MAC • Satin - Shale • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(330 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Joline on 2/2/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by Joline

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Shale is the latest addition to my MAC eyeshadow collection and I love it! This color is quite unusual and unique (described as brown-purple-grey) but goes with everything since it looks natural when applied on. Definitely worth buying!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ldtef002 on 11/29/2013 8:01:00 PM more reviews by ldtef002

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This is a stable in my daily makeup routine. I apply in the crease and lower eyelid mixed in with bronzed colors. Looks great on pale skin! Makes all eye shades pop. MAC packaging is always great and their eyeshadows last for months. I order high end cosmetics off of ebay for a discount. Regular price is decent, but I'd rather buy on ebay.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehays on 7/6/2013 3:44:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Going out on a limb to say this is my favorite eyeshadow ever!!! And I have a ton of eyeshadows. It's purple, grey, and brown combined. This looks awesome with my green eyes.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 whereismymind59 on 6/8/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by whereismymind59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Such a beautiful purple/grey shimmery colour! This looks great on cooler skin stoned because it is so cool toned. I love pairing this with mystery eyeshadow in the crease...it is such a pretty cool toned eye look. My only problem was when i first bought this i had to realllly dig into the pan to get the colour to come off on my brush. I hate that some mac shadows are like that!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Deanaaap on 5/31/2013 8:35:00 PM more reviews by Deanaaap

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is probably one of my top 10 MAC eyeshadows, after purchasing saddle and being greatly disappointed I decided to give shale a try. A unique colour, a browny ashy purple goes on the lid and crease would definitely buy again worth every $

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Samantha217 on 5/20/2013 7:36:00 PM more reviews by Samantha217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My fav mac eyeshadow gorgeous dark purpleish shade I would deft repurchase HG staus!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Abbieness on 3/27/2013 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Abbieness

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Great neutral to have on hand. On my brown eyes, pale ivory skin, it is a nice smoky brownish purple. APplication is great, it goes where I want it and stays. Nice for work because it isnt a bold color or sparkly. Also could smoke it up for nighttime. Great for crease color and corner V for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 annahogan on 11/5/2012 2:02:00 PM more reviews by annahogan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

After coming to grips that MAC discontinued my favorite shade of eyeshadow called Velour, I was on the hunt to find a greyish/brownish purple and this was as close as I came. I think on my green eyes its very flattering. Its not Velour but its close!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahmarie86 on 10/23/2012 3:52:00 PM more reviews by sarahmarie86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Applies patchy and has a chalky appearance. Not worth purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 8/25/2012 6:21:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Shale is not a very common color, a mixture of lavender purple, gray and a tad silver. I like it on it's own as a lid color, safe but not boring. You can add some purple or gray eye liner to play with the color, very flattering for green/hazel eyes.
Just keep in mind: use a primer underneath and apply with a dense brush to avoid pigmentation issues!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products