L'Oreal Colour Riche Lipstick in Peach Fuzz

3.4

36 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/3/2015 12:56:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Grey, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I use this color, #800 Fairest Nude, and #754 Sugar Plum, as concealer, eye shadow and blush. Crazy, right?

Hear me out, ladies. For reference, I have NW20-25 skin, and these colors together look great, NEVER CREASE and last all day. And you will go months without using them up. Sound good? These three lipsticks, along with MAC studio finish concealer in NW20 and NW25, along with some chapstick and brow pencil are all I need. I have rosacea AND melasma, so I need cover, but have always hated the heavy feeling that I get with foundation. Believe or not, this does the job! You may need to experiment with the colors that work best for your skin.

My process:
1. After moisturizing and priming your face (hopefully your moisturizer has a sunscreen), apply a swipe of Peach Fuzz to your undereyes. Wait a few second and pat gently. This is especially important if you have dark undereye circles.
2. Apply MAC studio finish NW20 on your eyelids, up to the brow and in those dark inner corners. You can also use it down the middle of your nose, and lower forehead (area between brows and over brows. What's on your brow will serve as your base for what's to come.
3. Roll some MAC Studio Finish NW25 on your undereyes, over the peach fuzz lipstick. I am pretty sparing with this.
4. Dab your Studio Finish in NW25 on any areas of your face where you have redness or discoloration. Because I have rosacea and melasma, this is a step that I absolutely need to do. I also apply some on the "outline" of my face and down the sides of my nose, kind of a mild contour, if you will.
5. Apply the Fairest Nude lipstick to your eyelids, up to the brow, and blend. This gives the most beautiful nude pink glow to your skin. It never creases, and it lasts until you take it off.
6. Apply the Sugar Plum lipstick to your cheekbones, and blend.
7. Do you brows, curl your lashes and apply mascara, if you choose.
8. Apply chapstick to you lips. Apply lipstick on top, if desired.
9. Spray and set (I use ELF setting spray).

Once you get it down, this is very fast, and the products fit in a small makeup bag. So far it is the most natural look that I've been able to come up with that also minimizes my skin discolorations. The Studio Finish can get a little pricey; however it's slightly cheaper on Ebay ($15) and one of those little pots will last you for months, easily. You can "subscribe and save" on the lipsticks, which brings their cost down to about $6 each, and they will also last for months.



on 8/21/2014 12:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Just purchased this recently. Our K-Mart must be closing out their line of L'Oreal makeup. Everything was 75% off for a few weeks, then everything was marked down to $1.25. I picked up an embarrassing amount of makeup. Picked up a bunch of colors I probably wouldn't have normally. Anyway, this was my favorite lipstick of the bunch. It's a light peach with a pearl finish that I like--not too frosty IMO. I own the two True Match Blushes--Precious Peach and Innocent flush--which look beautiful with this lipstick. I think this is a perfect summer lipstick. Looks good on me right now with a tan. I keep this in my purse and every time I put it on I think how much I love it. If you are someone who likes peach colored lipsticks in general, this is a great one to try.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/27/2014 8:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

Drugstore lipstick is always a gamble, because you can't test it first, and lots of things influence how it looks such as your own lipcolor. So, I wasn't surprised when Peach Fuzz pulled more pink than peach on me. In full sunlight, it's a very warm light pink with lots of shimmer. Fortunately, it's warm enough that it looks good with my red hair. While it's not what I was hoping for, it's very pretty, and I would definately repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/28/2013 1:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

When I first looked at this in the drugstore, I couldn't wait to try it! It looked like such a beautiful and lively color in the tube but you immediately realize that it's far from it after applying it. Barely any color showed on my fairly pigmented lips except for the TON of microglimmer particles that migrated over my face throughout the day. I found this lippie to be a bit drying and lasted maybe 3-4 hours? without a lip liner and without eating or drinking. But then again the lasting power of this lipstick is hard to determine since you can't really see the color and the glitter is everywhere.

I wouldn't recommend this lipstick at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2013 2:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This lipstick really compliments my skin tone and brightens up my face! It is frosty, but its perfect for the summer and has just enough pigment.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2013 7:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Like a lot of other reviewers have mentioned, this lipstick is nothing like it appears to be. I wish I had researched it before buying it even if it was only $5. I was so pissed! In the tube it looks like a peachy nude but on lips it's sooooo frosty and colorless.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 7:36:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is very light frosty peach that is rather sheer. Personally, I think this would be a better color for someone with warmer and darker complection(I am PPP and cool). Also, its a bit too frosty. I think if you have pigmented lips it won't show up a whole lot which was the case for me. I was actually looking for light coral and this is too light for what I wanted. Still, I think it would be a good color for medium skin tones(very JLO)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a pretty summer peachy shimmery color. I have to make sure that my lips are smoothed with balm when I wear this otherwise it highlights my dry lips. With balm, this is a very pretty color that compliments my NC20-25 skin. Looks great with Stila Kitten gloss over it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/2/2012 9:36:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate it. It's nothing like what I expected.


on 3/22/2012 8:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Peach fuzz is a light shimmery peach. It shines,brings a nice light to the lips! Last long with a lip liner. Perfect for summer! When you do a nice bronzy,glowy look,it's awsome! It goes well with: brown,gold,gold-brown,bronze,nude,peach,orange,fuschia,purple eye shadows! Verry versatile lipstick! Loveit!


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
27 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top