NARS • Schiap • Lipstick

rated 4.6(85 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 amymirandamakeup on 8/15/2014 4:27:00 PM more reviews by amymirandamakeup

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

THIS IS A GREAT bold color excellent for those who have dark hair or black hair. Think of Kim Kardashian before she bleached her hair.. She looked amazing with this lipstick.
I usually mix this color with a different shade from Nars to tone it down if my hair color is not dark.. I mixed it today with Rouge Basque believe it or not. Check my youtube video to see how the final look came out. I did the entire face using only nars products.





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Glamrgirl23 on 7/29/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by Glamrgirl23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the most glam lipstick ever! I bought both the schiap lipstick and polish...what a fabulous pair! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* staciarose22 on 4/8/2014 11:08:00 PM more reviews by staciarose22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I went without buying this for years because I didn't need it, but the pigment of this hot fuchsia pink just does something for so many skin tones. It radiates pink and isn't too cool or warm toned. I also like that the formula doesn't move around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 monicargonzalez on 3/9/2014 12:14:00 AM more reviews by monicargonzalez

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am really surprised I like this so much!! I have been picking up this lipstick up and then putting it down at Sephora for a very long time. I just seemed too blue toned for my warm complexion. I thought it would look clownish and silly...but NO!! When it mixes with the pigmentation on my lips it just creates a really beautiful, bright, yes, but not garish shade of pink. I love Nars lipsticks and I think they are a serious step above in color and formulation than MAC. I love MAC, but the Nars matte lippies just go on so smooth and stay put throughout eating and drinking. So glad I finally got it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjhalfthai on 3/7/2014 2:22:00 PM more reviews by cjhalfthai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A lot of people have been complimenting whenever I wear this. So I guess it really does suit my skin tone. I feel it is just like your ordinary lipstick, and it really looks just like any regular lipstick, nothing much. I also don't like how it glides on my lips it's a bit dry. But I would give it 4 lippies coz I get compliments a lot. Or maybe I'm just not a fan of pink lipsticks anymore and I see that there are far more better shades out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissMeggiebeth on 10/6/2013 9:14:00 PM more reviews by MissMeggiebeth

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This color is beautiful! It's a little difficult to apply (because I have very light skin and not well defined lips), but it looks beautiful on! It looks great for hours, and stays on through meals. It's a perfect fuchsia!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 firefox23 on 9/11/2013 1:39:00 AM more reviews by firefox23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

There is something awkwardly classy about this bright pink lipstick that sets it apart from others. I just think it is the perfect shade of pink - it's brilliantly vivid and opaque. It's a blue based pink lipstick, so it works well for my cool undertones. Being fair-skinned, I didn't see a bright pink lipstick in my future as most I have tried are too warm for my complexion.

I feel in serious lust with this after seeing it on the Sephora website and scoping it out on beauty blogs. It just makes me happy. For me, this is more of a 'night out' or special occasion lipstick because it's just so fun for a party! I'd recommend investing in a lipliner, just to make sure your edges don't get messy (it's such a bold colour that it will be easy to see when it smudges, as with a red lipstick). A good lipliner to try would be either Urban Decay 'Wicked', or MAC 'Magenta' Lipliner. This has semi-matte finish which I really like, as I lean more towards matte lipsticks in general. However if you aren't into matte lipsticks, it's good to note that this isn't very drying as it still retains some creamy consistency - as opposed to being a straight matte product.

Beaauuttiffullllllllll must-own shade!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fritremer on 9/6/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Fritremer

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I really fall in love of this lipstick, it stays a long time, even after a snack or meal, it´s quite expensive but i will buy it again!! and the color it´s just lovely!! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashley1227 on 6/24/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by ashley1227

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this lipstick because Girl about town pulled a little red on me, although I still like GAT. I think Schiap will become one of my new favorites. It feels moisturizing and comfortable to wear and isn't "in your face" bright. Perfect for spring/summer and definitely in trend right now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4Bella on 6/15/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by 4Bella

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Perfect bright pink lipstick with blue undertones. Looks beautiful with Yu lip liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Lipstick products