Bare Escentuals Bare Vitamins Skin Rever Upper

3.2

320 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified Water, Ppg-14 Butyl Ether, Cetyl Dimethicone, Methyl Gluceth-20, Salicylic Acid, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Oat Extract, Saponaria Officinalis Extract, Grape Extract, Honey Extract, Retinyl Palmitate (Vitamin A), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Sodium Hyaluronate, Panthenol (Vitamin B), Bisabolol, Allantoin Peg-100 Stearate, Ceteareth-20 Glycolic Acid, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, Diazolidimlurea, Tetrasodium Edta, Methylparaben, Propylparaben. pH 3.5


on 2/12/2015 2:39:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have bought and liked several Bare Escentuals products in the past, and switched to them as I was trying to reduce the parabens in my cosmetics. Sad to say, unlike most of their products, when this one arrived I discovered it contains both Methylparaben and Propylparaben. It's going back to the store and I will find something else.



on 8/29/2014 12:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This really caused me to breakout bad. It also made my face itchy.


on 8/27/2014 10:54:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I have used this product for around 7 years. It provides very light moisture and gentle acne control. I absolutely love it! The price is very reasonable. My only complaint is that the last 25% of the bottle is hard to pump!


on 5/20/2014 1:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

I bought this hoping it would improve my skin texture and tone but it didn't do much but sting my face when applied. I used it under the mineral foundation and did not repurchase.


on 10/17/2013 8:32:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product did not "wow" me. I'm glad I never bought it, I always received it for free when I bought something from BareMinerals. So why not try it?

It made my face sticky. I dont know if it improved my skin. It made me really oily too! Did not hold my makeup for longer wear. I dont like the smell.

If this really works for you, then great. I didn't find anything fascinating that would make me stop using my other primer and buy this.


on 9/1/2013 10:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample of this when I bought a bare minerals make up set about 2 years ago. Since then, I have bought a regular size bottle which I have only made a point of using when my skin is not cooperating. I was just doing some research about Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Acids and when my skin is flaring up with acne, I will wash my face at night and use my rever upper and when I wake up my skin is much smoother which makes sense considering what those acids are intended to do. I am probably going to add this to my routine and use it every other day to keep my skin under control instead of as a fixer. Either way its a great product.


on 5/19/2013 12:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this stuff for many years, and I really find it essential to my daily routine, though I stopped using BE mineral makeup years ago. Now after cleansing I do this Skin Rev-er Upper, sunscreen, and then my BB cream. In the winter I apply moisturizer on top of the Rev-er Upper, but my skin is somewhat oily, so this isn't necessary in the summer. The Skin Rev-er Upper has salicylic acid and really does a great job of gently exfoliating, and I find it better to use this daily than to do weekly or monthly peels or similar. Maybe this will change as I get older and want or need more dramatic changes, but for now I think this provides the perfect, non-irritating amount of chemical exfoliation every day, and keeps my skin glowing and smooth.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am here to show some love for BE barevitamins Skin Rev-er Upper. I live in FL and have to deal with heat and humidity most of the time, and the skin rev-er upper is perfect for my needs. I have worn it over my moisturizer, and under it. In either case, I then apply BE Prime Time foundation primer (original) over that combo before applying my foundation. Have any of you ever used a high coverage foundation (like Estee Lauder Double Wear or Revlon Colorstay), and found that as the day went on, your makeup combo looked better and better as your skin's natural oils mixed with your foundation/powder combo? Well, I have found that by adding this product, it gives me that look from the time I apply my makeup. With the combo I previously mentioned, even on a ridiculously hot/humid day, I don't need to apply powder to my t-zone till around 5PM, to freshen up. It seems to plump my 39 y/o skin and work magic for me (used with Clinique DDML + BE Prime Time fndt primer combo). I don't like the initial smell of it, but it dissipates quickly. And believe me, being sensitive to smells, I would never use it again if it did not go away fast. Over all, I would recommend the skin rev-er upper for hot humid weather, and MAC Strobe Cream (in it's stead) during the dry winter months. I will repurchase.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This product was just okay... but it’s not a primer nor is it a corrector at best it’s a moisturizer at best. Wearing this stiff never made any of my foundations last any longer even when used with bare essentials products. The bottle size is okay for the price however if you don’t clean the top of the pump after every use the stuff will dry on it forming this creepy yellow crust.


on 10/2/2012 3:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has definitely been a life-changing product for me. It is all my normal skin needs in the morning: I see it as a great serum AND primer. My skin looks and feels great all day. I never get bad breakouts when using this. I have been trying and using many other products under my makeup but notice I always gravitate back to this miracle worker!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Primer/ Correctors


Back to Top