Bond No.9 • Nuits de Noho • Fragrances

rated 3.7(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lipglossjunkee on 9/15/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by lipglossjunkee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I agree a bit with the 'Angel' comparisons, but only up to a point...
Let me start by saying I LOVE this scent. It is sweet, rich, creamy, and cozy. I burn through top notes pretty quickly, so I only get a hint of bergamot and pineapple leaf before it moves into the jasmine/rosewood stage.
That stage is GLORIOUS. So rich and heady, but not too strong, it is just right. (I sprayed 3 sprays today, btw)/
The drydown is also very lovely, with lots of smooth patchouli, vanilla, and soft cozy musk. This is where the Angel comparisons can be made, but mostly for the vanilla/patch combo. I get none of the praline gooey heavy sweetness mixed with the earthy patch that Angel gives off. I just get sweet and cozy.
My only beef with this fragrance is that, while well-blended and gorgeous, it only lasts about 5 hours on me or so. (and that is with the aforementioned 3 sprays to wrist, top of hand, and back of neck).
My 3.4 fl oz bottle was FREE so I'm not going to complain about longevity though. The bottle design is GORGEOUS (navy blue with stars) and the scent is really divine. I could see either gender wearing this easily. Mmm warm patchouli <3
(crosspost)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Princessngirl on 3/8/2013 10:38:00 AM more reviews by Princessngirl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I know very little about perfume or fragrance. I bought this on a whim because my mother in law wanted to buy me a gift, and perfume seemed like something of which we could both relate.

I love it! It has tremendous staying power and a fun bottle, easy to hold, easy to spray and looks good on my dresser. When I spray it on, it smells very sexy, slightly sophisticated and I feel so hip. The Bond No. 9 websites describes its notes as "Jasmin, creamy vanilla, sheer patchouli". (Again, this means little to me, as I know little about fragrance.) I know that even with the vanilla, it doesn't smell like cookies. My hubby hates patchouli and loves this scent. So, I think the scents meld well together.

The site also describes Nuits de Noho as "a new kind of nighttime femininity: Irreverent, unapologetic, favors a shot of icy vodka. A contemporary fruity-floral gourmand skin-scent thatís the ultimate in sexy avant-garde urbanity." Whatever.

The price is ungodly and ridiculous. Even though it is a big bottle and will last me a long time, I would not have purchased, if my mo-in-law had not picked up the bill. It was over $250 dollars, and I recognize that this is about average for high end fragrance. And, probably the sole factor that will prevent me from re-purchasing, unless my mother in law continues to be so generous!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz91 on 5/22/2012 2:54:00 PM more reviews by liz91

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I just received my sample yesterday in the mail, and I could smell it through the envelope before I even opened it up. It is a horribly heavy, musky scent. When I first tried it on, it reminded me of my mom's Shalimar perfume. Now that it's dried down, it smells like Calvin Klein's Obsession on me. It is a masculine smell to me. It is making me sick, and I am going to go scrub it off. (On a positive note, I love Bond No 9's Scent of Peace.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Piper47 on 5/9/2012 11:24:00 AM more reviews by Piper47

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been wearing Nuits de Noho as my signature scent for years. I do get comparisons to Angel but there's a chocolate note in Angel that I absolutely despise. I think Nuits de Noho is so much more refined & elegant. I always get compliments when I wear this scent & friends have commented when I switch & where something else, they'll often remark "you smell different". I have had 3 colleagues buy this same fragrance because of the way it smelled on me. I love it. It's expensive but it's well worth it! You will feel sexy and beautiful in this scent.

UPDATE MARCH 2013: Do any other Nuits wearers think the fragrance smells different now that Bond No 9 updated the new {blue} bottle? I'm so sad! I think it totally smells different - more patchouli & acidic and I'm devastated! It's been my signature fragrance for years :(

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 11/23/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I get the comparisons to Angel, but this is so much better. I like Angel, but I find this scent to be more refined and less "smack you in the face". I generally dislike patchouli scents but this is so creamy and beautiful, nothing hippy or flower child about it. It has a sweetness that isn't overpowering, and a masculine undertone that isn't overwhelming. It's a beautifully balanced scent. I'd get this again, whereas I wouldn't buy Angel again.


It lasted all day, which is unusual on me! My husband didn't like the dry down as much but I think it smells great from start to finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Beauty4Ashes on 9/2/2011 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Beauty4Ashes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

If you're a 'glamour girl", attracted to sparkling sequins, statement jewelry and sky high stillettos, then this is your scent!

I received this as a sample with a full bottle of another Bond fragrance. This scent strongly resembles Thierry Mugler's Angel, but it's like a refined and perfected version of Angel. It's a "big night out" scent. Not for the faint of heart or those who have any sensitivity to smell.

NdN is dramatic, feminine and attention-getting. I plan to buy the full version of this scent when I can afford it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BrigitteTolson on 4/20/2011 1:31:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteTolson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It's funny to me that there are so many comparisons to Angel, because NDN is one of my favorite scents, and I find Angel to smell distinctively offensive.

...Still I get the similarities. The sheer patchouli note certainly is similar, and they both have a sweetness you either love or hate. I find Nuits De Noho to be more of a grown-up, sensual version of Angel- as an analogy as a person/personality, Angel is young and out to prove she's sexy, but she's screaming for attention in a nightclub in an outfit that shows too much- Nuits De Noho is that girl 10 years later, who is now a hot sophisticated woman who doesn't need the attention she just gets it. Angel would be more Megan Fox, and Nuits De Noho more Monica Belucci. I'm certain that analogy will offend some, but there it went. :)

Nuits De Noho is one of those fragrances that seem to go beyond the notes described- though it sounds like a rather simple list, it's one of those ones that surprises you when you smell it regardless. The pineapple leaves come across to me as more of a "honeyed" top note, that softens exposing a dry smokey vanilla. There is a spicy quality to it that is more prominent than the florals, and winds up slightly masculine (quite sexy). It's a fragrance I tend to save for the evening, as one dab is plenty, and it's a sensual and distinctive scent. Love it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msleslie on 4/5/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by msleslie

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Nuits de Noho is luscious, and combines several of my very favorite scents beautifully. It is, indeed, reminiscent of Angel but much better behaved. It is also similar to Molinard's Nirmala, which I love, but it is different enough to have its own character. I think Nuits de Noho is more elegant than either Angel or Nirmala. In fact, its intense opulence reminds me of the lovely Badgley Mischka.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 QueenRoses on 3/30/2011 2:07:00 PM more reviews by QueenRoses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nuits de Noho... the queen of perfumes. That's what comes to my mind when I think of this fragrance. It is the most seductive, intoxicating, mysterious perfume I ever smelled. I love jasmine, as a matter of fact jasmine has always been my favorite flower. Jasmine got me into lovin' scents and fragrances. Nuits de Noho is the most beautiful, well-blended jasmine scent in the world. The jasmine note is gorgeous and sweet, the perfectly crafted patchouli-vanilla combo in the base gives it a beautiful depth. I can understand why it is often being compared to Angel, however as much as I cannot stand Angel (Angel is just way TOO much, it's just not well-blended at all, it's an overpowering mess, a nightmare), I love me my Nuits de Noho!! Nuits de Noho is everything Angel was suppost to be, but it's not. Sexy opening, mouth-watering vanilla, and dark patchouli. Whenever I'm wearing Nuits the Noho I feel so sexy and beautiful. It reminds me of the night sky full of stars. It also reminds me of walking down my favorite alleys after sunset, and smelling the intoxicating, mysterious aroma of jasmine in bloom. Nuits de Noho is just so classy, so sexy and comes from a good home, a good perfume house!! Jasmine is the king of flowers, Nuits de Noho is the queen of perfumes.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 VeronicaBSiren on 3/1/2011 12:23:00 PM more reviews by VeronicaBSiren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I dislike addressing the Angel comparisons, because Angel is one of my least favorite fragrances. But considering all the comparisons out there, it's just impossible not to. And perhaps my love for NDN is odd because they are, admittedly related.

NDN is a sparkly, spicy fragrance that manages to be slightly masculine even though it retains a sweetness from the pineapple note (which smells more like honey to me). The vanilla is a very dry, icy one, and the florals are quite dark compared to most modern fragrances. Like so many fragrances, it's note list does not really sum it up. Though the list sounds rather fruity and sweet, this is spicy dark scent when the top notes go away in 10 minutes.

My take on NDN is that it's almost like a perfected, grown up version of Angel: If Angel is Megan Fox, NDN is Monica Belucci- it's void of the caramel, nutty chocolate, and the baby powder "patchouli" you find in Angel that make it so distinctively...Angel. NDN is Angel after Angel removed her belly button ring, got a degree, and traded in her platform sandals for some Louboutin's.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bond No.9 products

More Fragrances products