Lancome • Blush Subtil - Cappucine • Blush

rated 4.1(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AntFarm on 10/15/2009 8:36:00 PM more reviews by AntFarm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm almost out of this blush and I would totally buy it again. It goes well with my fair/medium warm skin tone and gives me just a hint of healthy color, without looking like I got baked in the bronzing oven of doom.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ambrat on 7/26/2009 3:19:00 AM more reviews by ambrat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I too have a light olive (NC30) complexion and this blush looked nice when paired with cool pink/purple or neutral brown eyes. Haven't used it in a good while now since I moved on to experimenting with other blushes, but this one is a keeper. Now that it's back in mind, I'll be sure to try it out again soon. It goes on as a sheer, matte, pinkish-neutral dusting on my complexion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 2/2/2009 10:40:00 AM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is a deceptive color. In the pan it is flat matte and sheer. On my PPP complexion any unwanted pink is immediately neutralized. I like this very much but think there is a tendency to be too flat and is best used as a very sophisticated contour blush. When I wear this I always match my lips to the blush and find a smokey eye really compliments the overall look. Very nice blush for day/business wear and seems to last all day on my hydrated skin. I think on oily complexions this would have a tendency to streak and fade. Would be ab fab on strawberry blondes, red heads and fair brunettes. Overall this is a wonderful neutral blush that is a staple in my blush arsenal.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tgkinley on 5/14/2008 12:47:00 PM more reviews by tgkinley

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Unfortunately, I was totally dissapointed with this and tossed it after about 6 weeks. "Subtil" is the operative word here, almost impossible to get any pigment whatsoever, and then it dissapeared by mid-day!

While I think the color is nice, natural, healthy-looking, I think it was a total waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Twinings on 5/7/2008 5:19:00 AM more reviews by Twinings

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I am extremely impressed by this product. I can well imagine this becoming a staple and well-loved item in my traincase. I purchased this item based on reviews & swatches from MUA - it is exactly as I expected if not more.

A neutral beige with soft pink! A lovely buildable matte and as another reviewer states...so finely milled you only see the colour (not the product).

Certainly a blush/contouring shade you could use each and every day (then layer over with another blush to add drama). I have a feeling I might actually hit pan on a blush for a change!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* northender on 5/3/2008 8:17:00 AM more reviews by northender

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Cappucine is a very finely milled sheer matte powder from our friends at Lancome. They call it a blush but it's really a blush/bronzer/contouring powder. The color is neutral dusty brown- pink-not especially warm or cool. It is a true neutral. Doesn't really look like a blush, per se - light-skinned girls can use this as a subtle matte bronzer or to contour. It gives my NC 45 GGG/DDD skin a subtle rosy-brown glow - I like to use it when I am doing a subtly contoured cheek with dramatic eyes or lips - keeps me from looking like Lindsay Lohan and her obvious contouring. I especially like to use it with a shimmery bronzer because it tones things down a bit. More importantly, although it looks light (for me!), it doesn't "chalk out" on me. The quality of the powder is the best I have seen - it is extremely finely milled so that you can't see any powder on your skin - all you see is a slight hint of color - it's like a cream blush in that sense but much easier to apply. This is a very nice product - not unusual or outstanding enough to be an HG, but inspiring enought to pique my interest in Lancome makeup in general.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gwennw on 12/5/2007 5:24:00 PM more reviews by gwennw

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I finally found a flattering beige blush that is not too muddy or too brown. Cappucine has no shimmer, and can be used as a blush, as a light contour powder, or as a subtle all-over bronzer. I have light, olive toned skin (C3/4), with both yellow and red undertones. It goes with every m/u palette, my favorite being to wear it with an all-over neutral palette. It is sheer, but still visible on my skin. Definitely a versatile, wearable color to have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wittygrl87 on 6/18/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by wittygrl87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This was my HG blush all throughout High School when I was MUCH paler. I bought it in 9th grade and made it my staple blush for everyday as well as evening wear. It is a muted beige color with a hint of rose/pink. No shimmer so it looks natural and sophisticated. Whenever I wore it, it looked like a natural flush on my skin and I would constantly get compliments. Unfortunately, I don't go for the natural look anymore and switched to NARS Orgasm recently. However, if you like subtle, natural and sophisticated colors, this is definitely a winner! For reference, I used to have brown with blond high-lights hair in high school and was a NC40. Now that I'm in college in Florida, I have black hair and am a NC43/C6.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lisaf6501 on 2/14/2007 9:48:00 AM more reviews by lisaf6501

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Lancome blushes, and this is no exception. It's a medium pinky-brown color with no shimmer. I can imagine it would work on all skin tones. Very finely milled and highly pigmented. If I ever use it up, I would repurchase. This is my everyday blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fmorgan on 12/12/2006 1:38:00 PM more reviews by fmorgan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a GWP and will repurchase. I use it more as a contour and as a bronzer (and sometimes tripkle duty it as an eye shadow on those lazy days) and it shows up well on my nc30 skin. I think variety is nice in one's blush drawer and this fills the "dark yet still natural" niche very nicely. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Blush products