Lancome • Rouge Absolu Creme in Amande Sucree • Lipstick

rated 3.8(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 theashifaction on 4/1/2008 5:21:00 AM more reviews by theashifaction

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i love this shade so much! ive been wearing it for 8 years now and its the color i always fall back on cause i know its never going to look bad on me. i love nudes and browns but most shades in those color families either look unnaturally dark or like a barely tinted lipgloss. this gave me the full coverage of a lipstick while not making me look unnatural in the least. its the only lipstick i own that i never have to second guess. paired with le lipstique in amandelle i feel like i found the perfect match for me

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ccmadamoiselle on 8/8/2007 11:12:00 PM more reviews by ccmadamoiselle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Lancome's Rouge Absolu Creme in Amande Sucree is a mauvey brown with grayish frost. Yuck, right? But this shimmery brown is surprisngly pretty - Too bad the grayish frost clashes with my MAC C3 skin! This heavily pigmented lipstick formula feels like butter. I will try other shades in this Lancome lipstick formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lucky7597 on 7/22/2007 9:51:00 AM more reviews by lucky7597

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just received this one from Nordstrom gwp. I lOVE this color! I have light brown hair/brown eyes and it really looks great - not too dark or light on. I am a little surprised at the ratings for this one because I think it is so lovely! On me though it is a silvery brown on my lips......I don't wear dark lipsticks anymore so this shows (the frost) but is just enough color. I would purchase this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ronnie_Aran on 6/24/2007 1:11:00 AM more reviews by Ronnie_Aran

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Again, very nice color and feel great on lips, but nothing spectacular, like many high end lipsticks. There are better options out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Amalzahir on 9/12/2006 1:57:00 AM more reviews by Amalzahir

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very nice staple color! It is a sheer brownish/coppery shimmer color. Looks great with my red/strawberry blonde hair and very fair skin (I usually have to go with the lightest foundation shade offered by most companies)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* boscoe7777 on 6/21/2006 7:39:00 PM more reviews by boscoe7777

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Beautiful metallic golden brown. Great for the summer when I have a tan (light olive Latina). I layer it with JT Toffee Pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 maxnsam on 6/15/2006 10:17:00 PM more reviews by maxnsam

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is not a bad color, but I don't like the taste it leaves on my lips, much less the smell. It's too rosey and overpowering.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 baragon11 on 2/10/2006 1:48:00 PM more reviews by baragon11

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this color on me! I'm nw23, and this shade looks like a beautiful natural color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fivezero on 11/11/2005 8:56:00 AM more reviews by fivezero

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I got this as a GWP. The colour is sort of neutral brown with heavy frost; I wore it once and was told I looked very ill. Eep! I love Lancome lipsticks but this color just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blushingpale on 11/3/2005 1:27:00 AM more reviews by blushingpale

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

A light brownish cool/neutral lipstick with subtle frost. Got as gwp but this color is somehow too drab and unflattering with my fair skin. The frostiness made it appear lighter on my lips than it seems in the tube, which in this case was a bad thing. Made me look sickly. Might look good on women who suit "nude" shades, or women with darker skin wanting a frosty look. Nice texture but I don't like the taste/scent of this lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Lipstick products