Revlon • Lip Glide (both regular and sheer) • Lips

rated 3.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 sed484 on 6/22/2006 10:48:00 PM more reviews by sed484

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this product! As with almost all products I have bought, you really have to take the reviews on here with a grain of salt. This is clearly such an item. Personally, I really have no idea what everyone is complaining about concerning the smell. I am very sensitive to smells and tastes and though this doesn't taste really great going on, the smell completely fades in 5 minutes. People are being way too overly dramatic. I hate the opaque look of lipstick but I like a little color. I love the shiny look of gloss but I hate the lack of coloc. This is the perfect product-sheer and shiny like a gloss but it has the perfect amount of color! I know the reviews here are scary, but this is a great product........buy it at Walgreens and take it back if you wear it and don't like it!!! You gotta try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 sassycherz on 8/30/2005 6:41:00 PM more reviews by sassycherz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got the Lipglide in Berry Dazzling. when this product came out, the cute and unusual packing led me to get it. the colour came out really nice on my NC30 skin, but the sponge applicator smelt so terrible after about 4 weeks. so had to throw it out. cute applicator but definitely the downfall of the product. and it would have been better if you could actually see the lipcolour/gloss through the pen tube. won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* insertcornynamehere on 3/6/2005 12:23:00 AM more reviews by insertcornynamehere

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in Sheerly Melon and I actually like the light scent (think rocket candies). This adds the perfect amount of melon-y coral tint to my pucker and it's not very glossy which is a thumbs up because I don't want my lips to look too big. My lipcolor is identical to Clinique's Different Lipstick in Tenderheart. For 7 dollars Canadian, I wouldn't say it's very pricey. I wouldn't repurchase just because I'm sure there are other glosses out there. Next gloss target: Annabelle's Le Gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keahi on 3/5/2005 10:06:00 PM more reviews by keahi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried both formulas and determined I like the sheers better--especially the sheerly melon shade--the regular formulas seem too frosty and opaque. I don't know if they are all so dang frosty, but the two I've tried were (I forget the names but one was a champagne-pinky color and the other was a wine color). Very expensive for a d/s product considering the tiny tiny amount of actual product that comes in the deceptively long pen-style packaging. But, the glosses are pretty pigmented and will stay with you longer than your average gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lolita_terrorist on 2/23/2005 7:55:00 PM more reviews by lolita_terrorist

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Ok, the color is nice and all, but the smell makes me SICK! It's way too sweet and floral. It's not even a GOOD smell, it just smells like the inside of an old grandma's purse. I couldn't help but taste a bit on my lips and *gag* gross out. If it were cheaper it'd be ok, but for $9?! This sucks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 helloitsio on 1/26/2005 9:18:00 PM more reviews by helloitsio

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just purchased the Sheer Strawberry and Apricot Glaze. While I can do without the odd sickly sweet smell, the packaging is great because it allows you to control the colour density. I love how it glides on and the colours I chose look great with my skin (Filipina with brown hair and brown eyes, but with a less tanned skin colour-I've been mistaken for Japanese, Chinese, Vietnamese, etc...)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ViolentlySweet on 10/11/2004 2:31:00 PM more reviews by ViolentlySweet

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have Lilac Lusture, Pink Lightning, Berry Dazzling, and Vibrant Violet, Sheerly Blossom, and Sheerly Orchid. I really like the quality of these - they go on smooth, shimmery and are long lasting. I also love the applicator. Definitely a repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChocolateSprings on 10/6/2004 9:48:00 PM more reviews by ChocolateSprings

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really like the variety of colors offered in the LipGlide collection. I bought Sheer Burgundy and Rum Radiance, which are pretty colors for an olive complexion. The Sheer Burgundy may even be considered a neutral for all skin types as it provides a pretty neutral pinkish-red hue. The smell was nice (it's kind of sweet like icing or something). The downfall to this product (besides that it's a bit pricey) is that it cakes, or "pills" on my lips--and my lips aren't dry. This may be expected with a matte lipstick, but shouldn't be happening with a gloss. I would think it was just a defect of the product I purchased if I had only gotten one lipglide, but as I bought 2 and experienced this with both, I am thinking it is an overall problem with the lipglide itself (either with the bristles on the tip or the lipgloss "clotting"). Quite unfortunate as I like the product otherwise. Unless there is a really good sale, I will not be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lafytafy on 8/9/2004 10:48:00 PM more reviews by lafytafy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

pretty expensive for drugstore brand. i have it in sheerly bare, and it has just enough colour to make me look natural.

i will definitely repurchase once i run out, and in different colours

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cshell14867 on 8/3/2004 5:31:00 PM more reviews by cshell14867

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE my revlon Lipglide in "Sparkling Sangria" I have a light olive complexion and this red suits me well. Lasts long and has great pigment. Revlon prices are high so I'll have to purchse on a good SALE! But I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lips products