Milani • Rose Fetish • Lipstick

rated 4.4(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 MapleBlossom2 on 10/1/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by MapleBlossom2

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

All the lipsticks I buy tend to be similar: NARS Dolce Vita; Revlon Rose Velvet; Cover Girl Blushberry Shine (loved this but it's discontinued); Clinique Shy. Milani Rose Fetish is a deeper, matte version of these shades. I would like it more if it didn't have a heinous fruity stench. Also, it's quite drying, in a "leaves a red ring around your lips after a few hours" kind of way. The good thing is it's very cheap, and the package is good (the cap doesn't come off, unlike the Cover Girl Blushberry Shine). It was worth a shot, and the color is nice.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 enixon on 7/22/2010 10:03:00 PM more reviews by enixon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

MLBB. Initially thought it was way too brown on me-have seen it rosier on other people. After a little blotting, though, it started to look more natural. Think the problem was also that I wore it with MAC's Hipness--should have gone for Melba or Nars Orgasm for less of a contrast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sunnydelite62901 on 6/2/2010 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Sunnydelite62901

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

nice classic rose color on my nc40-42 skin tone, it's a nice neutral color for a job interview. safe, but not statement making, that's okay though, you need "safe colors", too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* highheeled on 11/23/2008 6:11:00 PM more reviews by highheeled

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Love, love, love Rose Fetish! If I apply some lip balm and top with a swipe of RF, I get the most succulent, sheer berry lips. Add a few more layers and I get classy soft berry lips. Beautiful color! Although the packaging is kind of goofy - I wish they'd update it, or at least get rid of the logo on the side.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pretty_please on 8/20/2008 7:03:00 AM more reviews by pretty_please

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I checked this out at CVS is reminded me alot of MAC Cosmo (which is a HG for me) so even thought it looked a bit similar to I still decided to get it, its only about 4 bucks. I found that it went on different than Cosmo, a bit more sheer when I added blam and clear gloss and a lot more cool toned. I can't say this is a vibraint color but the rosey brown mauve would be just perfect for fall, classic with a otherwise minimal face and really flattering on a lot of complexions. On the down side this worse off fast, but that may have been the gloss I added (and I liked the color it faded too) and its perhaps a bit grey tones but I'm still liking it alot. I'm really impressed with Milani lipsticks.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lctirwin on 6/30/2008 1:17:00 PM more reviews by lctirwin

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Would I buy this product again? Holy smokes, this lippie is a freaking holy grail. I forgot about it (tubes of Cream Pie in my bag) and got swayed by other fancier, more expensive lippies. All I'm saying is, this is a perfect every day lipstick. What a lovely rose color. And the staying power is phenomenal. Did I mention it's 4 bucks? Cult status deservedly earned.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Joyciejuice on 4/10/2008 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Joyciejuice

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this color on me. It's a neutral shade with a subtle mauve tint. However, the artificial fruity scent and taste really get to me. It doesn't fade very quickly either imo. It's almost unbearable unless I'm distracted by work. I can't keep in on at home. As for the formula, it is creamy and is long lasting. Wish I could find a similar color in another brand that has no smell or taste. I hope I can get used to the smell because I really like this l/s,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kayben on 2/1/2008 9:29:00 AM more reviews by kayben

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This lipstick is wonderfully textured and pigmented. On my warm skintone the color was an odd and ugly blend of rose and gray pencil lead. I would rename it Rose Graphite. Too dark and too cool-toned overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BonChicBonGenre on 1/15/2008 7:16:00 PM more reviews by BonChicBonGenre

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This purchase was one of the few times I bought w/o consulting P'ville first - I lucked out! I got at Walgreen's for only $4, and I find myself consistently reaching for this color. It's a perfect medium pink/beige color that looks good with just about anything I wear clothing- and makeup-wise; I can wear it with warmer toned clothing and makeup and cooler toned clothing and makeup. The lipstick is thick but smooth. I dot and dab it onto my lips and then blot and set with powder, and then dab some more on (this is my tried and true method for getting lipstick to stay).

The only thing I don't really like about this formula is the smell. I'm *very* sensitive to smells and don't like the smell of this one. But as other reviewers have noted, the scent fades very quickly so it isn't as bothersome as other perfumed lippies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Pink_Lotus on 1/13/2008 12:06:00 PM more reviews by Pink_Lotus

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is one of my favorite lipsticks! It looks mauvey rose on my MAC NC 45 complextion. The pros - the price, the texture (like MAC Satin lipsticks), and the wonderful lasting pigment. The only con is the scent. I don't like scented lipstick, but it's not overpowering. Looks great with their Taboo lipgloss.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Lipstick products