Aquolina • Pink Sugar • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1853 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 pickmepinup on 7/16/2014 4:36:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Pink Sugar is one of the sweetest fragrances I've smelled, and since sweet fragrances are my favorite, a staple on my vanity. I'm one of those people who couldn't imagine disliking the smell. I feel so pretty and girly wearing it.

I don't really smell bakery pastry or frosting sweetness but a frilly, sugary scent with caramelly warmth and the delicious drifting fragrance of vanilla. Delicious raspberries beside addicting, cozy musk keep Pink Sugar from smelling too boring or one-dimensional. It smells really thoughtfully crafted and not at all cheap. Pink Sugar has much more to give than the smell of those cheap cookies with pink frosting or a sprinkled donut you pick up at the supermarket. It is a gourmand scent, but one with many layers, and it's inviting and pretty and I don't think it's childish at all. Don't let anyone tell you you're too old to wear a scent. Just wear what radiates how you feel.

Licorice is briefly the top note and may seem too soured or strong, but once on your skin for twenty minutes or so, the fragrance softens to a warm and delicious scent reminiscent of candy floss with the richness of caramel and a subtle fruity, citrus tinge. Juicy, sweet, and girly, just a lovely classic gourmand perfume. Plus the packaging is so classy and cute. I keep a rollerball in my purse because it tends to last about four hours. With two sprays, the sillage is a perfect balance between close to the skin and still making a signature scent.

If you're a fan of sweet or gourmand fragrances you'll most likely end up needing Pink Sugar in your perfume collection but like all perfumes, I'd advise seeing how it works with your skin chemistry before buying the full size.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smei on 6/24/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by smei

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The smell of Pink Sugar reminds me of vanilla buttercreamy cupcakes topped with pink sprinkles. I received the rollerball as a gift and tried it on for fun even though I assumed it would be too sweet. Well, it was entirely too sweet but for some reason I can't seem to get enough of it. This smells so delicious. I can't wear this to work but often rush home to wear it at night for a few hours until I shower. I'd definitely consider this a guilty pleasure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rengurl on 6/12/2014 7:53:00 AM more reviews by rengurl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I found this perfume when I met a Stripper! Or dancer, as prefers to be called. She smelled dilicious and kindly gifted me with a small sample- which I expected never to wear, because it had such a sweet smell.
I was wrong.
I don't know if it's the scent itself, or the way it works on me, but EVERYONE loves this perfume! I've never had so many compliments in a fragrance- men, woman, kids, little old ladies, everyone is constantly telling me how good I smell.
I think it's because it smells like cookies.
But whatever, bring in the compliments!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Rasingirl7 on 6/4/2014 9:20:00 AM more reviews by Rasingirl7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Way too sweet. I will give this to my 11 year old daughter to play with.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alexandramoguel on 6/1/2014 8:38:00 PM more reviews by alexandramoguel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

You can never go wrong with this perfume. It's been my favorite for about a year and i do not look back at it. It has a sweet cotton candy scents with a hint of vanilla. It's one of my favorites and everyone should try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoIcon999 on 5/23/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by NicoIcon999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This reminded me of Bath and Body Works seasonal fragrance Vanilla Bean Noel. If you're not a fan of that, you may want to skip this one. It's a very sweet vanilla/cotton candy scent. I find it to be quite long lasting and I only give a couple quick sprays. Throughout the day it fades to a very pleasant vanilla musk. Similar to incense. It's more expensive than Vanilla Bean Noel (I paid around $20 at TJ Maxx) but you don't need to wait until they release it around Xmas.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lybarra118 on 5/8/2014 5:38:00 PM more reviews by Lybarra118

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Sweet baby yummy dessert in a bottle! There are so many reviews here that mine won't make a difference, but I couldn't resist talking about Pink Sugar.

I'll start off by saying: I should hate this perfume. There are so many things wrong with it; too sweet, too young, too vanilla, too caramel, too cotton candy, too cloying...but I don't know, I think that's why I'm in love with it. It's a gourmand's dream with a cherry on top. I'm not even a gourmand scent kind of person.

I bought this to try for spring/summer, but it doesn't work with my body chemistry for those seasons. However, I cannot WAIT until winter comes rolling back around so I can pull out my sweaters and wrap myself up in all this warm, sweet, delicious goodness.

Now, I'm not sure if I'd wear this to work at the office, it feels more like a weekend relaxing at home, or a going out with the family for breakfast kind of scent. I might try it and see how it goes, but again, it won't be until winter.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sunegulf on 4/21/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

too sweet, cloyingly sweet, bad bubblegum sweet, sticky sickly sweet. I guess it was too sweet for my scentabilities.

This does not work with my skin chemistry at all. I am not partial to sweet scents anyway, so not a good choice, but it turns very chemical, sweet on me, with a strange cleaning product undertone- not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glvazquez on 4/19/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by glvazquez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nauseatingly sweet with no depth.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 3/13/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love sweet scents, but this was just too much. It's very overwhelming and just...very juvenile. It has that very sweet, candy-like scent. I usually gravitate toward things like that, but at my age I guess I'm just opting for something classier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aquolina products

More Fragrances products