Pout Be My Baby


8 reviews

25% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$$


on 10/20/2009 5:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am pretty sure this is discontinued. Pout died, right?

Anyway, not feeling this gloss... Super, super sticky. It's like having really thick and glue-y honey on your lips. Not attractive. Sure, it's pretty and all, but also pretty uncomfortable.

on 6/14/2008 3:16:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Buy this only if you like the feel of superglue and your hair or boyfriend being stuck permanently to your mouth.

After I applied it you couldnt see any colour whatsover!

Even after I removed the stuff my lips were still sticky as the bottom review stated. Some also got on the back of my hand and it was sticky for the entire night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 12/8/2006 8:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

One of the best, if not the best lipgloss I've ever come across. This sheer subtle pink gloss really makes your lips gleam! It is not sparkly or pearlescent just super shiny for instant pretty lips.

Paired with 36DD bold pinky lippencil you get the ultimate baby doll pink lips, excellent for us small, bowed mouth pale gals always on the lookout for a pink we can actually wear!

The product just feels so good on your lips and you can't help but stare at your mouth. I'm not sure how but even though this gloss does not containt the plumping technology it does make your lips appear fuller without doing anything funky to them.

I was lucky enough to get mine as a GWP with a Pout.co.uk purchase but I will certainly buy this when it runs out. Which might be soon as I've been using it everyday.

My only suggestion, call this Lip polish rather the other stuff as your lips really do look like they've been highly polished!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/13/2005 4:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this gloss. it is a very sheer, clear gloss that, although sticky, is very shiny and adds just a hint of flirtacious tint. The color is a very light, muted pink that hardly shows up at all--it just makes the color of your natural lips look extra yummy, shiny, glossy, and girlie.

this does not get five lipstickes is because of the packaging. The lid, for some reason, is never screwed exactly right because when the tube is in my purse, it is forever getting sticky and little bits of lint lodge beneath the cap, and you can't open it without getting your fingers slimed. Also, the applicator is merely a flat surface with no contour for the lips, which makes it very hard to apply evenly. VERY hard. You have to use a lipbrush. ANd I don't really like using a lipbrush for a gloss that's not so serious--it's almost clear! Why fuss around with a lipbrush when there are plenty of other glosses (Clinique Superbalm) that would be easier to use?

I don't know, although beaitful, this gloss is just too high-maintenace and messy, i don't like having sticky hands ever. If you get this gloss, beware! Although it;s quite pretty, you'll have troubles

on 4/1/2005 12:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

As much as I am in love with Pout lip glosses, Be My Baby is actually a clear gloss - there is no light pink about it on my unpigmented lips. I think Pout makes the best lip glosses of any company out there as they are super sticky and the lasting power just cannot be beat. However I would not purchase this particular color again because I didn't need another clear gloss. I am still looking to find a Pout lip gloss with a light pink color to add to my collection of their lip glosses.

on 3/7/2005 10:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I gave this a 3 out of 5 just because I love the texture of Pout's glosses. Be My Baby is basically a clear gloss. Looks like a pale lavenderish pink in the tube, but has no color when applied. Cute tube as usual. Would not buy again, just because I already have a clear gloss I love.

on 4/5/2004 5:13:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very sheer baby pink color, not frosty at all and goes on nice and thick and rarely needs to be reapplied. Definate addition to my gloss collection

on 12/3/2003 6:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because I'd read that it was similar to Stila's Lip Glaze. How, exactly? It's in a squeeze tube, is not shimmery and does NOT spread. It does not spread because it is the consistency of Krazy Glue. Tacky, sticky, gross. My lips literally stuck together when I wore this. Even after I scrubbed w/a MU remover cloth for forever, the stickiness remained. I can't imagine wearing this ever again. This particular shade is a very very very faint pink, all but clear if you're not looking closely.

Recommended for Medium Skin

Back to Top