Revlon • Colorstay Overtime Lipcolor in Endless Spice • Lipstick

rated 3.9(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Micropixel on 3/22/2014 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Micropixel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

A great liquid lipstick that lasts all day, even through eating greasy Chinese food, Endless Spice is a MLBB type shade with slight micro glitter throughout. To apply it, put a thin layer, then let it dry and repeat. Finally apply the gloss. The gloss has a lasting time of about 2 hours and is very glossy.

This lipduo can be very drying and difficult to remove, therefore, an oil based makeup remover works well. I would reccomend using a lip balm prior to applying this lipstick, but using a lip balm underneath seems to decrease the longevity of this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 myrasays on 8/27/2013 11:23:00 AM more reviews by myrasays

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this line of Revlon's Outlast Overtime for 3 years and I love the color "Bare Maximum." The store was out of it, so I picked up the Endless Spice to give it a shot since it was close. Well, I absolutely love the color. My drawback is that it literally flakes all over my mouth. I can feel it when I press my lips together and it's getting all over my teeth. I never had this problem with Bare Maximum, or other colors. There is a chance I got a bad tube. I may return to the store and try another one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rebsays on 5/16/2013 11:07:00 PM more reviews by rebsays

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love the colour of this. It's so close to my natural colour that it looks quite natural, but definitely an enhanced natural that can be worn for any occasion. I love love love this shade. I really wish I could buy a large tube of only the colour portion though, since I'm not too crazy about the gloss that comes with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chooky12 on 10/1/2012 3:42:00 AM more reviews by chooky12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I'm usually not a wearer of lipstick, so buying this was a bit of a gamble for me, but I've been pleasantly surprised!

I really love the colour and the durability is wonderful. This shade is subtle and very complimentary.

The only thing I don't like about this product is the way your lips can feel grainy as the day wears on. Obviously if you keep applying the gloss over top it would prevent this, but sometimes life gets in the way of makeup maintenance! On the upside I haven't noticed that my lips look cracked or unevenly coloured because of it - I think it's mainly a texture thing.

I will definitely be re-purchasing and overall, am very happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 thefaces on 9/8/2011 10:27:00 PM more reviews by thefaces

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used up a whole tube of this and was thrilled with the light splash of colour that it gave my lips--it turned up a brighter pink in photos than it was--a nudeish colour that complemented light makeup, with super glossy lips.

I bought another for a trip overseas (I didn't mind paying the comparatively high price AUD for a drugstore lip colour as I thought it would last). I don't know what happened this time, but almost as soon as I applied it for the first time it felt wrong.

I have dry lips and so reapplying the gloss is a must, but even a few minutes after the initial application they dried out. Even putting lip balm before and gloss after didn't help. I just didn't like how the colour showed up on my lips, no matter how many times I applied it.

I'm really surprised as I loved and used it almost every day for more than 6 months, but now somehow it just doesn't feel or look right. I don't know even know where I put my tube, I think I threw it away in disgust!

I think I'll stay away from long-wearing lip colours. If you don't find this shade is for you but want a natural glossy colour try Revlon Cherries in the Glow (which is my HG lip gloss) or Clinique Black Honey (which I've also reviewed).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paulamwiggins on 8/4/2010 11:24:00 AM more reviews by paulamwiggins

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

MLBB!!!
I am so thrilled to find this shade. I was looking for the perfect my lips but better, not too brown on my fair skin, but not another pink as I have so many. This is a lovely hybrid color that adds the perfect amount of brightness to my face without reading as too pink or too red. And it's the perfect depth for me, not too light or dark.

I have no patience for reapplying lipstick all day, so I wanted a long-wearing formula, and so far so good. Will update if it truly lasts me all day....
With all the cups of water and coffee I go through, it will be a great test! I purchased this shade after really loving the Revlon Ultimate Liquid lipstick (one-step) product. This is the more traditional 2-step application with a clear gloss topcoat. The color itself went on smoothly and easily. I have found the key to these is applying a VERY thin layer to clean, dry lips and letting it dry completely before doing ANYTHING or applying the topcoat.

So far so good today!

EDIT** 4 PM and still going strong. The color looks freshly applied. And this is after a big chicken and rice lunch, multiple glasses of diet coke and water.... Reapplied the gloss twice. Color looks fresh and gorgeous.

EDIT** Bedtime. . . and this stuff is still on! It has faded, but evenly, and it still looks quite nice. Just subtle color on my lips. I'm so pleased with this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pgsmall44 on 9/19/2009 7:44:00 PM more reviews by pgsmall44

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the perfect pinky-nude shade that I've been searching for forever! AND it really stays put. The gloss needs to be reapplied periodically but the color stays and stays. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carmenlarue on 5/3/2008 11:03:00 PM more reviews by carmenlarue

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Great color very natural looking on my lips just the right amount of color. Does not come off until you take it off. GREAT PRODUCT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cerecita on 11/19/2007 9:48:00 PM more reviews by cerecita

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

YAY!! finally found a Lip-thing thats NATURAL looking ..

it passess off as natural except looks better then natural, like more bold, bright, yet natural still

i think this has a little tone of purpleness but still it looks natural somehow..

its not too brown, not too pink, its just right

and it lasts long..

this is like a lipstain! it doesnt wear like lipsticks which create this white weirdness thing in the center of the lips if worn to long

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovetoread on 6/4/2006 2:15:00 PM more reviews by lovetoread

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Love the color but the lipstick felt very uncomfortable while wearing it. Felt very drying and when the gloss wore off my lips looked crinkly. Lasted better than traditional lipsticks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products