Guinot • Guinot Self Tanner • Self Tanners

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 lpogirl on 4/2/2010 6:52:00 PM more reviews by lpogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this self tanner. I have used many self-tanners from high-end (St. Tropez, Chanel, Lancome) to the lower end drugstore brands. This is the best ever - nice color and absolutely no tan smell! You have to try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brigitta123 on 10/27/2008 9:37:00 AM more reviews by Brigitta123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is review for Guinot self tanning cream for face Visage D'Ete. I haven't used many others before, some cream from Johnson's that made me break out, but this one I really like.The color it gives is very natural, lovely sunkissed look, or if you want more color you can apply it few days in a row. I find it though if I use it several days in a row,my pores get a bit clogged.But occasionally it's great and I don't want to use it everyday anyway. Also it's great,because it gives a TOTALLY even look,there is no patches or uneven color not even by the hairline or eyebrows!It's also very moisturising and I love the smell, it's sweet but not like other self-tanners which smell I don't really like.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrunka on 8/4/2008 9:07:00 AM more reviews by sabrunka

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This self tanner is amazing. We use it at my school (I go to an esthetics school) and everyone just loves it!! It gives you a wonderful glow and doesn't look fake at all!! Even just applying it to your face makes you look refreshed and amazing. I don't find it watery at all, I actually think it's a perfect consistency, but to each their own! It is very expensive though, but if you can afford it, go for it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dulcedeea on 6/13/2008 11:36:00 AM more reviews by dulcedeea

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

I was very impresed using this product! I used it when i got married last year in octomber and every one told me i looked beautiful!!! My skin looked as i was taned naturaly. I would buy it again....and you should buy it, too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marisaew1 on 7/16/2007 11:42:00 AM more reviews by marisaew1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have tried so many self-tanners and this one is flat-out the best! It really leaves a great color. Although it does have some cons: it is quite watery, so I have to apply a lot of coats. It also stays "wet" looking on my fact for a long tme. I literally put a blow dryer on cold and aim it at my face, then take a tissue and blot. I really use this more as bronzer than anything. My mom loves it too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 preleste on 8/13/2006 12:43:00 PM more reviews by preleste

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is review for VISAGE D"ETE self tanner. The consistency is very watery and it's a pretty glowing (hint of shimmer) brown fluid. It smells kind of like coffee and is really easy to apply...have not gone wrong yet. It turns a very natural tan color but not sure about staying power. I basically do it every other day for a healthy glow. Wont repurchase b/c I can usually get away with using my st. tropez mousse on face. Have not had any problems with break outs or bad color. Very natural very nice product and seems it would last forever as you only need just a little to spread it around.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redfragglerocker on 8/4/2006 11:03:00 AM more reviews by redfragglerocker

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

So, I've tried several self-tanners (Clarins, Lancome, L'Oreal..) and this one is by far THE BEST! It doesn't streak and it gives a real tan--not that orangey fake stuff. I use it everywhere, even my face! The only downfall is the scent. I try to mix it with nice smelling lotions/creams, but it's hard to mask it. I've gotten several compliments on my tan, and everyone asks what I'm using. I highly recommend as long as you can deal with that tanning smell!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cron on 12/6/2005 2:45:00 PM more reviews by cron

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I used Clinique Tinted Self-Tanner For Face before but bought this one to try instead. It gives me just a bit of color and it basically isn't buildable. And I use it every evening. It's almost the same as Lancome Hydra Flesh Bronzer, except Guinot smells like mustard. This odeur disappears after a few minutes but the applying is kinda bad. It is a good wintertime self tanner though as it doesn't make you too tan but if you have tan skin already (or the rest of your body is tanned), this probably won't work much or won't match the color on your body, I don't know. The color it gives is very natural, no orange on me. I probbaly won't repurchase it as a self-tanner since it doesn't color as much as I'd like it to BUT it is a FABULOUS MOISTURIZER. Absolutely no breakouts, no blackheads and no dry patches on my combo skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maria17 on 12/13/2003 9:53:00 PM more reviews by maria17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

EXCELLENT self tanner. No orange---just golden colour. Very expensive though. Tried many self tanners (clarins, neutrogena, estee lauder, st.tropez, etc), found this to be the best self tanner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Guinot products

More Self Tanners products