my lips out.
I do not notice a strong waxy smell at all with Prestige l/s. Is it's there, it's faint and I don't notice it. If you want strong waxy smell, try WnW. These are truly nothing in comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 twist on 4/23/2004 8:30:00 PM more reviews by twist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

all frost & no (good) pigment. But with so many colors to choose from there are some good ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CamiLynn on 12/21/2003 4:15:00 AM more reviews by CamiLynn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I could not get over the waxy taste and smell of this lipstick and so for that reason alone I wouldn't repurchase. It glides on nice and while I was expecting a nude flesh color this turned out to be more of a sheer nude shimmer color. But it didn't enhance my flakie lips like most lipsticks do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Prestige products

More Lipstick products