Tweezerman • Fast Lash • Mascara

rated 3.8(76 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* asaksa on 4/19/2014 11:44:00 PM more reviews by asaksa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love it! Better than false lashes. I put one coat of mascara. While wet I swip on Fast Lash. Finally I swipe another coat of mascara. Combing through is important. Perfect. Double length and thickness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ocarina on 10/7/2011 6:16:00 AM more reviews by ocarina

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a frustrating product. Half the time I use it, I get a fabulous fringe of thick diva lashes. The other half, I get a gritty clumpy spidery mess. I never use it unless I have time to completely redo my eye makeup if necessary. Also, don't use your best most expensive mascara with this. Keep one cheap tube exclusively to use with FastLash, because within a dozen or so uses the mascara gets completely clogged with the fibers and becomes impossible to apply cleanly. So, having said all that, why would I buy it again? Because when it does work, it REALLY works.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Fabsi on 8/25/2010 5:02:00 AM more reviews by Fabsi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for almost a month now. I really like it. It gives fullness and makes my lashes longer. Its a look that I could never achieve just by using a primer( and I have tried). Yes, is not easy to use, you need practice, and certainly a lash comb if you don't want to look weird. But it does what it says and I find the price pretty decent (but then again, where I live even drugstore is expensive compare to the US). Anyway makes my lashes nice full and pretty.I wouldn't recommend this product to contact lens users.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 winkkiss on 7/16/2010 1:10:00 AM more reviews by winkkiss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Such an odd product. I opened the product and it looked like pieces from my dryer's lint trap went flying everywhere. No matter what I tried to do to limit the mess, it was a challenge. I applied Bad Gal Lash Mascara and dabbed the "fibers" onto my lashes and let dry. I then coated with more mascara. My lashes were dramatically thicker and longer. But I think that if I had a good primer and took my time, I could achieve a similar, yet smoother result.
Overall, it seemed to work pretty well. But it is difficult to limit the mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PolkaDotGlam on 5/14/2010 11:10:00 AM more reviews by PolkaDotGlam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This product does what it says it's going to do - it fattens and plumps the lashes really well. However, it's super fuzzy and if you're not careful can get in your eyes and be irritating.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 typicalprototype on 1/15/2010 1:15:00 PM more reviews by typicalprototype

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i saw this on clerance at ulta and didnt know what it was so i looked up read some reviews then forgot about for a while. i wear small fake lashes everyday so it really didnt intrest me much. well for some reason i wanted to try it . i went to ulta and saw in the self for 15.00 so then i remember seeing it marked down. turns out the other was half off cause the package changed. so i got it for 7.00 . took it home and tried it i allready had mascara on so it did go on kinda clumpy BUT it made my lashes at least 50% thicker and 70% longer! cant wait to try it when i can take my time and one fresh lashes. no more fake lashes for me it seems. i also was playing around with it , and whats great is you can build where YOU want too. i built up my outter corner lashes for the "snatched back" look wow only draw back i could see was you have to pull the wand out slowor you end up with a face full od dust

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KaiserMimiVII on 1/3/2010 6:04:00 PM more reviews by KaiserMimiVII

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is a little iffy for me. I have created some fantastically long lashes, but the ends always look frizzy, as though my lashes have horrible split ends. The process also takes a long time- not ideal for daily use. However, I will add the Fast Lash to my lashes, then put fake lashes on top- my lashes are rather short and the Fast Lash helps 'blend' my natural lashes with the fake ones- so it's not that obvious that I have them on. The packaging drives me crazy, because like the other reviewers said, doesn't matter how you open it- you get a dust storm. What I did was to pull off most of the fibers until the wand just looked like it was dusty, and put all the excess into a small plastic jar. When ever I need more, I take a small pinch and add it back into the tube. If I don't do this, it seems like I waste more of the product opening the tube than I do using it, so it's more bang for the buck. My tube of Fast Lash has lasted literally FOREVER and I won't be repurchasing because A) I don't think it'll run out for another few years, B) I'd rather invest in some good fiber mascaras than to bother with it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parisa720 on 11/6/2009 10:13:00 AM more reviews by parisa720

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE love love this stuff. Put a LIGHT coat of mascara, tap some of the Fast Lash on the tips of your lashes and put another coat on, making sure to brush from the tops of your lashes too, and then bump them back up from the bottom, giving a wiggle at the root and brushing up. I would use it with a mascara that has a plush or conventional bristle brush (i.e. full and soft, hypnose) vs. the new plastic wand (i.e. lash blast) because the residual mascara on the bristles just catches onto the fibers and smooths out for super long strands of lashes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nikkip25 on 6/16/2009 10:05:00 PM more reviews by nikkip25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i really do love this product! i'd give it a 4.5 stars of i could! i bought this product at ulta mistakenly as an eyelash primer. when i opened it, all this dust looking stuff came out! i was like, wwtthh, is this old?! haha...read the box and my reaction was, oohh crap...still tried it out and it actually is an interesting product! you apply the product on the tip of your lashes after one coat of mascara, and then apply another coat of mascara. it really helps thicken your lashes and make them look like it has a lot of volume. the only downfall...it is messy! every time i open the tube, even slowly, i could see the product falling everywhere! i wish they would have came out with a better way to house the product!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* IdetteB on 4/21/2009 2:22:00 AM more reviews by IdetteB

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

So....It's okay. The first time I tried it I was horrified thinking what are these people talking about its so good?!?! but I put too much of the fibers obviously. The next day I tried a thinner mascara and used VEERRRY little on the tips and that was better, but honestly not all that different fron just using a good mascara. I don't know If I am going to keep it, I'll try a couple more times and decide. I am leaning towards trying the magic lash because it just looks better put together.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tweezerman products

More Mascara products