Biologique Recherche Lotion P50

4.3

103 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Purified water (Aqua), Glycerin, Lactic Acid, Usnic Acid, Witch Hazel extract (Hamamelis Virginiana), Myrrh extract (Commiphora Myrrha), Myrtle extract (Mytrus Communis), Onion extract (Allium Cepa), Sage extract (Salvia Hispanica), Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Polysorbate 80 (&) Sulphur, Phenol (banned in some countries so absent in the product there).


on 5/20/2015 10:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

So Iím getting married and for a few months I started using a few bit more stuff on my face than usual. I donít know what it was that i used that i began to have more acne than ever, and instead of getting a much better complexion, my skin was becoming dryer and dryer, plus my skin tone didnít look at all even.

Last month I had my bachelorette party. My friends took me to the beach which meant a lot o sun and of course no sleep among other matters, so you can imagine the state of my skin after this.

So basically my skin was left in state of emergency; I remembered 2 years ago I had wonderful skin and I was using the P50 by Bilogique recherche, i donít think i even stopped to notice then how wonderful this product was, basically cause I didnít have so many issues to begin with and i used it only once per day. however now with all the nervousness of the moment, so many different products which sometimes itís worse the remedy than the actual issue in itself, my skin is reflecting the tension, so started to use the P50 again but twice a day as it is recommended, i donít think it has been more than 4 weeks since i started and I am amazed as how i have returned not only to normal looking but somewhat great skin in this short time. i still have a long way to go, but definitely will continue using the P50 because it is definitely showing excellent results.

The only issue i see with this product is that it does sting a bit first 2 or 3 minutes i put it on, and i really dont enjoy the smell that much, however all in all its saving my skin.




on 5/14/2015 9:58:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Where to even begin...? How can one even convey the amazing-ness that is this product?

Let me put it this way: P50 is a product definitely deserving of its cult status.

I've been using this for about 4 months on my dry/dehydrated/hormonal acne-prone skin and the difference has been remarkable. As many of you know, having dry yet acneic skin is a really troublesome combination to treat - many acne fighting products (such as BP) are simply too drying/sensitising for my skin and often make the problem worse. Not P50 though!

Since using it my skin has been so much more balanced - very few cystic pimples and a huge reduction in the annoying little under the skin lumps/blackheads. The few cystic pimples I do get seem to disappear much quicker and don't seem to scar as easily/there's definitely been an improvement in older scars. As an added bonus, my skin is no longer flaky and tight (in part because of the exfoliating action of the product but also because I think my other products are probably absorbing better now) and the texture is just generally better.

I've used many other BHA/AHAs/acid toners in the past and nothing else really compares for me. However, full disclosure: it's not all smooth sailing from the beginning, it is a product that has to be persevered with. As many other reviewers have mentioned, there is a purging stage which is pretty standard with active ingredients like acids. Whatever you do, don't stop using it when this inevitably happens. Things will improve around the 3-4 week mark (the life cycle of a skin cell is on average 28 days so you need to give it time to work) so don't get disheartened like I did - you'll just have to start all over again. The second time around I found building up usage slowly helped reduce the purging a lot. Use it every other day or dilute it by dampening the cotton pad with water/thermal water and always start from the neck/chest and move up towards the face. Don't wipe, dab gently (almost like a tapping motion). Buy good quality cotton pads/rounds so you don't over-exfoliate (I like Shiseido Facial Cotton). Eventually you can build up to using it full strength, twice a day which is where I'm at now and am really starting to see the benefits.

Overall, this is without a doubt a HG product for me. There is no way I would ever be without it, which is saying something because it's hideously difficult to get in Australia and I work in skincare so I have a bevvy of other 'similar' products (again, nothing REALLY compares) at my fingertips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/14/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this product and swear by it. I use the original P50 (without Phenol) on my face, neck and dťcolletage both morning and night and have seen such amazing results.
In fact, I love it so much I made the decision to become a stockist in AUSTRALIA!
So for those of you Aussies wanting to get your hands on it, place an order via WWW.LUMIERESKIN.COM.AU Under Products | P50
Registered Post is $15 Australia wide. I stock P50, P50W and P50V - the price is $82.50
Light and Love,
Amanda


on 5/12/2015 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This toner has seriously changed my life. I suffered from mild acne throughout my teenage years, and then in my twenties I started getting cystic acne on my chin whilst the rest of my face cleared up. It was quite humiliating and significantly affected my self-esteem. The only thing that seemed to help was long courses of antibiotics.

I tried the p50W (no phenol) on the recommendation of the Australian supplier as I have sensitive skin and several allergies. It cleared up my skin within 3 days. I haven't had a breakout since. I have had a few small spots now and then (maybe 3 over several months), but if I continue to use the p50 on the area it clears up by the next day, rather than lasting for ages and scarring. I've had so many compliments on how great my face looks these days, and its really improved my self-esteem and I've been able to chuck out heaps of medicated lotions and primers and concealers I used to have to wear due to skin issues.

I have also found that the p50W helps with dry skin. I used to get very flakey skin, particularly on my cheeks and eyebrow area, but that is a thing of the past now that I use a BR routine (cleanser, p50, two serums and then the creme dermopurifiante).

I won't lie, its expensive. In Australia I got it for $74 plus postage for 150mL, and the price is going up. But it is SO WORTH IT. It will last a while if you use it sensibly. I will continue to buy this, even if I have to give up something else to be able to afford it. Its one of those products where cost really does equal quality. And you may find you make savings elsewhere if your skin improves.

If you can afford it I cannot recommend this enough. For me, the chance that my skin might get better was worth the risk/cost of purchasing it, and its certainly paid off! Best of luck to you.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product has changed my skin like nothing else! I have pretty good skin, rarely get breakouts however I quite easily get congested. You know, those tiny, disgusting bumps under the skin that makes the surface look uneven, and a few pesky blackheads too. I have really struggled to find a product that can get rid of them and I have tried most of what's out there prescription and non prescription. Then I heard about p50. I have the original formula, been using it for a year or so.

All I can say is wow! I think the test of a really great product is if you can tell when you stop using it. Whenever I stop, the congestion comes back within a couple of weeks but then disappears if I start using the p50 again. Also, it gives me a wonderful glow and evens out my skin color. Sure, it stings a little when applied and the skin can get a bit red directly after application but you get used to it. It's hard to find a retailer but if you do, buy lots and hold on for dear life. It's pricey but I'd pay twice the price for the perfect skin it gives me, I don't need to wear any makeup so really you make up for it in makeup costs.

Right now I only use a facial cleanser and then the p50 day and night, no moisturizer, no nothing. And I seem to have found my magic recipe for perfect skin, if you struggle with congestion maybe it will be yours too.


on 4/7/2015 7:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a bottle of this a few months ago(P50W) and it has had a huge affect on the appearance of my skin. I do suffer from acne breakouts(mainly on my chin area). Since using this product i have only had about 4/5 spots over the last 5 months. My skin is very clear, i have no problem going out in public with a bare face as my natural skin is beautiful.
I never taught i had a problem with enlarged pores, but it is still amazing the affect this has had on my skin(non problem areas) and the brightening affect, i've been able to change my foundation and wear sheer formulas. My skin is better now than when i was 20.
Only negative i can think of is the smell, but that disappears straight away and is actually comforting in that you know your not getting a product bleached and perfumed.
Since i am using the P50W i don't find it has much of a tingle/burn. Next bottle i will probably try the P50 as i believe the P50W is for more sensitive skin/first time users. I bought my bottle in the Biologique Recherche on the Champs Eyleese and this is what they recommended to me for first time use.
I don't see myself demoting this from my skin care routine probably ever. I'm totally converted to acid exfoliators.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 6:41:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to hate this product. It's ridiculously expensive, smells terrible, hard to find online...but it's my HG and I'm in love.

I have super acne-prone, sensitive skin, and I've battled breakouts since I was 12 years old. For the past year, my skin freaked out and tons of little clogged pores and huge cysts would appear every day. I tried EVERYTHING - benzoyl peroxide, salicylic acid, AHA, BHA, lactic acid, peels, masks, completely changed my diet...but none worked and kept my skin happy. Until I found Biologique Recherche Lotion P50 (I buy the original with phenol).

It's been almost 4 months now, and my skin has never been clearer - this product went WAY above my expectations and I can't imagine ever going without it ever again. Yeah, the price hurts (a lot), but I have never found a product that has even come close to helping my skin like this one has. The glycerin in it even helps me moisturize my skin too - it used to be so dehydrated and flaky from using so many harsh products, but now I barely even need to use moisturizer at night. I am completely addicted. Will repurchase forever!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2015 1:39:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an HG product for me. I started using it in October at the recommendation of my esthetician and it has completely changed and rebalanced my skin. I hardly break out anymore, I get fewer blackheads, and my skin glows. I use it in combination with the Lait U cleanser and the Hydravit moisturizer, as well as the Complex Iribiol Serum. I love this line! It stinks, it's expensive, and the packaging leaves a great deal to be desired, but it is the BEST skincare line I've ever used. I did recently switch to the P50 W because the full strength P50 was starting to burn a bit too much for my liking. Still works great!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2015 4:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It works like a charm. Here is how I acclimatized my skin to this product as it is strong. I got the 1970 version with phenol.

Week 1 Ė 2: A lot of users found that their skin broke out when they started using this and this is actually a sign that the product is working. The product actually pushes out the congestion trapped underneath your skin and within the first 3 or 4 days they would be gone and never to return again. At least in my case. It was suggested to me to dilute the product half P50 and half distilled or cooled boiled water for the first 2 weeks to reduce the impact of breakouts and slowly ease my skin to full strength. I still did breakout, but it wasn't bad at all. If you were to use it full strength in the beginning, be prepared to face breakouts. It is better to know what youíre getting into ahead of time :)

Results by the end of week 2: Clear and brighter skin. I got P50 because I was interested in the BR Dermapore serum to help with enlarged pores. In order for the serum to be effective, I needed clean pores and this is where P50 steps in. With the notion of breakouts, P50 also pushed the blackheads out and controlled sebum production. I have noticed a reduction in pore size, NOTE reduction not gone. It will take a long time but at least things are going in the right direction now.

Week 3 and counting: Iím on full strength now and after a month of use, it is the best. It smells of course but it will go away quick enough my husband doesn't notice it anymore. I also feel my skin is good enough that I donít even wear foundation or BB cream on a daily basis at anymore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/13/2015 8:34:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My facialist turned me on to this. She uses the one with phenol but for daily use I use the one without. I am very leery of using anything banned by the EU and with a slew of web info available about the danger . I used to use AHA soaked pads. I like this product as an exfoliator better. It's actually more economical. I was skeptical about using a product with salicylic acid since my skin is normal and my main complexion concern is aging, not oily skin.

The proof is in the results. I think it exfoliates nicely without drying my skin. My routine is a bit complicated. I don't use it in the evening after cleansing because most evenings, I apply a Px tretinoin cream and I think the combination of the P50 and the tretinoin may be too harsh. In the AM, I spritz with Avene spring water spray. Once it dries, I apply the P50. I wait at least 1/2 hour before I apply a C serum. Retired now, so I have the luxury of this much time most mornings. If I'm in a rush, I just skip the P50 and move on to the C, but that is pretty rare.

This is just one product. But, I have not noticed any new wrinkles and I have noticed that my skin feels incredibly firm for my age, 65, with the combination of the P50, the Px tretinoin and the C serum.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Biologique Recherche Products

image

Lotion P50

103 reviews
Back to Top