Aquolina • Pink Sugar • Fragrances

rated 3.7(1848 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Sunegulf on 4/21/2014 7:05:00 AM more reviews by Sunegulf

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

too sweet, cloyingly sweet, bad bubblegum sweet, sticky sickly sweet. I guess it was too sweet for my scentabilities.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 glvazquez on 4/19/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by glvazquez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Nauseatingly sweet with no depth.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 3/13/2014 12:16:00 AM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love sweet scents, but this was just too much. It's very overwhelming and just...very juvenile. It has that very sweet, candy-like scent. I usually gravitate toward things like that, but at my age I guess I'm just opting for something classier.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LisaCat on 3/5/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by LisaCat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Violet    

I usually go for spicy Orientals and scents with more balance between the sweetness and other aspects of the scent.Lately I have been experimenting with layering fragrances with the hope that the result will be longer lasting than the scents standing by themselves. Pink Sugar wore past all the others and even intensified until I washed it off.
Aquolina's Pink Sugar more than surprised me, it blew me away! I am thrilled to discover just how well crafted this long lasting beauty it truly is. On my skin, I get three notes, but with perfection, truth and clarity. Unlike others, I get no alcohol worth mentioning or any "burnt" sensation from beginning to end. No liquorice. Just a rich, true and delightful cotton candy "straight from the county fair" note resting on a solid, thick creamy vanilla base, and a subtle caramel note in the mix. Uncomplicated yet perfect. A fun, lighthearted scent for the child in us.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelseleena on 2/27/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Angelseleena

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I only now started wearing this again. I wore this previously for 3 full years. It was my signature scent for the longest time, anyone who smelled this knew it was me. It brings back a lot of memories... Anyways about the perfume: it'll last you awhile. You don't need a lot of it at all, 2 sprays is okay. I kind of go up to 4 spritzes but on me it doesn't smell strong at all, just gives a really good sillage. However I wait before leaving my house, by the time I've left my house it's already at dry down. Pink Sugar isn't going to smell like flowers or oriental frangrances. It is EXTREMELY sweet. It smells like caramel, vanilla and sugar. Baked goods really. On the initial spray it smells very much like licorice. However on me the licorice smell fades very fast unlike some other reviews that I read. This scent lasts a really long time on me, I don't find myself reapplying this during the day, it's very long lasting on me so although I agree this is expensive, technically speaking you'll be saving money since the bottle will last you so long. I also get a ton of compliments when I wear this, guys really do love it. Forever a favourite.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Love2bhappy2 on 2/19/2014 5:53:00 PM more reviews by Love2bhappy2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really enjoy this perfume. It takes me back to a younger me. My twin sister and my husband love it also. I received a sample from Ulta and wore it right away. If they didn't give me such a big reaction to it, I might would had thought it was just me that loved it so much. It's sweet and young smelling. I adore it and it last all day on me. 👍👍Two thumbs up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 2/14/2014 10:06:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

My favorite perfume of all time!! If I could only own 1 perfume this would be the 1. HG!!!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rosbergs3 on 2/9/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by rosbergs3

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the cologne you would wear if you lived in Candyland. It smells exactly like cotton candy, caramel, peanuts, and candied apples. I went to an ice cream store the other day called Brewsters and as i was standing in line i couldnt tell if the scent i was smelling was this cologne or the caramel and ice cream coming from the store!!!!! I am a guy so when people ask what i am wearing i would never say i'm wearing "pink sugar". I say its a new guys scent called Candyman. LOL!!!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doll107 on 2/2/2014 11:09:00 AM more reviews by doll107

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

This smells amazing! It's the perfect amount of sweetness in my opinion and it smells great on me. I've gotten lots of complements when I wear this also. Love it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gwmagic77 on 1/22/2014 4:47:00 AM more reviews by gwmagic77

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Its ok...a little too sweet for me. Very strong with one spray. Don't know if I got a fake from ebay. Some girl in my class could tell someone was wearing this so so not very unique. Someone else told me I smelled like baby powder!? I gave this one away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aquolina products

More Fragrances products