Dr. Hauschka • Cleansing Clay Mask • Masks

rated 4.1(77 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 JennInGa on 12/10/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by JennInGa

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Have been using this for several years and I can really tell a difference when I don't use it regularly. My sensitive, sun-damaged skin gets congested and splotchy and just feels gross. Then I remember the mask and it calms down again. My biggest problem is that I either forget or put it off because it is a bit of a hassle to mix up. I keep a little cereal bowl and teaspoon with it under the sink and it's not rocket science to prepare but if it came ready-to-go, I would probably be a little more regular with its use. No idea what is in it that works so well but prior to Dr. H., I was using Clarins and thought their mask was the deal but this far surpasses. Definitely a HG product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blythegraves on 7/8/2013 2:43:00 AM more reviews by blythegraves

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this mask. I saw visible results after one use: smaller pores, minimized blackheads, balancing and soothing.

I like Dr. H Rejuvenating mask and Soothing Mask also.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cheryn on 5/26/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by Cheryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is available in refill option so it's like $20 cheaper :p (can store in yr other containers)

I mix this with their toner and leave it for 30mins...u can see the pores getting smaller!

Haha, up side is that I think any clay mask does that + I prefer my Aesop primrose clay mask more teehee. But still this can last real long and you can adjust the consistency of it to your liking. Worth a try when they r on sale xD

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kattmua on 5/26/2013 12:13:00 PM more reviews by kattmua

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a more effective and a less harsh clay mask than drugstore brands e.g. superdrug

Although messy to make, the powder formulation makes for a smoother mask
The tub is long lasting if used once every 2 weeks- nearly a year

i won't repurchase as it BREAKS the bank

But, if skin is extremely oily and impure and all else fails- i'd recommend buying this as a one off and using it before special occasions or for emergency intervention

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 likethecity on 4/17/2013 2:56:00 AM more reviews by likethecity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I had a problem at first with applying too much - if it's not applied in a thin layer I think it has trouble really getting into your pores - but once I mastered the application it worked very well. Makes skin feel extremely clean and soft. I will admit, though, that I do a bit of manual extraction after using it, but I'd do that after any mask or facial treatment. The last time I used this (thirty minutes sgo, ha) I mixed it with toner instead of water and I really loved the results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 1/27/2013 8:16:00 AM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

It's just regular clay and costs so much! And honestly, I have tried many clay masks and this one did nothing - even more, I think it did worst. As a teen, I used to have oily/combination skin type, and I used to buy clay masks from pharmacy (blue and white clay), and they were amazing! And so cheap - about 2 USD. Clay masks are great for extracting the purities and dead skin cells, reduce oil, and help with redness. Now my skin type is more normal to dry and I bought little (10g. - 6 USD) Dr. Hauschka Clay Mask (was reading so many great reviews about it). However, it was too drying, it was also a nightmare to rinse it off, my skin was very dry stained afterwards. I do not recomend to use this mask if you have normal to dry skin. This mask should be only used for people with oily/acne-prone or combination skin. Do not leave it on for too long, do not wait until it dries and breaks.
If you want to save some money, do not buy this expensive product when you can get any other clay (or even mudd) mask - it will be the same result, even better. Blue and white clay works amazing!
Another way to use clay masks:
1) Mix it with 1 tsp of honey or 1/2 tsp of coconut/olive oil (it wont be too drying and your skin will feel moisturized), add some turmeric
2) Can add little bit of plain greek yogurt and grated rose petals. Your skin will be clear, toned and moisturized at the same time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fillifelle on 12/19/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by fillifelle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

The best mask I have ever used for my oily, acne-prone skin. And I am a pretty lazy person when it comes to weekly routine like masks -- can never remember or even when I do can't be bothered. But Dr H's clay mask's makes my skin feel so good after applying that I will go through the trouble a few times a week just to make my skin happy! Skin feels clean, purified and calmed/soothed. I can imagine my skin thanking me for the extra effort.
On my 2nd refill. The heavy jar actually keeps the powder sterile. Can sometimes be tricky to add the right amount of water to achieve the right consistency.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rnancy on 12/7/2011 10:38:00 PM more reviews by rnancy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am skeptical of facial masks in terms of results, but I like Dr. H, so I decided to give this one a shot. I like this mask better than most, but I am still skeptical. It feels really nice (and I suppose that is part of the point) but afterward didn't notice much difference. I would probably buy it again when I am feeling a mask mode again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 locadiva on 12/4/2011 10:35:00 AM more reviews by locadiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I'm on my second jar now, and I really like this mask. It removes excess oil without dehydrating my skin. I use it straight after I scrubbed myself in the shower, I've never tried to steam before use. But it works wonders any way! My face feels smooth and matte after use. It doesn't itch or burn either, so I'm happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 camilka on 10/6/2011 1:23:00 PM more reviews by camilka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am on my second refill. For this to really work you NEED to steam your face before applying. Prepare the mask mixture before steeming so you can put it right on.

Mask is not meant to dry. You can re-wet it if you want an extra good cleaning.

I do it like this: Cleanse face with the cleansing cream, steam face (with regular boiled water poured in a glass boil, with a tiwel over my head) for at least 15 minutes (you feel when face is ready).
Apply the already prepared clay mask, wait ten minutes, re-wet, wait five then wash off. HELLO CLEAN FACE!

Nothing has ever worked for my many blackheads on nose but this helps me keep them few, small and in periods unnoticeable. You can't ask for more than that.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dr. Hauschka products

More Masks products