Body & Soul Two In One Powder and Foundation

4.2

51 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/3/2009 6:19:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hi There all! This product is the most luxurious, effective, and sinfully gorgeous face powder I've ever used. Unfortunatelty, when Sephora dropped this line, l have not been able to find it locally anywhere in Canada, US sotres while there either . I think I can get it online, but the shipping really irritates me, since I feel so taken advantage of by shipping costs on small items. The minute I type in my Canadaian address, BAM! the shipping rates double as if I'm in freak'n Siberiea or something. If it wasn't already a hefty $55.00, OK, I'll let it slide, the product does last a very long time.Anyone seen it around? I know it is made in Hawaii, but I'm sadly not planning a trip there any time soon.



on 7/10/2008 10:42:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Grey, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Cute Cute cute retro packaging and it's HUGE ! I stumble on this foundation when I was in England and bought it on sale. Although I haven't use much of it because I have too many foundations as is. I don't break out from it when I do use it, but I've only tried it dried. The color match was okay for me ( I got the no.6) -- it matches me in the summer.


on 10/28/2007 10:15:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

As of yet this is my HG duo foundation powder. My teach recommended it and I'm happy she did. Really evens out my skin tone, helps with oil (I find it looks a bit better after awhile) and lasts. Really love this stuff.


on 12/4/2006 7:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This foundation powder is great for Asians. I was introduced to it because it has yellow-based shades. It's a great foundation, but too bad it's not oil free


on 9/8/2006 4:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I would buy this if I could find it. I tend to not buy things online, unless if I absolutely have to. I have been on the Body and soul website and they say their products are sold at Beverly Center and Hollywood mall. I have gone to both and no luck:( Gorgeous compact, so 50's chic.


on 7/6/2006 11:34:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This foundation matches my skin so well and it does a good job of controlling the oil on my skin! This is a way better match for my skin than the Shiseido O40. That is one of the biggest problem I have with foundations is that I can never find one that matches my Golden/Yellow skintone. Most foundations out there have more of a pink undertone than yellow(very bitter about that). And the price is not bad for the amount you get $42 CAN/ $35 US. Here is the list of foundations that I've bought and did not work out for me because of either color, it irritated my skin, or clogged my pores(eww zits/bumps): Chanel Double Perfection Compact, Chanel Double Perfection Liquid, Laura Mercier Compact Foundation, Shiseido Hydro Liquid Compact, NARS Powder Foundation Revlon Colorstay, Revlon SkinLights Diffusing Tint Foundation, Max Factor Compact, MAC Studio Fix Powder Foundation, Prescriptives Powderful, Prescriptives Exact Match foundation, Cargo Oil Free Foundation, L'Oreal Feel Perfect Compact, Biotherm Sense Matte Foundation, IMAN Second to None Powder Foundation, Maybelline Pure Makeup, Maybelline True Illusion (compact and liquid), and Maybelline Wonder Finish

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/13/2006 3:34:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like powder foundation cause they are quick to put on, I like this is a creamy powder, light to medium coverage, good for my normal skin, i do have to blot my nose after a few hours but i don't mind. I am MAC NC42 and i wear #7 which is a little tan, next time i'll go for 6, a tip: i use the BB kabuki brush for a light coverage, it looks very natural. Status: Recomended.


on 3/25/2006 11:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this several years ago at Sephora, the packaging won me over. For my combination, oily-prone skin however, it proved less than ideal. My skin would get really shiny after an hour or two, and putting more on just made it look clumpy, chalky and fake. I still use it in a pinch when I can't find my other compacts, but I vastly prefer LORAC's oil-free powder or MAC's blot. I wish they had the cute packaging, though! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Meh. Average PF IMO. I have dryish skin but for some reason this makes my nose oily after an hour! I havent had that problem for awhile now. It only does that with this powder too. Coverage is sheer to med so if you are looking for full this isnt it. It comes in a pretty big compact so for $35 it's not that bad but it just doesnt do enough for me to want to repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I've tried many powder foundations and this one is my favorite. I use Shade #4 for my MAC C3 skintone. I apply it dry with a latex sponge and it gives light coverage with a matte finish. It layers well so it can be used for full coverage. It doesn't make my skin break out and isn't irritating. I have very oily skin though, so it doesn't do much for controlling oil. It seems fairly expensive at first, but the pan is very large. I would definitely repurchase this.


Back to Top