Revlon Colorstay Overtime Lipcolor in Endless Spice

3.9

15 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/6/2014 5:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

With a name like endless spice, I expected this to be a medium-dark rusty brown (like the famed MAC lip liner). I was therefore somewhat unpleasantly surprised when it turned out to be a pinky nude color. This was not a dealbreaker, though, because it actually looked decent on me (I'm an NW 10-15). I was looking for something that would last many hours without touchup, having recently been disappointed by MAC's formula and the current color choices and expense of Chanel. The first time I tried it, it flaked horribly, yet I almost could not remove what actually remained. The second time, I successfully removed it with baby oil (an eye makeup remover meant for waterproof makeup would likely have been successful as well). However, it just doesn't feel comfortable. It feels stiff and sticky. So the next time I need a longlasting lipcolor, I will check out Chanel again.



on 4/30/2014 8:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've reached the dreaded 5-0 and I refuse to have my lips injected, which means most lipsticks end up all over my face. So, I decided to try Revlon Colorstay in hopes that the lipstick would stay put. I will say "Endless Spice" is the perfect daytime color for my yellow orange, warm, but pale skintone. It's MLBB with a bit of color.

The bad news is I haven't quite mastered how to keep this lipstick on my lips. It's still ending up all over my face. I've tried applying the lipstick with the wand, and then using my pinky finger to even out the application. Then, I make sure I keep my mouth open in a semi "smile" and I don't rub my lips together. I've found if you don't put your lips together while waiting for this to dry, you won't have any clumps. I'm not sure if I'm not waiting long enough before applying the gloss, but I'm noticing this stuff is spreading/feathering and it's all over my face.

It's not as bad as other lipsticks and lip glosses, so I'm going to stick with it until I master the technique. I haven't had any problem with removal and it certainly hasn't lasted all day for me.


on 3/22/2014 6:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

A great liquid lipstick that lasts all day, even through eating greasy Chinese food, Endless Spice is a MLBB type shade with slight micro glitter throughout. To apply it, put a thin layer, then let it dry and repeat. Finally apply the gloss. The gloss has a lasting time of about 2 hours and is very glossy.

This lipduo can be very drying and difficult to remove, therefore, an oil based makeup remover works well. I would reccomend using a lip balm prior to applying this lipstick, but using a lip balm underneath seems to decrease the longevity of this lipstick.


on 8/27/2013 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this line of Revlon's Outlast Overtime for 3 years and I love the color "Bare Maximum." The store was out of it, so I picked up the Endless Spice to give it a shot since it was close. Well, I absolutely love the color. My drawback is that it literally flakes all over my mouth. I can feel it when I press my lips together and it's getting all over my teeth. I never had this problem with Bare Maximum, or other colors. There is a chance I got a bad tube. I may return to the store and try another one.


on 5/16/2013 11:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the colour of this. It's so close to my natural colour that it looks quite natural, but definitely an enhanced natural that can be worn for any occasion. I love love love this shade. I really wish I could buy a large tube of only the colour portion though, since I'm not too crazy about the gloss that comes with it.


on 10/1/2012 3:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm usually not a wearer of lipstick, so buying this was a bit of a gamble for me, but I've been pleasantly surprised!

I really love the colour and the durability is wonderful. This shade is subtle and very complimentary.

The only thing I don't like about this product is the way your lips can feel grainy as the day wears on. Obviously if you keep applying the gloss over top it would prevent this, but sometimes life gets in the way of makeup maintenance! On the upside I haven't noticed that my lips look cracked or unevenly coloured because of it - I think it's mainly a texture thing.


on 9/8/2011 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I used up a whole tube of this and was thrilled with the light splash of colour that it gave my lips--it turned up a brighter pink in photos than it was--a nudeish colour that complemented light makeup, with super glossy lips.

I bought another for a trip overseas (I didn't mind paying the comparatively high price AUD for a drugstore lip colour as I thought it would last). I don't know what happened this time, but almost as soon as I applied it for the first time it felt wrong.

I have dry lips and so reapplying the gloss is a must, but even a few minutes after the initial application they dried out. Even putting lip balm before and gloss after didn't help. I just didn't like how the colour showed up on my lips, no matter how many times I applied it.

I'm really surprised as I loved and used it almost every day for more than 6 months, but now somehow it just doesn't feel or look right. I don't know even know where I put my tube, I think I threw it away in disgust!

I think I'll stay away from long-wearing lip colours. If you don't find this shade is for you but want a natural glossy colour try Revlon Cherries in the Glow (which is my HG lip gloss) or Clinique Black Honey (which I've also reviewed).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

MLBB!!!
I am so thrilled to find this shade. I was looking for the perfect my lips but better, not too brown on my fair skin, but not another pink as I have so many. This is a lovely hybrid color that adds the perfect amount of brightness to my face without reading as too pink or too red. And it's the perfect depth for me, not too light or dark.

I have no patience for reapplying lipstick all day, so I wanted a long-wearing formula, and so far so good. Will update if it truly lasts me all day....
With all the cups of water and coffee I go through, it will be a great test! I purchased this shade after really loving the Revlon Ultimate Liquid lipstick (one-step) product. This is the more traditional 2-step application with a clear gloss topcoat. The color itself went on smoothly and easily. I have found the key to these is applying a VERY thin layer to clean, dry lips and letting it dry completely before doing ANYTHING or applying the topcoat.

So far so good today!

EDIT** 4 PM and still going strong. The color looks freshly applied. And this is after a big chicken and rice lunch, multiple glasses of diet coke and water.... Reapplied the gloss twice. Color looks fresh and gorgeous.

EDIT** Bedtime. . . and this stuff is still on! It has faded, but evenly, and it still looks quite nice. Just subtle color on my lips. I'm so pleased with this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/19/2009 7:44:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is the perfect pinky-nude shade that I've been searching for forever! AND it really stays put. The gloss needs to be reapplied periodically but the color stays and stays. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/3/2008 11:03:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Great color very natural looking on my lips just the right amount of color. Does not come off until you take it off. GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
191 Reviews
Provocalips
73 Reviews
Back to Top