Crabtree & Evelyn • Rosewater Eau Fraiche • Fragrances

rated 4.2(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 oldjuicythewhore on 6/8/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by oldjuicythewhore

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This review is not for the eau fraiche variety, it is for the plain Rosewater EDT. Smelling both of them in the store, I prefer the spicy "wild rose" nuances in the EDT version (released in 2010).
It lacks the crystal, more poised sweetness of the former. The embrace of this scent has more tenacity and staying power (okay, slightly more).
Imagine a wild tumble of pink petals with the greens and a whisper of powdery musk- just the faintest waft.
We have a soon-to-open outlet store coming to my area. No doubt I will indulge in the other essentials in this line.
The small glass .51 oz that you dab on in the traditional French style increases the time it takes to develop on one's skin.
The sillage is low and close. I think the subtlety is key. If you drench yourself, you will get " old lady " from a single note rose like this.
I dab behind the ears and on the bend of the elbow. Using the hand cream during the day is awesome too.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CoconutCutie on 11/29/2011 4:48:00 PM more reviews by CoconutCutie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love the scent of this Rosewater! True, as others have mentioned, it's not the longest lasting, but have found that using a drop or two of the environmental oil on the pulse points does help increase that to a much longer lasting scent. In fact, I used the shower gel, lotion, fragrance spray and then a drop or two of the environmental oil on my wrist and behind my ear this morning and here it is, about 8 hours later, and I can still smell it. This is a beautiful rose scent.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tubbyloves on 3/20/2011 12:35:00 AM more reviews by tubbyloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I really love this scent from Crabtree & Evelyn.
When I first smelled this in the store it smelled really floral and sophisitcated with a feminine aura
I bought this with my dad for my mother on Valentine's Day and we both share it.
I smells different at the store then at home..
At home it gives off a "lychee" smelling scent and not as "floraly"
I still love this scent though and if it wasn't as expensive as it is...I would spray this everywhere, in my room, in my bathroom, on my bed, on my clothes lalalala
I love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Vittoriak on 10/3/2009 5:46:00 AM more reviews by Vittoriak

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful clean and fresh rose scent. Yes, I do agree it doesn't stay long but it is perfect for going to class this way.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hopflower on 1/19/2009 11:11:00 PM more reviews by hopflower

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Very, very nice rose fragrance. It does not smell pink to me because pink is a colour and not a fragrance. But it does smell like a typical rose scent! Perfect, fresh, dewy and light. Does not last for hours; but while it does, it is memorable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BombshellBetty on 11/9/2008 2:51:00 AM more reviews by BombshellBetty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

This is a lovely, sweet, rose scent. I quite like it, but it really has zero staying power - it barely lasted an hour on me. It would be nice to douse yourself in shortly before bed on a hot summer night.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YoursEvermore on 2/28/2008 11:41:00 PM more reviews by YoursEvermore

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is such a light and beautiful rose scent. It does not have a supremely long lasting power, due to it's very nature, but you can prolong the smell by layering the Rosewater body lotion underneath. Even after the general smell has gone away, I've found that you can still smell it on the skin if you're close enough. It's perfect for someone that wants to wear a rose perfume but doesn't want to announce it to the world in a garish, overbearing way. I'll definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 wwcc on 7/16/2007 3:56:00 PM more reviews by wwcc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this fresh, light, rose smelling perfume. It does not last long so I am looking for a small vial so that I can carry it everywhere. I even use it before bed simply because I want to smell it on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karikat on 4/25/2006 12:56:00 PM more reviews by karikat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love all things rose, even at the risk of smelling like a granny's cupboard! :) Since I am highly sensitive to perfumes/cologne sprays of any kind, this is perfect! Doesn't irritate, and the beautiful fragrance is mild enough to wear daily. I wouldn't overdo using this as it might be a bit too sickeningly sweet smelling! But one/two sprays is ideal to feel fresh! The bottle is beautiful itself, and though I have had this two months, it still looks as though I haven't used this at all!! Will last a long time! I will repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 1/31/2006 9:24:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A nice, clean rosewater scent. The fragrance is not terribly long lasting, about 2 hours on me. This is a very pretty scent but it just does not suit me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Crabtree & Evelyn products

More Fragrances products