Beyond The Zone • Protein Cocktail • Treatments

rated 4.2(42 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/6/2014 10:44:00 PM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this a lot in the passed when I had super long over processed, bleached, and abused hair over a course of 7 years. Before I decided to cut it, I had super dry hair that was so resistant to any hair treatments to soften it up. It was pretty much doomed and looked like Straw it was so sad :-( but this little number here was able to give my hair life and the manageability so many products failed to deliver and that says a lot because my hair was a train wreck! Just for those who don't know, if your hair is healthy, too much protein will do the reverse effect and dry your hair out instead so if your hair is in pretty good condition this isn't for you. This is for see really damaged hair that actually needs protein and moisture. This is the product for you if your hair is screaming for help. Best $6 dollars I've ever spent and I bought about 3 bottles for myself and a few or my mom and my sisters because that's how great it is! It's light weight, it didn't weigh my hair down at all, and it made it super soft and it smells so nice. It was a noticeable difference. My boyfriend noticed the transformation my hair went through and he was pleased. He hardly ever notices anything so I urge you all with hair in need to grab this ASAP! It helps out ALOT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* trickmaus on 11/9/2013 6:16:00 PM more reviews by trickmaus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product on and off since I was around 15 and started dyeing my hair. It's been almost every colour of the rainbow, and bleached back to blonde again, but using this spray I managed to keep it looking and feeling soft and healthy. And bonus: unlike a lot of protein treatments, this smells INCREDIBLE. Very pineapple-y, without being overpowering. It dries down to being unnoticeable, if you don't like it though.

I have since stopped dyeing my hair, and have entirely virgin hair now. But I still use this product. I realized that my hair is the type that likes a LOT of protein, and a small daily boost of this is just the ticket. I recommend figuring out if your hair is the kind that craves protein or hates it. If it loves protein, you can't go wrong here :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ridemebigsheIdon on 10/15/2013 12:36:00 PM more reviews by ridemebigsheIdon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I picked this up after being unable to find my GVP Anti-Snap product at a local Sally's store. The SA suggested this one and I won't lie, I felt silly purchasing a product that was so technicolor in appearance and worried about its performance. Since it was roughly $5, I thought, well why not. She seemed pretty sold on its quality, anyway. I washed my hair that evening with some of that L'Oreal 5 Repair shampoo and conditioner. I blotted the hair dry with an old t-shirt to avoid further breakage on my heavily colored hair (I've been just about every color but black in a very short timeline). I was pleasantly surprised by two things about this BTZ spray. First of all, the spray is a perfect light mist. Second, the smell is fantastic. It's almost fruity (pineapple, maybe?) but it isn't overpowering. I decided to only use this product on my hair to test how it air dried. I was stunned! My usually crispy/gummy hair felt like soft hair again. I looked at my ends as the hair dried and my split ends appeared to have decreased.

I've only used this spray one time and will adhere to sporadic use since I don't want to overdo it with the protein. Hoping this one helps nourish my hair back to life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KayBella85 on 6/18/2013 3:53:00 AM more reviews by KayBella85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have very dry un-natural blonde hair and i use this along with the hask placenta spray... i was a little iffy on mixing the two but my hair was severely fried a few months and it needs all the help it can get! i do like it and think the spray bottle is awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wendigrl on 1/8/2013 7:27:00 PM more reviews by wendigrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! I've been through at least 5 bottles. I bleach my hair platinum and have naturally curly hair. This is something that I use on an as needed basis. I don't use it all the time. When I notice my hair getting "gummy" or "stretchy" when it's wet I douse it with this. I now have platinum blonde hair growing past the bottom of my shoulder blades. As long as you don't over-use this it works great. Highly recommend for color treated hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 drkpprdoll on 12/26/2012 11:41:00 PM more reviews by drkpprdoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brown, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have very thick hair and bought this as a detangler and it works great for that purpose. The fruity smell is good too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tvolcom on 12/5/2012 11:35:00 PM more reviews by tvolcom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

the reason this product may not work on some peoples hair, is because their hair already has enough protein... if you start to use too much protein on your hair or keratin, it actually reverses the effects and damages your hair. if you are unsure of whether or not your hair may benefit from this treatment, seek advice from your stylist.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Beka94 on 11/2/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by Beka94

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The first time this was used on my hair I was at the hairdressers ans I was shocked at how soft my hair was after it. I got this in Sallys for around 5/6 and it is worth the price. I have been dying my hair for about 8 years and I recently bleached it as well so my hair was in a pretty bad way hut after using this my hair looks healthy, shiny and feels so soft. It's back to the condition it was before all the dying and bleaching. You don't need to use loads of this so the bottle will last a long time. Overall great product and does what it says it will even if your hair is in a shocking state.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashesandlace on 4/25/2012 12:45:00 AM more reviews by lashesandlace

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was really excited to try this! I love protein-rich leave in's and I'm always looking for a new one. This product did absolutely nothing for me. It smelled good, and that's about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reeksp on 2/12/2012 1:44:00 AM more reviews by reeksp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So far I love this stuff. I've only had it or about two weeks but it's really made a difference in the silky smoothness of my hair! I just can't stop touching it! The price was ok, a bit more expensive than any of the other MUAers said but I guess it's cuz mine are CDN priced (7 something)? Anyways... Not a terrible price for the quality (so far). Like will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Beyond The Zone products

More Treatments products