Prestige • Cinnamon Stick • Eye Shadow

rated 4.0(13 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Musoukakitty on 11/12/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by Musoukakitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful shimmy colors, makes an easy smokey like eye too and the color pay off is the best I've ever had. Unlike other eyeshadow duos this lasts longer in the pan and on your eye and unlike Hard candy's eyeshadow duos...it doesn't shatter inside the container if dropped. Overall I love it and would buy it again and again, just wish it was a tad cheaper but it is worth the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lorencita on 3/7/2010 7:43:00 PM more reviews by lorencita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this a few days ago & I'm completely in love with it! This is super cheap, the pigmentation is excellent, the colors go perfectly together, blends well & it lasts a good while for the price. The light color is great for a highlight or a wash. The dark color is a gorgeous plummy brown. Not too sparkly & it's great for day or night. I have this in my everyday makeup kit & it's the only shadow I'll have in there for a long time cause it's just so perfect! I'm so happy I tried it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitternglitzy on 3/26/2009 2:01:00 PM more reviews by glitternglitzy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Prestige 'Cinnamon Stick' duo eye shadow is wonderful! The best way to apply this is with a MAC eyeshadow brush and put a couple drops of water in the two colors. This gives a long-lasting and amazing consistency to this shadow. The darker color is a brown/maroon color with not a lot of sparkle. The lighter color is a champagne color with a bit more shimmer (I find this a stunning neutral tone!). They're not overly shimmery so they're perfect for day wear if you're a more conservative makeup wearer. The price is outstanding. I think it cost about $3.49 or so at the drug store. This is an incredible product being that the colors go together very well. I'm giving it 4 stars because the darker one goes on better wet and I just find it harder to apply when it's dry. The lighter one goes on great either way. Great price for two colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Hisoneandonly on 4/19/2008 1:56:00 AM more reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cinnamon Stick by Prestige is an eyeshadow duo that has a light frosty color and a maroon-ish frosty color. I gave this a 3 because the light shade is awesome the maroon shade...not so much.

I could live without this shadow. Nothing awful but nothing special either.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Mirtilla on 3/10/2008 8:37:00 AM more reviews by Mirtilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this duo on a whim few years ago b/c it looked SO beautiful in the pan at the department store. Unfortunately, once at home, I soon realized that the shadows were little or nothing pigmented and their texture was pretty hard. As we can't return m/u products in Italy, Cinnamon Stick will continue to be sitting in my stash among my other forgotten products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marikko714 on 6/29/2006 9:39:00 AM more reviews by marikko714

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

An extremely frosty duo made up of a light beigey pink and a dark root beer brown (red undertones). Easy blendability and super cheap for great pigmentation. Comes in a flip-top pan container.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 springgirl on 5/20/2006 3:14:00 PM more reviews by springgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Yes! I've been looking for a brown that was not boring and also one with just a bit of a plummy color to it and this is it! I like neutrals and since I have brown eyes I have a hard time finding browns to give my eyes a pop. This did it. I'm going to stockpile this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fetishdolly on 4/27/2006 11:12:00 AM more reviews by fetishdolly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

These duos seem to be a hit or miss, and the cinnamon stick duo is a HUGE hit to me! First off the name is VERY misleading, the light color is a light gold/purple/pink wash. The darker color is a georgous purple pinkish with gold shimmer. It applies so differently from what it looks in the pan, but I *lurve* it! You can't go wrong with this color, it is a universal color that would look nice on any skintone, highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SweetDecember on 2/1/2006 5:52:00 PM more reviews by SweetDecember

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I totally agree with all the postive reviews here. Great price, good quality, nice packaging and very pretty colors. I would buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitterpanda on 8/29/2005 6:54:00 PM more reviews by glitterpanda

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I bought this while on a budget (like I should still be now). It was my very first neutral eyeshadows I had bought in a LOOOONG time. It really made me love neutrals again. It's a duo with two eyeshadows. One is a very frosty champagne/shell color that's perfect as a highlighter. The other is a shimmery deep brown, with a sip of red in it, similar to Stila "Twig." It doesn't show up red on me at all. It shows up a deep perfect smokey brown. This name isn't as spicy red at all as the name suggests. Just a great smokey chocolate brown, and a nice frosty champagne. Perfect for a neutral smokey eye. The quality is excellent. It's extremely pigmented, I don't ever have to use it wet. Prestige eyeshadows are a bit hit or miss with me, and this is a big hit. I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Prestige products

More Eye Shadow products