Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.3(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kp731 on 12/3/2014 9:27:00 PM more reviews by kp731

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I've drunk the Kool-Aid. This is great stuff. Yes, it smells like vinegar and it stings but it's a game-changer. I use it at night for two reasons. One, it's a little harsh for me twice a day and it's expensive so I use a less expensive toner in the morning and save P50 for nighttime use. I've been following the Caroline Hirons double cleansing regime including P50 for about 4 months and I cannot believe the difference it's made. The overall texture of my skin has improved dramatically. I just bought my second bottle of P50.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DeborahTX on 11/24/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by DeborahTX

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for several years now, and I believe it has contributed to beautiful skin! I get hormonal breakouts (still!) but that means one or two blemishes around my nose or mouth. Yes, it burns mildly at first, but I've come to enjoy the sensation. My skin is more smooth and more clean than I think it would be otherwise. FWIW, I use a retinol night cream and do home microdermabrasion also. Overall, my skin looks and feels great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 estubbs on 11/18/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by estubbs

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This review is for "P50 1970" - the formulation with phenol. A friend recommended this as an "insider's secret." All I can say is, Wow. Why didn't anyone tell me about this sooner? I have had rough skin with acne and now that I am in my 40s, sebaceous hyperplasia. This is refining and smoothing my skin. I have only been using it for over a week, but I saw a difference immediately. I use 2-3 drops on a wet cotton ball with the water squeezed out, twice a day. I am continuing to use Retin A Micro and Paula's Choice BHA 9 for the sebaceous hyperplasia, all with no peeling or redness. AMAZING!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sienna007 on 11/12/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by Sienna007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I want to hate this because of the chemicals but when I stop using it I see the difference within a week and it's not pretty. So I've used it for years with no plans on stopping. It stinks. It sometimes burns. It works. I see less overall redness and my mid thirties hormonal breakouts are less than they are without my hg p50. I only use it at night and the small bottle lasts me 5 months. I only put about 5 drops on a cotton pad and press (the woman at rescue where I buy it says NOT to wipe) firmly into my skin avoiding my eye area.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Minhlily on 10/7/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Minhlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried. I tried. Oh did I try to like this product since it seemed like everyone else did. But everytime I used it, within a few days, I'd break out in cystic acne. Now, I had both the phenol and phenol free versions, both stung and made my skin itchy. In short, I learned my lesson the hard way that even if it works like a miracle for 99.9% people out there, there's still a chance I might be the 0.1% who is just THAT lucky for it not to work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 10/1/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG exfoliating toner! I can never imagine myself without this product! It makes my skin look better 10x before i started using this beauty in a bottle. Aghh! I cant express the love for this toner.... It makes my skin GLOW! A forever stAple in my skincare routine;) worth every penny! (Make sure to get the p50 1970 formula) .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/25/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently on Caroline Hiron's recommendation. I think I had the standard P50 and after telling the BR sales lady about my skin type she recommended this one. I then used it two nights in a row (as recommended- tapping rather than wiping), and also tried out a BR mask. My skin is now peeling and flaking like crazy and, worse, about four huge cystic spots came up immediately after. To be fair I have just moved house and have been under a fair amount of stress so this may have contributed (atleast to the spots appearing). However I am now terrified to use it again as I'm pretty sure that at the very least the flaking was due to the strong acids. I might try it again at some point (perhaps on my neck/d├ęcolletage instead of my face. I've used glycolic prodcts before so I think that goes to show just how strong this stuff is. Beware- clearly this doesn't work for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onemadbrunette on 8/13/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by onemadbrunette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Game changer. I've been using this toner for a week along with other products from the BR line. I heard about them online but put off trying them until I went through an insane hormonal breakout and felt desperate. These products not only cleared up that breakout, but absolutely have changed the texture of my skin. It is glowing from the inside out. I'd recommend this to anyone who could afford it - acne issues or not.

I have sensitive skin so I'm using the P50W. I use it twice a day, after cleansing with their Lait VIP O2 cleansing milk. I put a couple of drops on a cotton pad and pat it along my entire face/neck - a little goes a long way. Then I sit for 5 minutes or so and let it soak in - I think the way you use this product really determines how well it will work for you. You've got to give it some time to activate!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 7/31/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been struggling with my feelings about this toner for a while now. I purchased it in January 2014, with phenol. I am trying to be more conscientious about the ingredients in the products I use, and would not purchase this today (or in the future). I suspect that phenol is not the safest if it is banned in Europe. I was convinced to purchase this version because it "works better." I have sensitive skin, so I wet a cotton pad before using it. If I don't wet it enough or use more than 3 drops of the toner, my skin turns bright red. I don't notice any decrease in pore size, and I really only get 1 or 2 hormonal pimples a month, and that hasn't changed. My skin is oily, and that hasn't changed either. It smells awful too. Like chloraseptic throat spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doriaks on 7/30/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by doriaks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used p50 religiously for 3 years. About 4 months ago I stopped because I was annoyed with the price. I have red hair and fair sensitive combination skin. I literally had no choice but to go back to using this product! Without it I don't have good skin that much is obvious. I was breaking out constantly. It doesn't matter what cleanser I use as long as I have my p50. Within days of going back to using p50 at night my skin has dramatically improved. I am never going without this again. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products