Yankee Candles • Mistletoe • Candles

rated 4.8(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* picklemesoftly on 12/12/2010 5:50:00 PM more reviews by picklemesoftly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Mistletoe is an excellent fragrance not just during the Holiday Season but year-round! Smooth, woodsy pine. Isn't overly strong. I probably wouldn't purchase Mistletoe again, unless it were on good sale and the reason is that I prefer Balsam & Cedar and Mountain Pine (stronger fragrances). I'm burning Mistletoe today and I find it quite pleasant and enjoyable, though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emharrison on 12/28/2009 12:25:00 PM more reviews by emharrison

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a real love-hate relationship with candles. While the snobby side of me loves Diptyque and Mariage Freres and all those other high end candle brands, I cannot stand paying upwards of 35 for 70 hours burn time max, since I burn candles all the time, in most rooms. It's a treat for me to buy one of the above, but I get so paranoid about the money I am literally burning that I end up never using them. Yankee candles are a great brand for the price (15-18 for the largest jar which gives you over 120 hours), assorted scents and throw (although this can differ with the scent). Mistletoe is one of my favourites that I burn all year round if I can get it, a fresh evergreen scent with super throw. My other favourites are Eucalyptus (a US only scent, but I scour ebay for it), Balsam & Cedar, Jack Frost (peppermint vanilla), Spa Fresh (eucalyptus, lavender, peppermint) and Lavender Vanilla. Some of the floral scents can come across as quite artificial room spray, so it helps a lot to read reviews if you can find them. The jars are not beautiful like the high end stuff, but I don't really care, and Yankee have started to simplify the jar design, so you can get a lot now in a plain large jar with flat metal lid, which looks nicer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shayron on 12/4/2008 8:49:00 AM more reviews by Shayron

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is the best Yankee evergreen fragrance for the holidays. I have the Mistletoe double wick large candle and the oil. If this doesn't do it for you try Balsam & Cedar, it's my next favorite.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VioletBick on 12/1/2008 8:32:00 AM more reviews by VioletBick

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love the scent of evergreen at Christmas time. It reminds me of fresh cut Christmas trees, the Christmas season and it's sooo relaxing. Works better on me than lavender. YC has a few evergreen scents. Mistletoe is woodsy, natural scent that is not overbearing or perfumey. It's very smooth. Christmas Wreath is weak & artifical imho & Balsam Cedar was strong, perfumey,gave me headache & just made me sick - just way artifical. I wish Mistletoe it was soy and was less expensive, otherwise a great festive candle that I repurchase each year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leakyleaky on 1/10/2007 7:04:00 PM more reviews by leakyleaky

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

Got this as a christmas gift and LOVE the scent...so nice and pleasant...I wouldn't just burn this one at christmas though because it's fresh and sweet it can be used all year long in my opinion! Really beautiful scent...And, LASTS FOREVER like all the YCandles...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vlb2176 on 8/30/2006 7:56:00 PM more reviews by vlb2176

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Second only to the now-discontinued Balsam Fir as the best Christmas tree scent YC offers. It's pine-y and green, like the scent of pine trees on a cold windy day. A must-have for December in my house!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 luvmymu on 4/7/2006 5:18:00 AM more reviews by luvmymu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A lovely scent used all year long for me as it is very refreshing and makes me feel calm, it is similar to a Christmas tree type scent as a few people have said when they walk into my home, but I enjoy that any time of the year.
As some get relaxed with lavender types this one is my aromatherapy.
I buy the smaller jars as the throw is so good on this scent, because the smaller jars fill a certain area of my home instead of the entire place as I'd hate to impose on my family member my likes.
There are a few other nice Christmassy-type scents by Yankee like this, but somehow I like this one best as it's less imposing.
I just hate it though when Yankee goes ahead and discontinues some REALLY nice candles.
I miss a few scents they yanked off the market in hopes they return one day.
Will repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 r2136178 on 2/20/2006 3:32:00 PM more reviews by r2136178

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. It smells absolutely wonderful and is perfect for the cold months of winter. It makes my whole house smell so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* takemyhusbandplz on 2/3/2006 9:58:00 AM more reviews by takemyhusbandplz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My best friend gave me a Mistletoe housewarmer as a Christmas gift. I really like this one. It does spread quite a lot of scent and burns very well. Tho, I do think the tart warmers burning at the same time really are needed if you have a large area to spread the sillage. Will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bisexualbritni on 12/14/2004 5:19:00 PM more reviews by bisexualbritni

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Edit: Ok, my first review was crazy. This smells exactly like a Christmas tree. The throw still isn't that great, but I like it a lot and I would RP. I guess I am in the minority here. I smell some pine, but I smell a lot of sweet candyish stuff in there too. I was expecting more of a straight pine fragrance. The throw isn't that great either. It's not bad, but I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yankee Candles products

More Candles products