Pro Activ • Proactiv Repairing Lotion • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.3(282 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.56%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sweetgermangirl on 1/22/2015 1:10:00 PM more reviews by sweetgermangirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This review is for the whole three step system of Proactiv Soloution. Used all together the system really worked well for me, I got compliments after I started using it in how much better my skin looked. Sadly it seems to have been discontinued and replaced with the new Proactiv Plus, the plus being it doesn't work and you'll have to go to the doctor to get a prescription. I hope they bring back Proactiv Solution because it works but of course I'm dreaming because cosmetic companies always get rid of things that work to trick you into having to buy more products. I thought this company was different but apparently not.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vidadoperoy on 1/6/2015 1:25:00 AM more reviews by vidadoperoy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I always had decent results with ProActiv. Benzyl peroxide 2.5% i found was just the right amount to not over dry my skin. With regular use the whole line cleared up my skin for the most part with the occasional hormonal breakout. I really love the exfoliating cleanser! I have yet to find an exfoliant with benzyl peroxide. This is worth a try with the conventional salicylic acid acne kits dont work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jk2323 on 10/23/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by Jk2323

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

The whole Proactiv line is great! The cleanser, toner, and moisturizer! Love!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 deasiajohnathan on 5/15/2014 5:27:00 AM more reviews by deasiajohnathan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Other, Straight   Eyes: Other    

Proactiv REALLY works! :)
But its not recommended for everyone, everyone is different, don't expect for it to work on everyone. I'm just lucky it works for me! http://antiskinproblems.com/truth-about-proactive-reviews/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupreviews97 on 5/14/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by makeupreviews97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This product really depends on your skin type!
It works for me because I have oily, brake out prone skin, however if you have dry, normal, semi-clear skin I would not recommend! As it'll dry out and irritate your skin.
It's told to use a "pee size" amount for your whole face, but I use way more! Even though it burns my skin for the first few minutes after applying, it really does clear it up! And quickly!! I find it just drys up any pimples, but because of this I get dry skin so make sure to moisturise heaps and heaps
I will buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 LizzyBerry on 4/3/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by LizzyBerry

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Never been a fan of this lotion (can we even call it a lotion? it's not hydrating at all!) or the toner that comes in the 3 step system. The only thing worth anything in that kit is the cleanser. Even then I'd only recommend it for teenage, young skin. Proactiv loves BP and that's not bad if your a teen and breaking out on that first layer of skin. But as you get older this stuff is WAY harsh for your skin. I used this again last summer to get rid of some pimples and good god it made everything way worse! My skin also shed like CRAZY. The only other product that has made my face peel like that is prescription tretinoin cream (0.05%) and that's saying something. It left my face super irritated, red and almost rash like after about 3 days. NEVER AGAIN.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Natashia on 3/10/2014 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Natashia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This saved my skin years back when I was in my teens . I had red small bumps , clogged pores and cystic acne . This helped mainly in the red small bumps and cleared them up quickly and gently . I had used other bp products prior but this was much more gentle due to the 2.5 percent formular and was more effective . It was drying and yet moisturising at the same time , hence my skin tolerated this product better . Within days my skin was much clearer and less inflamed . Prior to that I had tried many acne alternatives . This and tea tree oil used neat, helped in clearing the red bumps .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Selinabeautylover on 2/22/2014 12:59:00 AM more reviews by Selinabeautylover

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The product works initially, but it really irritates my skin. My skin becomes too dry and very sensitive. It also bleached my hair and everything my face touched. Definitely too strong.
Now I switch to another anti-acne product that works much better and does have any side effects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sunkissed0327 on 2/2/2014 1:27:00 PM more reviews by sunkissed0327

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this along with a carrot soap for my face and omg I'm clear! Though at first it may take like two to three days but it does really make your skin the clearest it has ever been.Thank you dear God:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kelliechoo on 12/23/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by kelliechoo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ill first start off by saying DO NOT EVER BUY THIS PRODUCT
it's terrible and rips many people off by delivering products that you have not ordered due to their automatic delivery system. Once you order your first proactiv package, in 30 days a 90 day supply will come costing you over $100 so please do not order this product and if you do, once you order your first package, call proactiv and tell them you want to cancel all future orders! Not only do they rip you off, take your money and deliver products you don't even want or knew about, the product itself does not work. It may be different for all skin types ofcourse but reading some reviews i believe many people share my views. This product does not work. It is harsh on your skin and causes more breakouts to surface. It drys out your skin and the beads in the cleanser are quite harsh and rough to use on your skin. I cannot express my anger enough. I just got off the phone with Proactiv and once i mentioned that i wanted to cancel all orders because the product was not for my skin, she decided to try and convince me to spend more money on proactiv and sell more products to me when they just took over $150 overall from me. However, i do know that people must do that to sell their products but when they talk for over 10minutes trying to sell so many different things to me when i've just asked to cancel my order is crazy. All i am saying is that this product will most likely make your skin worse and will not get rid of your acne. They will also take money from you and trick many people and when i also asked if i can get a refund, out of the $100, they said they can only give back $30 because everything else is the "delivery, shipping and handling price". So all in all, Proactiv will take your money, harm your skin and will not work. Please do not buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Pro Activ products

More Treatments (Face) products