Pro Activ Proactiv Repairing Lotion

3.3

285 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: benzoyl peroxide 2.5%. Inactive Ingredients: water (aqua), cyclomethicone, ethoxydiglycol, propylene glycol, glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 stearate, cetearyl alcohol, dimethicone, panthenol, allantoin, carbomer, ceteareth-20, xanthan gum, triethanolamine, diazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben, fragrance (parfum).


on 8/13/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use the whole Proactiv System, but I think it's the Repairing Lotion that does most of the work. The 2.5% Benzoyl Peroxide is gentle enough to use over the whole face, which allows you to treat acne before it appears. The lotion formula feels moisturizing. I still only use it at night. I tried using it during the day, and it was too much. I got really dry and scaly. A light coating at night all over my t-zone, and in about 5 weeks, I was acne free. You have to keep using it though. If you quit, you'll just start breaking out again. Hands down the best BP I've ever used.



on 6/29/2015 11:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I busted this out again tonight. We bought it for my husband who sometimes gets pretty significant bacne. Pro Activ has worked for him in clearing up his issues. It takes a while, though, and the only product that has any remarkable effect is the last step, repairing lotion.

I use occasionally, on rare pimples that pop up on my face. It dries them up. I must say that they aren't aggressive pimples, they're small and not irritated. I just dot it on and don't rub in. Recently my upper arms have started to break out with these same small comedones, for the first time ever!? I exfoliated, and tried my normal things like zinc cream, vinegar, etc. I needed to use the repairing lotion, ultimately. It clears up the existing ones, but I don't see it stopping some new ones. I would not use this every day, and I think my arm breakouts are hormonal anyhow, I've had a baby about 6 months ago.
But when it gets to the point that I need a few days of this, I'll use it. I hate the feeling of small bumps on my arms :(
I give it a 3.5, because it's a maintenance solution, not a 'cure'. Price is fair, packaging is fine by me for the repairing lotion.

Pro Active is certainly sneaky the way the force you to buy. I don't like that, it's totally unnecessary. My advice is to buy the smallest set and remember to cancel! Or sometimes in malls I see those Pro Active vending machines, which are always a better deal, and they sell items individually.
The revitalizing toner is awesome! Believe it or not the ingredients are very good! I use it not because it's acne fighting - it's really a superb toner.


on 6/9/2015 11:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The worse product ever !!! No improvement what so ever on my face it actually made me break out more :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This review is for the whole three step system of Proactiv Soloution. Used all together the system really worked well for me, I got compliments after I started using it in how much better my skin looked. Sadly it seems to have been discontinued and replaced with the new Proactiv Plus, the plus being it doesn't work and you'll have to go to the doctor to get a prescription. I hope they bring back Proactiv Solution because it works but of course I'm dreaming because cosmetic companies always get rid of things that work to trick you into having to buy more products. I thought this company was different but apparently not.


on 1/6/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I always had decent results with ProActiv. Benzyl peroxide 2.5% i found was just the right amount to not over dry my skin. With regular use the whole line cleared up my skin for the most part with the occasional hormonal breakout. I really love the exfoliating cleanser! I have yet to find an exfoliant with benzyl peroxide. This is worth a try with the conventional salicylic acid acne kits dont work for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/23/2014 1:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The whole Proactiv line is great! The cleanser, toner, and moisturizer! Love!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Straight, Other

Eyes: Other

Proactiv REALLY works! :)
But its not recommended for everyone, everyone is different, don't expect for it to work on everyone. I'm just lucky it works for me! http://antiskinproblems.com/truth-about-proactive-reviews/


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This product really depends on your skin type!
It works for me because I have oily, brake out prone skin, however if you have dry, normal, semi-clear skin I would not recommend! As it'll dry out and irritate your skin.
It's told to use a "pee size" amount for your whole face, but I use way more! Even though it burns my skin for the first few minutes after applying, it really does clear it up! And quickly!! I find it just drys up any pimples, but because of this I get dry skin so make sure to moisturise heaps and heaps
I will buy again :)


on 4/3/2014 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Never been a fan of this lotion (can we even call it a lotion? it's not hydrating at all!) or the toner that comes in the 3 step system. The only thing worth anything in that kit is the cleanser. Even then I'd only recommend it for teenage, young skin. Proactiv loves BP and that's not bad if your a teen and breaking out on that first layer of skin. But as you get older this stuff is WAY harsh for your skin. I used this again last summer to get rid of some pimples and good god it made everything way worse! My skin also shed like CRAZY. The only other product that has made my face peel like that is prescription tretinoin cream (0.05%) and that's saying something. It left my face super irritated, red and almost rash like after about 3 days. NEVER AGAIN.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This saved my skin years back when I was in my teens . I had red small bumps , clogged pores and cystic acne . This helped mainly in the red small bumps and cleared them up quickly and gently . I had used other bp products prior but this was much more gentle due to the 2.5 percent formular and was more effective . It was drying and yet moisturising at the same time , hence my skin tolerated this product better . Within days my skin was much clearer and less inflamed . Prior to that I had tried many acne alternatives . This and tea tree oil used neat, helped in clearing the red bumps .


Popular Treatments (Face)


Sudocrem
Sudocrem
144 Reviews
Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top