Chanel • Glossimer - Glaze • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 moe5474 on 8/1/2013 12:38:00 PM more reviews by moe5474

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Best lip gloss EVER. It's my HG gloss.

I know it's really expensive, but it's the only gloss that has a great consistency, it's too sticky and literally lasts for HOURS. I have no idea how Chanel has figured this out when many, many other companies can't. And even when the gloss is sort of gone several hours later your lips still have a moist, dewy appearance.

I know $30 is expensive for gloss, but this stuff lasts forever since you never have to reapply it.

Even other glosses that claim to last (MAC lipglass, NARS) don't hold a candle to this stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LeMinx on 3/30/2012 12:05:00 AM more reviews by LeMinx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I think Chanel discontinued Glaze, but I managed to find a tube on eBay for a decent price a few months ago. I initially bought this years ago because I wanted a nice, pink gloss that looks natural. Glaze delivers on all fronts, so I'm bummed that Chanel discontinued it.

I'm a bit finicky when it comes to gloss and lipsticks because I like a natural look. I really wanted a pink gloss that didn't look like Barbie-like. I used Clinique's Air Kiss for a while but that turned out to be too goopy. Glaze is a nice balance of liquid and gloss. I also love the fact that it comes in tube and not a pot. I hate having to carry around a lip brush in addition to a pot of gloss. The color is also heavenly - not too pink, not too clear. Just perfect. I really wish Chanel would bring this back because it's my perfect gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeeBonnet on 12/6/2011 8:13:00 PM more reviews by BeeBonnet

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

How does Chanel do it??? How do they take an ordinary clear lipgloss and make it "different"? I actually purchased this without trying it on my lips first, (only on my hand) which gave me the wrong impression that it was a cool pink shade. Wrong. It's virtually colorless,,, just a hint of translucent pink not apparent after applied. When I realized it wasn't really a "colored" lipgloss, I was all ready to return it thinking that no way was even Chanel worthy of charging top dollar for basic "Vaseline". Wrong again. I'm keeping it because overall this product is superior in everyway to every other clear lip gloss I've ever tried. This is the first clear gloss I've ever liked worn alone! Non sticky texture, long lasting power, no taste or smell, beautiful packaging. My lips look refreshed when I where this. Now I understand the good ratings justifying the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BrigitteBardot on 10/15/2011 9:58:00 PM more reviews by BrigitteBardot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's just a basic clear gloss. You can find an exact same product for a fraction of the cost. I rate it a 2 due to the gorgeous packaging and texture of the gloss (non-sticky). Not a product I would buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolasaysyes on 2/2/2011 11:04:00 PM more reviews by lolasaysyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have always wanted to try Chanel makeup, so I decided to pick up a gloss. At the counter, Glaze was the only shade that wasn't shimmery or too pigmented for my tastes. I love the appearance of shimmery glosses in the tube, but they look ridiculous on full lips.

Although the sales girl kept trying to show me other shades, I kept coming back to Glaze. The texture is deceptively light and unsticky; however it lasts for hours and stays on much better than any other gloss I've tried. It feels light and sheer on my lips, and it leaves them moisturizer. I wear this most times when I leave the house and don't need to reapply for hours.

Although the initial price is expensive, the lasting power and superior quality make it definitely worth the price. I never finish a lip gloss, but I am already devoted to this one to the end.

The packaging and nice, light scent also add to the pleasant experience. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice, subtle gloss.

I just wish more colors were available without shimmer and with sheer pigmentation :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 grovechaos on 4/22/2010 2:18:00 AM more reviews by grovechaos

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A very pretty clearish pink. It adds a pink hint on your lips, and very pretty over lipsticks. Good for cooling down warm-toned lipsticks that I normally can't wear!

I love this lipgloss because it's very moisturizing, has no glitters or shimmer, no smell or taste, not sticky or gooey, and lasts for a ridiculously long time. I can go for several hours without touchups, which is great because I tend to forget to do that.

It's expensive, but worth it, especially since I'm not a very big lip person.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mimiej on 4/19/2009 11:36:00 PM more reviews by mimiej

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know how many tubes of this I've purchased. I just love that it's clear, yet with a hint of pink. So gorgeous layered or alone. I mostly wear it alone as I don't wear that much makeup most days.

What I commend Chanel glossimers for is their wearability. These are definitely water resistant and long wearing. The consistency is smooth and not sticky or tacky at all. It feels like a dream on the lips.

The downside is they are very costly. You get a pretty generous amount of product, but for $27, geez it's pretty expensive per application. I remember these used to be $23.00!

Love these though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LittleNat on 2/18/2009 4:09:00 PM more reviews by LittleNat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Glaze looks like a pretty, milky, pink shade in the tube with no shimmer or glitter. I was hoping it would look slightly more pink on my lips but on me it doesn't seem to have any colour in it at all, it basically looks like a clear gloss. It has a lovely non sticky texture as all glossimers do and it's quite long lasting compared to lots of other glosses, I don't think i'll repurchase though as there are lots of other clear glosses out there for less money.

(Click continue for swatch)


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 12/22/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nice but nothing special. Clear gloss that I can buy for much less. Long lasting though so thats a plus. Love the sponge applicator. update: the aqualumieres may not last as long but their textures blow glossimers out of the park. and the brush tip of the aqua's are awesome and precise!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hellolizzie3 on 11/28/2008 2:11:00 PM more reviews by hellolizzie3

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This is an HG. Period. Not completely clear, but clearish. It definitely highlights my lips without adding any color, and these days I am always focusing the makeup on my eyes. Using glaze gives me the clear, full, shiny sexy look I want on my lips...I have purchased and repurchased and can see doing so again and again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Lip Gloss products