Biologique Recherche Lotion P50

4.4

107 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified water (Aqua), Glycerin, Lactic Acid, Usnic Acid, Witch Hazel extract (Hamamelis Virginiana), Myrrh extract (Commiphora Myrrha), Myrtle extract (Mytrus Communis), Onion extract (Allium Cepa), Sage extract (Salvia Hispanica), Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Polysorbate 80 (&) Sulphur, Phenol (banned in some countries so absent in the product there).


on 7/30/2015 4:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am from Australia, does anyone know an online store where I could purchase this skin care brand from?
Thank you very much in advance!!



on 6/17/2015 9:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This. Toner. Is. Everything! It's has completely changed my skin. I can't live without it now. I order it from a spa in Montreal, so I have to time my orders do I'm not without it for even a day ;) It exfoliates beautifully, clears any congestion, and doesn't dry me out.


on 6/15/2015 10:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have oily/dehydrated, Acne/clog prone, and sensitive skin! But I don't seem sensitive to acids.

I clog easily from my own sebum since it is very sticky. I have mild adult acne, but I hate having any acne period. I am also a "picker" and have gone through a lot of work to try and stop. I drink no less than Eight 8oz glasses of water a day, usually though I drink more like 10-12. Exercise 4-5 times a week. Washing off any makeup product before a workout, and washing off all sweat after when I shower. I have a laundry list of food intolerances so I have a very strict healthy diet for my genetic autoimmune disease. I am pale, but not the palest. I scale somewhere between NC 7-15 depending on the time of year.

I am sensitive to Silicone and silicone derivatives. I tend to clog very easily from heavy waxes and oils. I cannot touch anything with Wheat protein in it. My skin doesn't seem to like anything heavy in Alcohol.

I have found some products that work for me.
I am not too sensitive to acids apparently, though I thought I would play it safe with this product.

My routine:
Morning:
On dry skin, massage cream Derma-e glycolic wash, rinse
Pat dry
Tone with biologique recherche lotion p50v
2% Paula choice liquid
Pat on Hada Labo Tokyo Replenishing Hydrator mixed with a pea sized amount of BP 2.5%

Night:
To remove makeup, flax seed oil massaged into dry skin let sit 3-5 minutes, wipe of with warm damp cloth.
Double cleanse, Massage cream Derma-e glycolic wash Pat dry
Pat dry
Tone with biologique recherche lotion p50v
2% Paula choice liquid
Pat on Hada Labo Tokyo Replenishing Hydrator mixed with a pea sized amount of BP 2.5%
I usually do 2 masks during "that time of the month" week.
Glycolic acid peal at 40% or Lactic acid at 7%


4 weeks ago, I order BR P50v (which is milder that the P50) WITHOUT phenol.
The above shows how I fit it into my routine. I put it on first, right after washing and patting my skin dry. I apply it to a piece of shi cotton and wipe all over my face. The dispenser is the same dropper bottle type as PC 2% liquid, so it is easy to use and control.

This product smells exactly like vinegar. I don't find it unpleasant, but it does make me want chips.

First few uses I felt the tingle, but after that, my skin didn't tingle any more.
I wouldn't say this product does nothing. But I think I might have better results with the Stronger/full strength P50 version. The P50v is milder. P50v already contains some BHA, but I personally didn't find it strong enough to replace using PC BHA 2% liquid.

Prior to using BR P50v was still struggling with minor clogs around the temples and hair line, still struggling with flakes around my mouth and nose, as well as surface redness. I would definitely say this product has helped with my skins surface redness as well as allowing that natural glow to my skin return.

I was hoping this product would allow me to stop using BP. However I have not found that to be the case. I still need both a stronger BHA and BP in my routine to keep my skin cyst and clog controlled.

I will not purchase P50v again, but I will purchase the strong version, P50, to see if it will be of more use.

I find the Price of this product rather unpleasant. 1.7 oz for $27.00. But I have used about 1/5 of the bottle in 4 weeks. So it should last me another 4 months or so.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 4:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I'm a believer. I've been using generic tretinoin for over 2 years now - I do love tretinoin for its PIH-fading and skin-evening properties, but dryness was something I constantly fought, even in the warmer months. I also could never quite keep my hormonal acne at bay with it. P50, on the other hand, is a game-changer. I use the full strength version, twice a day, and I find it treats my skin while balancing its moisture levels. My skin is the clearest it has ever been - seriously. For the first time in 10 years, I feel comfortable wearing absolutely no makeup on my face. I will never not be without this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2015 2:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I used P50V for 6 months last year and remember liking it but it didn't become a HG product until this year. I woke up one day this spring and my forehead was COVERED with closed comedones even though I hadn't changed anything in my skincare routine or diet. I whipped out this baby after trying multiple acne products and toners such as the FAB radiance pads to no avail and this cleared everything up within 2 weeks.

Now my forehead is completely clear and I will definitely repurchase. I'll probably try the regular P50 next time I run out of the P50V.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So Iím getting married and for a few months I started using a few bit more stuff on my face than usual. I donít know what it was that i used that i began to have more acne than ever, and instead of getting a much better complexion, my skin was becoming dryer and dryer, plus my skin tone didnít look at all even.

Last month I had my bachelorette party. My friends took me to the beach which meant a lot o sun and of course no sleep among other matters, so you can imagine the state of my skin after this.

So basically my skin was left in state of emergency; I remembered 2 years ago I had wonderful skin and I was using the P50 by Bilogique recherche, i donít think i even stopped to notice then how wonderful this product was, basically cause I didnít have so many issues to begin with and i used it only once per day. however now with all the nervousness of the moment, so many different products which sometimes itís worse the remedy than the actual issue in itself, my skin is reflecting the tension, so started to use the P50 again but twice a day as it is recommended, i donít think it has been more than 4 weeks since i started and I am amazed as how i have returned not only to normal looking but somewhat great skin in this short time. i still have a long way to go, but definitely will continue using the P50 because it is definitely showing excellent results.

The only issue i see with this product is that it does sting a bit first 2 or 3 minutes i put it on, and i really dont enjoy the smell that much, however all in all its saving my skin.


4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Where to even begin...? How can one even convey the amazing-ness that is this product?

Let me put it this way: P50 is a product definitely deserving of its cult status.

I've been using this for about 4 months on my dry/dehydrated/hormonal acne-prone skin and the difference has been remarkable. As many of you know, having dry yet acneic skin is a really troublesome combination to treat - many acne fighting products (such as BP) are simply too drying/sensitising for my skin and often make the problem worse. Not P50 though!

Since using it my skin has been so much more balanced - very few cystic pimples and a huge reduction in the annoying little under the skin lumps/blackheads. The few cystic pimples I do get seem to disappear much quicker and don't seem to scar as easily/there's definitely been an improvement in older scars. As an added bonus, my skin is no longer flaky and tight (in part because of the exfoliating action of the product but also because I think my other products are probably absorbing better now) and the texture is just generally better.

I've used many other BHA/AHAs/acid toners in the past and nothing else really compares for me. However, full disclosure: it's not all smooth sailing from the beginning, it is a product that has to be persevered with. As many other reviewers have mentioned, there is a purging stage which is pretty standard with active ingredients like acids. Whatever you do, don't stop using it when this inevitably happens. Things will improve around the 3-4 week mark (the life cycle of a skin cell is on average 28 days so you need to give it time to work) so don't get disheartened like I did - you'll just have to start all over again. The second time around I found building up usage slowly helped reduce the purging a lot. Use it every other day or dilute it by dampening the cotton pad with water/thermal water and always start from the neck/chest and move up towards the face. Don't wipe, dab gently (almost like a tapping motion). Buy good quality cotton pads/rounds so you don't over-exfoliate (I like Shiseido Facial Cotton). Eventually you can build up to using it full strength, twice a day which is where I'm at now and am really starting to see the benefits.

Overall, this is without a doubt a HG product for me. There is no way I would ever be without it, which is saying something because it's hideously difficult to get in Australia and I work in skincare so I have a bevvy of other 'similar' products (again, nothing REALLY compares) at my fingertips.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product and swear by it. I use the original P50 (without Phenol) on my face, neck and dťcolletage both morning and night and have seen such amazing results.
In fact, I love it so much I made the decision to become a stockist in AUSTRALIA!
So for those of you Aussies wanting to get your hands on it, place an order via WWW.LUMIERESKIN.COM.AU Under Products | P50
Registered Post is $15 Australia wide. I stock P50, P50W and P50V - the price is $82.50
Light and Love,
Amanda


on 5/12/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This toner has seriously changed my life. I suffered from mild acne throughout my teenage years, and then in my twenties I started getting cystic acne on my chin whilst the rest of my face cleared up. It was quite humiliating and significantly affected my self-esteem. The only thing that seemed to help was long courses of antibiotics.

I tried the p50W (no phenol) on the recommendation of the Australian supplier as I have sensitive skin and several allergies. It cleared up my skin within 3 days. I haven't had a breakout since. I have had a few small spots now and then (maybe 3 over several months), but if I continue to use the p50 on the area it clears up by the next day, rather than lasting for ages and scarring. I've had so many compliments on how great my face looks these days, and its really improved my self-esteem and I've been able to chuck out heaps of medicated lotions and primers and concealers I used to have to wear due to skin issues.

I have also found that the p50W helps with dry skin. I used to get very flakey skin, particularly on my cheeks and eyebrow area, but that is a thing of the past now that I use a BR routine (cleanser, p50, two serums and then the creme dermopurifiante).

I won't lie, its expensive. In Australia I got it for $74 plus postage for 150mL, and the price is going up. But it is SO WORTH IT. It will last a while if you use it sensibly. I will continue to buy this, even if I have to give up something else to be able to afford it. Its one of those products where cost really does equal quality. And you may find you make savings elsewhere if your skin improves.

If you can afford it I cannot recommend this enough. For me, the chance that my skin might get better was worth the risk/cost of purchasing it, and its certainly paid off! Best of luck to you.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product has changed my skin like nothing else! I have pretty good skin, rarely get breakouts however I quite easily get congested. You know, those tiny, disgusting bumps under the skin that makes the surface look uneven, and a few pesky blackheads too. I have really struggled to find a product that can get rid of them and I have tried most of what's out there prescription and non prescription. Then I heard about p50. I have the original formula, been using it for a year or so.

All I can say is wow! I think the test of a really great product is if you can tell when you stop using it. Whenever I stop, the congestion comes back within a couple of weeks but then disappears if I start using the p50 again. Also, it gives me a wonderful glow and evens out my skin color. Sure, it stings a little when applied and the skin can get a bit red directly after application but you get used to it. It's hard to find a retailer but if you do, buy lots and hold on for dear life. It's pricey but I'd pay twice the price for the perfect skin it gives me, I don't need to wear any makeup so really you make up for it in makeup costs.

Right now I only use a facial cleanser and then the p50 day and night, no moisturizer, no nothing. And I seem to have found my magic recipe for perfect skin, if you struggle with congestion maybe it will be yours too.




Top Rated Biologique Recherche Products

image

Lotion P50

107 reviews
Back to Top