Biologique Recherche • Lotion P50 • Toners

rated 4.2(86 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Minhlily on 10/7/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by Minhlily

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I tried. I tried. Oh did I try to like this product since it seemed like everyone else did. But everytime I used it, within a few days, I'd break out in cystic acne. Now, I had both the phenol and phenol free versions, both stung and made my skin itchy. In short, I learned my lesson the hard way that even if it works like a miracle for 99.9% people out there, there's still a chance I might be the 0.1% who is just THAT lucky for it not to work.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mimiyu23 on 10/1/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by Mimiyu23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This is my HG exfoliating toner! I can never imagine myself without this product! It makes my skin look better 10x before i started using this beauty in a bottle. Aghh! I cant express the love for this toner.... It makes my skin GLOW! A forever stAple in my skincare routine;) worth every penny! (Make sure to get the p50 1970 formula) .

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 9/25/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this recently on Caroline Hiron's recommendation. I think I had the standard P50 and after telling the BR sales lady about my skin type she recommended this one. I then used it two nights in a row (as recommended- tapping rather than wiping), and also tried out a BR mask. My skin is now peeling and flaking like crazy and, worse, about four huge cystic spots came up immediately after. To be fair I have just moved house and have been under a fair amount of stress so this may have contributed (atleast to the spots appearing). However I am now terrified to use it again as I'm pretty sure that at the very least the flaking was due to the strong acids. I might try it again at some point (perhaps on my neck/d├ęcolletage instead of my face. I've used glycolic prodcts before so I think that goes to show just how strong this stuff is. Beware- clearly this doesn't work for everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 onemadbrunette on 8/13/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by onemadbrunette

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Game changer. I've been using this toner for a week along with other products from the BR line. I heard about them online but put off trying them until I went through an insane hormonal breakout and felt desperate. These products not only cleared up that breakout, but absolutely have changed the texture of my skin. It is glowing from the inside out. I'd recommend this to anyone who could afford it - acne issues or not.

I have sensitive skin so I'm using the P50W. I use it twice a day, after cleansing with their Lait VIP O2 cleansing milk. I put a couple of drops on a cotton pad and pat it along my entire face/neck - a little goes a long way. Then I sit for 5 minutes or so and let it soak in - I think the way you use this product really determines how well it will work for you. You've got to give it some time to activate!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 7/31/2014 2:29:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I have been struggling with my feelings about this toner for a while now. I purchased it in January 2014, with phenol. I am trying to be more conscientious about the ingredients in the products I use, and would not purchase this today (or in the future). I suspect that phenol is not the safest if it is banned in Europe. I was convinced to purchase this version because it "works better." I have sensitive skin, so I wet a cotton pad before using it. If I don't wet it enough or use more than 3 drops of the toner, my skin turns bright red. I don't notice any decrease in pore size, and I really only get 1 or 2 hormonal pimples a month, and that hasn't changed. My skin is oily, and that hasn't changed either. It smells awful too. Like chloraseptic throat spray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 doriaks on 7/30/2014 11:33:00 AM more reviews by doriaks

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I used p50 religiously for 3 years. About 4 months ago I stopped because I was annoyed with the price. I have red hair and fair sensitive combination skin. I literally had no choice but to go back to using this product! Without it I don't have good skin that much is obvious. I was breaking out constantly. It doesn't matter what cleanser I use as long as I have my p50. Within days of going back to using p50 at night my skin has dramatically improved. I am never going without this again. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dundada on 7/1/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by dundada

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

My review is for P50 1970. I have only been using it for three to four weeks so far at the time of this review. It is strong and it definitely works because of the phenol in this formula. I bought P50 1970 instead of the newer formula of P50 because I wasn't sure whether the newer formula of P50 would exfoliate effectively enough and I didn't want to waste any money!

I have sensitive, oily and acne prone skin and when I kept using P50 1970 in the first two weeks the fingertips of the hand I use to apply this with to my face kept peeling like a lizard and even though that has stopped those fingertips still feel like they were buffed really smoothly by something therefore something about P50 1970 really does work.

I would say that I made the mistake of using this twice a day, first in the mornings and then in the evenings of course, which was a huge mistake and exfoliated my face a little too much. So please don't make my mistake LOL : ) That exacerbated things so now I use P50 1970 in the evenings only and use First Aid Beauty Facial Radiance Pads during the mornings for the moment.

After I use P50 1970 along with Biologique Recherche Creme Dermopurifiante that's when my skin really started to improve by leaps and bounds, feel smoother and acne started to clear up and pimples dried up and shrunk rather quickly! Oh I was so happy and I still am! : )

I use P50 1970 once a day in the evenings, Biologique Recherche Complexe Iribiol serum twice a day, Clarins Lotus Face Treatment Oil twice a day and Creme Dermopurifiante twice a day now and I use Biologique Recherche Masque Vivant twice a week. I'm glad that I found out about this brand for this exfoliator but especially for the Creme Dermopurifiante. : )

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sklocker1 on 6/23/2014 5:32:00 PM more reviews by Sklocker1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using the P50 for almost 4 weeks now and I have to say I am very happy with it. I have done a lot of research on the lotion and I was prepared for the break-outs some have experienced. During my first week I literally only used 3-4 drops (I am not exaggerating, literally only 3-4 drops) and only during the night. I wanted to ease my skin in and potentially avoid the heavy break outs. Every application sting and burned in a good way but didnt last very long. The second week I started to wet the cotton pad with a few drops of water and then added about 6 drops of the P50; at this stage i was still only using it at night. Within the first two weeks I got a few pimples here and there during the day but they would disappear by the next morning. I also noticed my complexion was getting smoother and even. Sometimes I also felt my skin getting too rough and it looked like my skin was cracking like porcelain. This was easily fixed by my daily moisturiser. The third week I started using the P50 lotion morning and night, wetting half of the cotton pad. I didn't react any different to the last two weeks. I was definitely seeing a huge difference, I was confident to go to work without foundation and only used concealer under my eyes and nose. Now when I do wear make up I can't wait to take it off and also don't find myself as pretty with it on. Honestly, I never have been this confident about my skin and I will definitely continue with the lotion. Many also mentioned the horrible smell - I didnt find it too bad at all. The smell doesnt last on the skin and disappears after a few seconds and definitely when you apply moisturiser. I also noticed the lotion stings stronger when it touches new pimples - this gives me the feeling that it is really foghting against all the grime underneath and clearly this must be the reason why the pimples disappear over night! Conclusion: i feel this product working and I can see it in the results I have achieved so far. To others about to start with this I strongly recommend easing in the way I did but be prepared for the worst none the less (every one reacts differently). My verdict right now: yes I would repurchase again and I cant imagine not ever using it in the future!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 szack on 6/16/2014 11:14:00 PM more reviews by szack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This stuff is amazing. Granted, the smell is awful but my skin looks amazingly better after using consistently for one month. Pores measurably smaller and skin glowing. A definite must for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ametrine on 4/25/2014 3:34:00 PM more reviews by ametrine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Love it. Miracle product. I don't care if i have to save up monthly for it to keep re- purchasing it forever and ever.
(this is the formula without phenol btw, I live in canada and the original formula is outlawed here or something)

For reference, I'm 30 with pcos so i've struggled with comedonal acne since age 12.
used retin-a for a long time but it made my skin too sensitive. tried various salicylic acid/benzoyl peroxide concoctions over the years but they also dried me out and were counter productive in the end. Eventually i stopped it all, no exfoliation, and my skin just looked blah.

I've decided to take control of my skin now since my wedding is in three months so...knowing a bit about this company i took the plunge.

I'm on bcp now so the breakouts overall aren't as bad..but, soon coming off that and expect things to get much worse as they always do when i stop the pill.

Ive also tried clarisonic, glycolic acids of various strengths, as high as 15%, and various scrubs but for some reason the oily/acne factor in my skin also makes it sensitive to anything abrasive. I'll always break out more the week following a glycolic treatment or scrub so i've stopped using them.

Amazingly i never had the purge with this product. (And i know all about those, my two month nightmare purge from retin-a will haunt me forever)
I spray a cotton pad with avene thermal water and started off with 2-3 drops a night. Now i'm up to 5-6.
It's only been 3 weeks or so but my skin looks and feels completely different.
it's actually soft to the touch.. its more uniform looking. the pores are smaller. complexion looks brighter. less dull.
Yes, i still breakout but, if i leave the blemish alone, it will go away in less than half the time and like others mentioned, its like it almost comes out on its own and theres barely a mark left behind indicating that anything was there.

if i knew lactic acid was so effective i would have used this stuff years ago.

I had tried BR creme dermopurifiante a few years back but it wasn't in conjuction with this and i felt that it clogged my pores. Maybe the trick is to stick with this line only.. i may try it again with the p50.

For now i use this at night and the creme VIP O2 (i wish i had looked at the price tag before i agreed to buy it...$180, people...that's right.. no typos there)
That creme is also great, i use it in the morning and it keeps my face comfortable, less oily. i've tried a lot of different moisturizers and they either feel too heavy for my oil production factory or they moisturize my cheeks but around my nose and lips still feels tight and dry.
That creme just works the way a creme is supposed to..
I also bought the masque vivant yesterday and tried it today and boy, was it ever stinky. they weren't lying..
but i digress..
anyway, if regular scrubs haven't worked for you or you just want nicer looking skin, use this people.
i only leave reviews for things that i feel people should know about because they're that great.
A+.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Biologique Recherche products

More Toners products