The Body Shop Africa Spa Rich Cocoa Body Balm

4.0

12 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 2/25/2010 3:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Received this as a gift and I LOVE it! It leaves your skin feeling smoothe and I LOVE LOVE the smell of it. It doesn't fade quickly either. When I run out of this I will be purchasing another!



on 1/5/2009 7:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I adore this - it's a got a wonderful scent on my skin and makes feel silky. I'm one of the people who love the texture too. It is very expensive but I still go back to it time and again it's one of my HGs.


on 12/24/2008 8:52:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Pros:
- Moisturise well, leaves skin soft and smooth
- Smells great
- Not sticky, gets absorbs quite fast

Cons:
- Packaging is bad. The balm always get into my nails.


on 8/19/2008 4:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favourite body cream ever! I love the smell, it is so light yet refreshing, so wish it comes in a fragrance too. I personally LOVE the texture of the balm, it is a lighter easily absorbed balm compared to some of those heavy duty ones. Eventhough the texture is light, it does a great at moisturising! My skin is just soooooooo smooth after I use this. Def repurchase again!


on 6/3/2007 8:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hmm.I can see that there are mix review for this product. Most agree that it has a heavenly smell but neither agree nor disagree with the texture it has. For me personally it is a light balm. I found the mango body butter more moisturizing and thicker in texture but to be honest I like the Africa Body balm.It is much easier to apply and absorbed while at the same time it leaves enough moisture on my skin. I can see how it is not the type of moisturizer you bring skiing. But it does more than most lotion out there for hydrating the skin.


on 1/4/2006 8:13:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I would never pay the full price for this, which I think is exhorbitant. I got it 35% off and even though that's still more than I usually pay for body lotion, I think it's reasonable considering the quality. The texture is thick yet light (unlike some of the Body Butters which feel like grease). The scent is what sold me on this. It's a light milk cocoa scent which is not cloying or artificial. The reason this gets a 4 is because I hate the packaging. It's glass so it's breakable and I can never get the clasp off without giving myself a nasty snap on the hand. The packaging looks expensive to make anyway. Why not save on that and make the cream cheaper??


on 6/6/2005 8:52:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It smells too strong and it aches after half an hour. I only like the packaging. I will not buy this product again.


on 12/2/2004 12:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My least favorite product of the Africa Spa line. Love the scent, but can't get past the texture...just so watery...for the price I want something I can feel. I agree that it softens, but doesn't seem to last to well on my very dry skin. I prefer the hand and foot body butter (super emollient) which I use all over. The packaging doesn't sway me one way or another.


on 10/15/2004 10:48:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this lotion! The scent, the texture, the moisturizing properties, packaging...it's all good! The scent is light so it doesn't overpower you and the lotion sinks right into your skin. The packaging is gorgeous, not really necessary, but looks great on your vanity or in the bathroom. Expensive, but a splurge worthy item :)


on 2/27/2004 10:10:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Very nicely scented body balm that does the trick. Too light to use in very cold climates though, as I find the lotion absorbs much too quickly. I love the Africa Spa scent, and I would definately repurchase.




Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top