Beyond The Zone Protein Cocktail

4.2

44 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

WATER ,AMODIMETHICONE ,DICETYLDIMONIUM CHLORIDE ,PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL ,CHLORPHENESIN ,PROPYLENE GLYCOL ,DMDM HYDANTOIN ,PANTHENOL ,CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE ,TRIDECETH-12 ,CITRIC ACID ,TETRASODIUM EDTA ,FRAGRANCE ,DISODIUM EDTA ,HYDROLYZED OAT PROTEIN ,TRIETHANOLAMINE ,YELLOW 5 ,YELLOW 6 ,CITRAL ,LIMONENE ,LINALOOL


on 1/18/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This was an impulse buy at Sally's, and it has turned out to be one of my favourite products. I use it for heat protection before I blow-dry or curl my hair. The 2nd ingredient (after water) is amodimethicone - usually that's a pretty "heavy" ingredient, but in the fine spray format of this product, it's perfect for coating my hair very lightly and not weighing it down. I'm not really sure about the protein benefits of this product, there is not much protein in the ingredients - and by the way, I just updated those up above, what was there was maybe an old ingredient list and did seem to include more protein ingredients.... so if you used this in the past and found it too heavy on the protein, maybe give it another try! I should also say I'm very scent-sensitive and this doesn't bother me, as the pineapple-candy smell fades away quickly. I also wish the bottle was easier to hold, and that they didn't put the fake yellow colour into the product, but those are minor quibbles.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/1/2014 1:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

just save yourself some trouble and buy this product. best decision I've ever made!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have used this a lot in the passed when I had super long over processed, bleached, and abused hair over a course of 7 years. Before I decided to cut it, I had super dry hair that was so resistant to any hair treatments to soften it up. It was pretty much doomed and looked like Straw it was so sad :-( but this little number here was able to give my hair life and the manageability so many products failed to deliver and that says a lot because my hair was a train wreck! Just for those who don't know, if your hair is healthy, too much protein will do the reverse effect and dry your hair out instead so if your hair is in pretty good condition this isn't for you. This is for see really damaged hair that actually needs protein and moisture. This is the product for you if your hair is screaming for help. Best $6 dollars I've ever spent and I bought about 3 bottles for myself and a few or my mom and my sisters because that's how great it is! It's light weight, it didn't weigh my hair down at all, and it made it super soft and it smells so nice. It was a noticeable difference. My boyfriend noticed the transformation my hair went through and he was pleased. He hardly ever notices anything so I urge you all with hair in need to grab this ASAP! It helps out ALOT!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/9/2013 6:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this product on and off since I was around 15 and started dyeing my hair. It's been almost every colour of the rainbow, and bleached back to blonde again, but using this spray I managed to keep it looking and feeling soft and healthy. And bonus: unlike a lot of protein treatments, this smells INCREDIBLE. Very pineapple-y, without being overpowering. It dries down to being unnoticeable, if you don't like it though.

I have since stopped dyeing my hair, and have entirely virgin hair now. But I still use this product. I realized that my hair is the type that likes a LOT of protein, and a small daily boost of this is just the ticket. I recommend figuring out if your hair is the kind that craves protein or hates it. If it loves protein, you can't go wrong here :)


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I picked this up after being unable to find my GVP Anti-Snap product at a local Sally's store. The SA suggested this one and I won't lie, I felt silly purchasing a product that was so technicolor in appearance and worried about its performance. Since it was roughly $5, I thought, well why not. She seemed pretty sold on its quality, anyway. I washed my hair that evening with some of that L'Oreal 5 Repair shampoo and conditioner. I blotted the hair dry with an old t-shirt to avoid further breakage on my heavily colored hair (I've been just about every color but black in a very short timeline). I was pleasantly surprised by two things about this BTZ spray. First of all, the spray is a perfect light mist. Second, the smell is fantastic. It's almost fruity (pineapple, maybe?) but it isn't overpowering. I decided to only use this product on my hair to test how it air dried. I was stunned! My usually crispy/gummy hair felt like soft hair again. I looked at my ends as the hair dried and my split ends appeared to have decreased.

I've only used this spray one time and will adhere to sporadic use since I don't want to overdo it with the protein. Hoping this one helps nourish my hair back to life!


on 6/18/2013 3:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have very dry un-natural blonde hair and i use this along with the hask placenta spray... i was a little iffy on mixing the two but my hair was severely fried a few months and it needs all the help it can get! i do like it and think the spray bottle is awesome.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2013 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this stuff! I've been through at least 5 bottles. I bleach my hair platinum and have naturally curly hair. This is something that I use on an as needed basis. I don't use it all the time. When I notice my hair getting "gummy" or "stretchy" when it's wet I douse it with this. I now have platinum blonde hair growing past the bottom of my shoulder blades. As long as you don't over-use this it works great. Highly recommend for color treated hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/26/2012 11:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have very thick hair and bought this as a detangler and it works great for that purpose. The fruity smell is good too.


on 12/5/2012 11:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

the reason this product may not work on some peoples hair, is because their hair already has enough protein... if you start to use too much protein on your hair or keratin, it actually reverses the effects and damages your hair. if you are unsure of whether or not your hair may benefit from this treatment, seek advice from your stylist.


on 11/2/2012 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The first time this was used on my hair I was at the hairdressers ans I was shocked at how soft my hair was after it. I got this in Sallys for around 5/6 and it is worth the price. I have been dying my hair for about 8 years and I recently bleached it as well so my hair was in a pretty bad way hut after using this my hair looks healthy, shiny and feels so soft. It's back to the condition it was before all the dying and bleaching. You don't need to use loads of this so the bottle will last a long time. Overall great product and does what it says it will even if your hair is in a shocking state.




Top Rated Beyond The Zone Products

image

Noodle Head

202 reviews
Back to Top