Olay • Daily Facials Express- Sensitive Skin • Cleansers

rated 3.3(68 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 slk0975 on 1/28/2014 3:46:00 PM more reviews by slk0975

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I think these wipes made my face look darker and dull. I used them because it did not irritate my skin and took all the makeup off. However, I did not notice it was sucking out the glow out of my face. Someone else commented that it dried her skin so I think its doing the same to mine because I had an oily face before using the wipes. It does leave an oily feel. My face does not glow as it use to and I repurchased. These are definitely going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redmakeup on 9/27/2013 2:29:00 AM more reviews by redmakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

These wipes are ehhh... nothing special. They are decent. They work... a little better then using a baby wipe, which for me doesn't really work that well at all. You have to rub a bit to get it off, you just can't wipe your makeup off. I found myself going over portions of skin multiple times and it was still removing makeup. I don't even wear that much makeup. The Yes to Cucumbers and the Neutrogena ones work sooo much better then these. The smell was non-existent, which i liked. They were ok, but didn't work as well as other ones I have tried. I should note I do have very sensitive eyes and these didn't irritate them at all.
Update: After using these more I find that Pampers Sensitive Baby Wipes remove makeup a little better then these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 veiolex on 3/8/2013 7:05:00 AM more reviews by veiolex

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a big fan of makeup wipes but sometimes there's just no other option. I mostly used these after going out to cleanse my face and remove makeup. Since I'm usually big on proper cleansing I wouldn't use them on an everyday basis but they do the job when needed. I have very sensitive eyes and the skin around them gets easily sore and puffy. These didn't overly irritate my eyes especially since the fragrance is so subtle. No stinging and burning, which I experienced with many makeup wipes before. They're not soaking wet but not completely dry either. I could live with them being a bit more moist since stuff like this naturally dries out with time after you first open the seal.
The formula itself works well on my skin, since it doesn't feel completely parched the next day even when I don't bother with moisturizing.
I now throw them into my gym bag for post-workout sweat removal, which is really handy.
I'm not saying I'm in love but they do the job and are surprisingly gentle unlike other products of their kin. The price is decent too. Have repurchased them several times and probably will keep doing so since they're a safe bet when it comes to make-up wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 10/22/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

These suck, but not the absolute worst out there. The wipes work OK for removing minimal/less makeup. This stings the **** out of my eyes though. I feel like this somewhat drys out the tops of my cheeks and underneath the eye area when I use them. I did get them on sale for $3.99(Regular $6.99 CAD), so its not too too bad. I guess I will try to use these wipes up, but definitely will not repurchase or recommend.
-
UPDATE December 21 2012
I never brought myself to use these up, so I ended up throwing the rest away after using about 5 wipes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AuNatural716 on 9/1/2012 11:46:00 AM more reviews by AuNatural716

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Tried this after the Olay Clean & Mild wipes were too harsh...well these were only a tad less harsh. For some reason both these types of Olay wipes seem to burn my eyeballs even when I don't get them anywhere near my eyes. And to think you're wiping that on your face??! EESH! Not to mention that my skin formed little irritation bumps all over during the week of travel that I used these, and this happened to someone who ALWAYS washes her face after using a wipe. I only tried finding a makeup remover wipe brand to use after I read an article that using baby wipes is a big cosmetic no-no because they weren't designed for your face, but after trying Olay, Neutrogena, and Simple makeup wipes, I have gone back to using Target brand unscented baby wipes and since then my random skin breakouts have completely cleared up!! No burning, no irritation, no breakouts and super cheap for a huge pack--give em a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lovesyou on 2/15/2012 7:21:00 PM more reviews by lovesyou

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

these are awful wipes.There not wet enough barely get any of my makeup off doesn't even get my mascara off.I have use a cleanser afterwards.so no i wouldn't buy these again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Adrianlu on 9/6/2011 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Adrianlu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I had used these in the past and recently picked these up on sale. After using a few I now remember why I didn't repurchase. I won't say these are the worst product I have used but, most definitely not the best. They are very moist and tend to stay that way in the pack (which I like) but, as far as removing make up they suck. Most days I wear very light makeup and I dont feel these remove it well enough for my liking. They dont even remove washable mascara. I will probably use these up by using them to wipe sweat of my face and neck after a workout. I do like that they are gentle and unscented. Won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Walhalla on 5/4/2011 4:25:00 PM more reviews by Walhalla

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got those because they were on sale. They are not bad to remove makeup. I haven't used them for my eyes because they are very sensitive, but for light face makeup, these cloths are fine. But oh man, do they ever smell like ass! More specifically, they smell like garbage. Or, like a banana peel that's been sitting around for a few days... They kinda have the same texture too. They leave a weird, slippery film on the skin (and hands), but to be fair, it goes away when it dries after a few minutes. I just can't bring myself to give those more than 2/5 and definitely will not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupdiva23 on 4/9/2011 5:08:00 PM more reviews by makeupdiva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I use these every night to remove makeup before I wash my face. These are excellent and do not cause irritation or breakouts.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Monique372 on 2/19/2011 7:02:00 AM more reviews by Monique372

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This product is great to have while traveling...is convenient to use and works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Olay products

More Cleansers products