Cacharel • Amor Amor • Fragrances

rated 3.8(273 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 2/5/2014 6:04:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm sure when this fragrance first came out, there wasn't much out there like it. Now in this world consumed by fruity-florals everywhere you sniff, it loses some of its novelty.

I personally discovered this a couple of years ago when I discovered that it's a close dupe of Viva La Juicy, which I love but it has no staying power on me. Amor Amor is just the opposite; I have to be really in the mood to wear it because it's not going anywhere anytime soon. I sprayed some on a couple of days ago and the hoodie I was wearing still reeks of it.

Staying power and sillage is a good thing, but it's such a sweet fragrance that it can be polarizing, even cloying. There's an almost overripe smell, a juicy fruitiness. You can practically feel a fistful of blackcurrant and orange dripping down your arm. I feel like Vivia La Juicy basenotes give its overwhelming girliness some grit. Amor Amor is also reminds me of Gucci Rush, which to me is like Viva La Juicy's slutty older sister who slept in her boyfriend's van last night and woke up smelling of cigarettes and vanilla air freshener. Except if Rush is a tramp, then Amor Amor is most certainly a straight up prude. None of this is necessarily a bad thing. It's just that I have to be really up for sugar when I wear it.



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raquelsimoes on 12/31/2013 11:15:00 AM more reviews by raquelsimoes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am not one to like fruity fragances at all, but this one managed to be soft and nice while still fruity and fresh. Love the smell of it. The packaging is fine, although it can be improved in order to look better/classier. It's not an expensive product for the quality it has: it will last all day on you without the scent going away. I will be buying this again for sure and I do recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vei27 on 8/27/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by Vei27

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my signature scent. I get many compliments when I wear it! love this scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vaniwanda on 3/23/2013 6:39:00 PM more reviews by vaniwanda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I really love this perfume. I use it just in special occasions (sorry for my poor english). Names of fragances are very important, because the name is suposed to describe the scent, the name AMOR AMOR (love love) is the best name chosen for this fragance. Is pure love! sweet, warm (I don't like to use it on summer) elegant, so femenine, special when you are with your boyfriend, or a romantic meet you will be very confortable using this. Sure a will buy a new one when this finish. Highly recommended

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mmariex on 3/1/2013 10:05:00 AM more reviews by Mmariex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have used this perfume for years and always have a bottle. Get so many compliments when i wear it, it smells gorgeous and isn't expensive either!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aeb1988 on 2/10/2013 6:46:00 PM more reviews by aeb1988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I started wearing this perfume highschool when it was new and went through about 6 bottles. In college I decided I should move on to a more mature scent, but here I am 10 years later and still loving it! On me, the sandlewood and vanilla are the prominent notes, with a hint of top fruit notes. I've worn very expensive perfumes and they cant match amors staying power for the price! People compliment me all the time on how good I smell. I love this perfume!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MlleMarie on 12/18/2012 2:23:00 AM more reviews by MlleMarie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this years ago because my friends roommate wore it and it smelt really nice on her. That being said it didn't do the same for me and even now when I wear it (simply to use it up) i'm not that impressed. As other have said, its not very interesting and is very flat smelling. No depth at all to this scent and nothing special or particularly enticing about this fragrance. The bottle is attractive, but thats the only thing really going for it. Not worth the money in my opinion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yoyolila on 11/24/2012 9:16:00 PM more reviews by yoyolila

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite!!! I really love it, for me is very romantic and sweet and really last long on me, my husband really like it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 charlotteliza on 8/23/2012 11:03:00 AM more reviews by charlotteliza

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Sweet and girly with a hint of adventure. Innocent yet a bit sexy. I first received a sample of this when I was 14 in a set with 4 other popular scents and this quickly became my favourite. Admittedly, I still am a teenager, albiet late teens, and my mother would never wear such a scent. Nevertheless, despite exposure to other perfumes, this is still my go to scent. I have outspoken friends and have never received a complaint about amor amor.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 8/19/2012 4:13:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I decided to go for a bottle after using a sample, and I like it
But I find it a bit linear and actually after a bit gave it away
It is a simple sweet smell that is overall pleasant but not very exciting
It has no depth at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cacharel products

More Fragrances products