Lise Watier • Portfolio • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.8(94 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 carlyalicia on 3/3/2014 3:52:00 PM more reviews by carlyalicia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this product. Great for covering up blemishes and imperfections and for contouring and highlighting.The product is super pigmented, a little bit goes a long way and it lasts most of the day. I find that the lid is annoying to screw on, and it's pricey, so that's why I only gave it 4 lippies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 futurestrength on 10/1/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I like this product. Personally though, I rarely use it. I have it in the beige tones, and I was so excited because even after reading the reviews it sounded perfect for me. It's one of those concealers that you have to warm up with your fingers in order to apply, which I'm not really a fan of because I'd rather use brushes. I would never use it for undereyes because I feel like it would be too much pulling on the skin; it's more solid than the Mac Studio Finish concealer for example. Maybe in the summer time when it's a little more warm out and the product has a slightly creamier consistency I'll give it a go again.

**Once you get the product on, it is good at covering blemishes and things like that, and it IS a good concealer. I just use the Mac one instead because it's creamier. I'm also fair so I haven't really figured out what to do with the rest of the colors on wheel that are darker...maybe contouring, but again I'd rather use something a little creamier for things like that. I kind of wish I had bought the other shade instead, so that I could use the green and purple as correctors.........

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shygirl7 on 9/6/2013 2:11:00 PM more reviews by shygirl7

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this set of concealers! The one that I don't use is the lilac, its used for highlighting, but when I want to do that, I just use the lightest shade for that. The green does cover my blemishes and redness, then I use the second lightest shade to make it look like my skin color. The greatest thing about this is its a palette that you can custom match your skin color! And its the only thing I've used that can really cancel out my green/bluish undereye veins. These concealers are thick and heavy, and they offer full coverage. They don't cake, crease or settle into fine lines, however if you don't blend well or use a bad setting powder it can cake, or crease very easily! I also find that since these are full coverage, the consistancy is so thick it can be hard to move around and blend, so be sure to warm the product with your finger. It goes from stiff to creamy. My preferred tool for blending this product is a damp BeautyBlender. It gets rid or the cake and the finish is beautiful and natural! Youre left with a beautiful complexion. The staying power is also great! Just set with powder and you're good for the whole day through night. I will always repurchase when I run out!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChynellShade on 8/12/2013 1:45:00 PM more reviews by ChynellShade

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

The first time I have used this product, I didn't like it, but only because I was using the directions! This is definitely one of those products that you have to play around with. Now that I have, I love it! It conceals my bluish/green under eye veins. For this, I use the darkest color on the wheel because I'm not extremely fair.
I know what some of the other reviewers are talking about with the cakeyness but I use a beautyblender and it looks so natural! Also, be sure to moisturize and prime skin before applying. Oh, and heat the product up with a hair dryer or this will be really hard to work with! Seems like a lot of work, but totally worth it. When I don't want to wear foundation over this, I mix and blend a lighter color on the wheel with the darker color to get my perfect match. I set with powder and it really lasts me 12 hours (12 hours in the sun, super hot summer weather).
Overall, I would buy this again (got mine at Shopper's for $31 CAD), but I don't see myself ever running out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 andreaboo on 8/1/2013 4:38:00 AM more reviews by andreaboo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this for several years now and I still love it. I wouldn't be able to get ready without using this product. It lasts a really long time too, I'm guessing I go through 1 every 2-3 years and that's with me using it almost every day. I use the one with the green and lilac and I use every color except the darkest brown shade.. I never had a use for that one as it's meant for 'sculpting' and I don't think I need to sculpt my face.
I mostly use this for my under eye area and redness around my nose. After cleansing and moisturizing, I apply and blend with clean fingers before my foundation. I find this way is faster than using a makeup brush, it blends into my skin way better too. I definitely wouldn't suggest using this if you don't moisturize your skin first.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JRom on 7/5/2013 9:01:00 AM more reviews by JRom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favourite concealer! A few years ago I was on the hunt for a perfect concealer and tried everything I could drugstore and department store wise. I bought this product about 4 years ago at Shoppers Drug Mart and I will never change concealers! My skin type gets oily fairly quickly and I have very few blemishes with the occasional pimple. Therefore I still have a decent amount of product left after 4 years of use, so for me the price was definitely worth it. Since my skin is oily, I don't ever use the purple/blue colour on the wheel meant to highlight, however I use all the other colours.
I am warning you YOU NEED SOME SKILL TO USE THIS PRODUCT.If you don't know how to use it, it will appear to be the worst product every, cakey and unblendable. Luckily for me when I bought this product the lady at the store taught me how to use it. You need to WARM THIS PRODUCT UP. Whether it be by putting the blow dryer on it for half a minute or just rubbing the product on your palm. This brings out the creamy beautiful blendability of the concealers. I recommend using a small flat concealer brush, especially for beginners, or your fingers.
Use your palm or back of your hand as a palette for your concealer blending, you don't need very much product.
In order to hide redness, dab a bit of green on your hand and play with that a bit on there. Then add the other skin tone colours that best match your skin tone. mix them all together and keep adding skin tone colours until the green is almost gone and then apply very lightly to the area you wish to conceal. The green pigment blends in with the other colours and you wont be able to tell its there, but it'll provide its anti-redness effect. If you need to blend the edges out with your fingers and apply some setting powder, preferably translucent.
This product is amazing, You don't need to use foundation with this, and it stays on all day and no one can ever tell when I get a pimple.
Again, I recommend this product to those that have some skill with blending and are willing to take the time at the beginning to learn how to use this product properly.
It should work if you have few- moderate amount of pimples/zits, however if you have sever acne, I think there are other products out there that may be more suited to your needs.
Hope this was helpful :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mranellucci on 6/14/2013 7:51:00 AM more reviews by mranellucci

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This products is thick and a little bit dry but once it's all warmed up, it does wonders for your redness and dark circles. You can mix and match the colors to really neutralize your skin imperfections. What I love about this product are the brown and lilac colours, which I use to coutour and highlight my cheeks. Sculpt your cheeks with the brown, highlight the apple with the lilac and bring the colour upwards, pair it with a duo of blush/bronzer (I use orgasm/laguna) and you will obtain model-like youthful and round cheeks. Good luck :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mmherman on 6/14/2013 2:26:00 AM more reviews by mmherman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this a few years ago. It is kinda dry, but you can still work with it. It helped me hide some zits better than other concealers did in the past. It also concealed undereye circles well and added a nice healthy glow to shallow areas. I don't really take the time to conceal stuff nowadays unless I am really feeling self-conscious or I have oodles of time. I really liked this wheel when I was into having a flawless complexion, but lately I just sort of want to look like me....only better....not someone else entirely. My makeup routine just needs to be a lot faster nowadays because of nursing school, but like I said I enjoyed this product when I spent much more time on my makeup and getting a "flawless" look. I believe it is worth checking out, but there are probably some more reasonably priced products out there that are comparable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blooiejagwa on 8/14/2012 6:38:00 PM more reviews by blooiejagwa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the 'beiges' one (which is made up of different hues of beige, no green or lilac parts ). Among the BEST m/u purchases that I've made this year!!! It gives a professionally done m/u look. Very effective at covering up veins and discolouration as well as under-eye circles. Lasts! Doesn't disappear into never never land after two hours.
.
Use on top of heavily moisturized skin to help with blendability. End result will look more polished too. I found that a proper BRUSH will make the end result better than fingers. My concealer brush isn't as good as a flat round-tipped, dense eyeshadow brush for me.
.
I don't use the darkest shade (beige cafe) for contouring.
Rather, i use it if another shade looks a touch too light.
After using all the different beiges, i blend slightly, then apply foundation which blends the rest just by application- and powder on some areas. Or, tinted moisturizer first, THEN the concealer, also works.
/
Don't recommend, necessarily; you must try it yourself, very subjective product. You may not like it - the colour match could be off, or the texture if u have dry skin, or the fact that it's not a one-step fix, you need to work with it.
/
Price is VERY fair- even bad quality drugstore concealers are around 10 dollars, and here you get 5 colours, that last a long time, & are better quality. For a higher end product, it's a GREAT bargain, cuz ppl pay like 30 dollars for a teensy compact of Shu Uemura that won't last as long, or 70 dollars for Cle De Peau, etc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beckelm on 6/29/2012 12:17:00 AM more reviews by beckelm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I bought this after watching a video where a girl used it as her one-stop solution for all face issues. I was most looking forward to the lighter and darker colors to help with under-eye issues and conturing. however, when i got it, it became abundantly clear this was not suited for under-eye area. the formulation is much too thick and dries somewhat chalky. however, it is the single best coverage i have found for any pimple or blemish on the rest of my face. the green tone hides redness and doesn't budge all day, the three choices of flesh-tone make finding your exact skin color a breeze. the price is steep but i really can't see needing to replace it. ever. I don't use the highlighter much but have tried it and it does work if used sparingly. it's a mat highlighter which is unique. overall i would recommend this product but caution that it did not work for me to address any under-eye issues. for that, i have found Bye Bye Undereye to be the best choice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lise Watier products

More Primer/ Corrector products