Natio • Spa One Minute Miracle Body Polish • Body Scrubs

rated 3.9(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 hayleysurley on 5/29/2010 2:57:00 AM more reviews by hayleysurley

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

for a scrub i found this quite dry which made the scrubbing harsh on my skin. i found it usefull on my feet and sometimes hands. the oil soaches up well and thouroughly. it was deffinately to harsh for my skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 esque on 5/14/2009 11:20:00 AM more reviews by esque

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

They may be discontinuing this. It was half price at the store I bought it from.

I'm not fond of oily scrubs, so am biased against this. Yes it is a very good scrub but the amount of oil in the tub and on your skin once you apply it. The smell is a plesant herbal citrus. Sloughs of skin quite well though I didn't go the whole minute. Consistency is like densely packed sand, which feels and performs well. It should last you quite a while. As with must scrubs it's in a tub; it would be better in a tube but hardly any scrubs are.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Luminesque on 6/18/2008 10:22:00 AM more reviews by Luminesque

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Although I would not use this scrub anywhere but my feet due to the coarseness of the salt, it is a brilliant product. The scent is deliciously fresh and zesty and as uplifting as a cup of coffee in the morning! The salt and natural oils leave the skin of my tootsies softened without the need to moisturize afterwards.I would definitely purchase this again, and have many times over for only $5AUD at the Natio warehouse Christmas sales in Abbotsford, join the mailing list if your in Melbourne! It is lovely quality and great value, the most effective foot scrub I have laid my little hands on. The only thing I can be fussy about is the packaging but the product makes that forgivable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chique on 6/8/2008 1:35:00 AM more reviews by chique

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product as an impulse buy. It does make my skin smoother afterwards. However I can I have this in much cheaper price and have a nicer smell!! Just mix extra virgin olive oil, table salt, and whatever oil perfume that I like.
The result is the same! My skin feels smoother!

I'm not gonna repurchase it..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 polyestergirl on 11/11/2007 2:16:00 AM more reviews by polyestergirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG body scrub. I have psoriasis and find it hard to find products I do not react to, that still feel like I am having some luxury with a beautiful fragrance, and luxurious product. I use this all over, and feel wonderful afterwards, its definitely a spa treatment at home!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 arianabanana on 6/17/2007 8:28:00 PM more reviews by arianabanana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have a problem that whenever i buy a scrub its not "scrubby" enough? this is NOT one of those scrubs. If you have sensitive skin or any eczema at all this will only aggrivate it. This is a heavy-duty before-fake-tan scrub. Its not liquidy at all, just super scrubby. the only downside is the gingery-lemony smell, which some people mgiht like. and you need to wash it off good and proper. It has a very thick, sugery consistency. Only a small amount is needed. Otherwise leaves you skin feeling amazing. A good trick its to get a tiny bit of this, mix it wih vaseline and use it as a lip scrub once a week. - deelish!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 D1scoDolly on 4/22/2007 6:42:00 AM more reviews by D1scoDolly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

WONDERFUL PRODUCT! i got this as a GWP after reading raves on it and have to say it's pretty special! I admit, the smell can be off putting to some but i like it, if only because it is different.

It really cleans and exfoliates and leaves my skin sooo soft and lush. It's phenomenal value for money as you get a HUGE tub for your money (think it's in the region of AUD$17). I have to agree with other reviewers on the rubbish packaging quality, that could be revised somewhat. But,overall a great product and i will definitely be repurchasing when i (eventually!!!) finish this tub!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 StormySundays on 11/6/2005 2:38:00 AM more reviews by StormySundays

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I've bought the Natio One Minute Miracle body polish twice so far and feel it does a great job exfoliating and refreshing my body. I agree with many other reviewers here that it's not for the sensitive skin types, it's pretty hardy stuff. I love the smell but it's not everybody's cup of tea. Personally, I feel invigorated after using this (now I sound like someone off a tv commercial!). The only thing I don't like is the packaging - even with the lid on tightly, it leaks very, very easily (as I recently discovered when I had packed it into my suitcase for a holiday - luckily I'd put the jar into a tied-up plastic bag first!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 trixibella on 7/3/2005 9:04:00 AM more reviews by trixibella

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this scrub.. makes skin so soft!! I love the smell, but it can be overpowering for some people.

Just a warning - make sure you close it properly!!! I didn't one time, and I guess some bacteria got into it, and it ended up reacting with my skin :(

But I would definitly buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TheaRose on 7/18/2004 2:09:00 AM more reviews by TheaRose

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is good for when you need a heavy duty scrub, but could be a bit too abrasive for sensative or really dry skin. I'm not really sold on the fragrance - it smells exactly like you would expect from the extracts listed on the package - sesame, ginger etc, but Thai food isn't really what I want to smell like when I get out of the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Natio products

More Body Scrubs products