LUSH Figs and leaves soap

3.9

164 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/26/2015 10:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Figs and Leaves has a very nice scent, very hard to describe - slightly fruity, slightly powdery, slightly buttery - very fresh. It is a crisp, clean scent. It isn't one of Lush's strongest scents, however it lasts on the skin and is very nice. The soap itself is quite sturdy, not creamy like some Lush's other soaps, but this means that it lasts longer as it doesn't melt as easily. It has rather large granules in it which provide a mild exfoliation, however they do not irritate sensitive skin or feel scratchy. They also do not flake out into the sink which is good as you do not need to clean up after using this soap. The soap lathers up very well, you get a nice thick lather even from the smallest bit of soap. This soap will last a very long time. It is a rather under-appreciated Lush soap, but if you try it you will love it.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 10/6/2014 6:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Figs and Leaves soap does not smell like figs or leaves. But that's ok. It still smells lovely ... reminds me of the scent of those fancy little french soaps that are wrapped in paper with pretty blue stickers and caligraphy writing. Very clean scent. I like it! :)
It leaves my skin soft and lightly moisturized. I use this soap by rubbing the bar directly on my shower puff a few times and then squishing the puff between my hands to build up the foam ... it gets a lot more lathery that way, while also ultimately using up less soap (which is good, because this soap is expensive!).
Good stuff! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got a sample of this but since it was rather large, I was able to use it for over three weeks. I loved the soft but buttery fig smell that this soap had. I don't purchase many Lush soaps because I have too many HG to keep up with haha. BUT I do love the scent this soap left on me and I would suggest that Lush soap fans buy or sample this. Fans of natural yet creamy scents would appreciate this.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice soap. It has a mildly sweet fig and kind of earthy scent. The lather is really nice and rich and the little seeds provide a nice mild exfoliation. I had gotten a decently sized block (I think around 4 oz) 3 months ago and it has just now down to a tiny nub (it still lathers nicely too...it's not too hard or difficult to suds up). This isn't my favorite soap, but it's a nice one that I will probably get again near the fall or when I want to remember fall...probably in a smaller bar, though.


on 1/2/2014 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Soap with a strong powdery yet fresh scent. Mild and soothing despite the strong scent. You might not like its appearance if you prefer clean looking modernity as it looks kind of chunky and organic.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/12/2013 5:49:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So, I'm in a LUSH addiction phase so one day I decided to get this soap along with HIWTK. Well, the very first thing that made me buy this soap is the scent! I love it. When you shower with it, you will feel so luxurious. Not too sudsy but with a bath lily it would lather up. I massage myself using the bar of this and I et good exfoliation. I will keep buying this! I'm willing to shell out for the very beautiful scent of this soap. I cure it inside my room and my room smells really good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

so i wasnt even buying anything and i was in lush with my friend. the sa was really kind and she gave me a sample of this. i think a lot of stuff in lush smells gross, but this smells so good! its hard to describe. fresh, but not in a green way if that makes sense? anyways this little sliver i got lasted me a long time and make me fall in love. good for exfoliating and doesnt dry out my skin. ive repurcahsed two bars since, and they each have lasted me 3-6 months. and when you buy a bar that they have just cut unwrap the packaging and let the air dry it out a bit otherwise you bring it into the shower and its gonna melt.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2013 2:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love it, but i am just not impressed with this soup. First soup i've tried from Lush was Miranda soup, i had to get used to the smell though, but it was really foamy, just 3 rubs into my shower gloves and i got tonns of nice foam enough to cover my whole body. So experience with Figs and Leaves is more of comparison with Miranda soap. From Figs and Leaves i've expected more of a rich smell and foam, however it smelled stronger in store. I won't repurchase when finished

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2013 9:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a nice soap smells nice and does the job


on 5/14/2013 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The smell is hard to explain. Kinda warty kinda fruity. But more of a plum, apricot, prune fruit. Has little seeds thru out it that exfoliate pretty well. Lathers good and doesn't dry my skin out. I'd say its a perfect everyday soap for fall.


Back to Top