L'Oreal • Hydrafresh cleanser for normal to dry skin • Cleansers

rated 3.5(57 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 12/8/2010 12:29:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I adore the subtle, fresh lemony scent and thick creamy texture. However, this cleanser is very drying, despite being supposedly formulated for normal to dry skin. Even when I had oilier skin, it made my face feel very tight after cleansing. Over time, it led to flakiness and more oiliness because it was too stripping. Would not repurchase or recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Orionpkmyz on 4/27/2009 11:05:00 AM more reviews by Orionpkmyz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Another staple item in my beauty regime. I've been using this for a few years now. I usually will fall for some fancy commercials and stray to other products but find myself liking this one the best. I have oily T zone and dry cheeks. It leaves my skin feeling cleaned, tight and refresh (a little dry on the cheeks and forehead but I moisturize after cleansing anyhow).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DaffodilFields on 12/18/2007 11:56:00 AM more reviews by DaffodilFields

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've switched over to this from l'oreal's ideal balance for combo skin, b/c it's super cold here now, and it was drying me out a bit too much. This is for norm/dry skin, but if you ask me, it's probably useable by anyone that's not super dry. I'm very oily in the t-zone, but dry in the cheeks. This is wonderful. The smell is just heavenly-I remember using this back when they had a hydrafresh gel cleanser about 10 years ago (which they sadly discontinued). I'm much less oily now and my skin behaves, so this is great. So cheap, smells wonderful, simple no nonsense packaging. I love L'oreal cleansers!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* colorfulme on 10/21/2007 11:59:00 AM more reviews by colorfulme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product because over the past year my skin has suffered major changes. It went from normal with oily t-zone to normal with dry cheeks. The products I was using before weren't working for my new skin, they were stripping it of moisture to a point where it got painful. My skin was so dry that you could see tiny cracks when I smiled. After going to the derm a couple of times my skin got better, so now I have been trying out products for dry skin, because every other thing is just too painful. This product works very well, it cleans wonderfully, but it does leave my skin feeling tight and dry. I have to use a heavy moisturizer after. I will finish my tube but won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Flahh on 10/16/2007 12:55:00 PM more reviews by Flahh

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I have always used expensive skincare but have now switched to cheaper brands on the basis that no sun, no smoke and no crash-diets are the most effective skincare. And lots of sleep. Anyway, this cleanser is as good or better than any expensive one I've tried - including a La Prairie cleanser which was the same kind of thing as this, a foaming cleanser in a tube. It cost 33 British pounds 8 years ago, so that would be almost $70! It did nothing. This humble $5.99 product is as good or better. Skin is beautifully clean and never left feeling tight. Lovely fragrance and you only need a tiny bit - the tube is going to last forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ldmalleus on 12/30/2006 12:46:00 PM more reviews by ldmalleus

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

While I use and love most L'Oreal products, this one is horrible for my skin. Hydrafresh for Normal to Dry Skin and yet every time I used it my face felt immediately tight and dry.

At first I thought it was just my skin, but after reading the other posts, I am confident that it is the product. I have normal skin with minimal dryness on my cheeks. I use L'Oreal Face Cream daily successfully so I thought this cleanser would work; it doesn't, at least not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lovinmemphis on 8/31/2006 4:23:00 PM more reviews by lovinmemphis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used this my sophomore year of college. It smelled good, but it burned the hell out of my eyes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 qpid on 7/16/2006 3:10:00 PM more reviews by qpid

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE this cleanser. I have dry skin that just about everything irritates. I have had no problems with irritation or redness at all which is so rare for me. The scent is refreshing (someone noted it smells like sugared lemons and that seems the perfect description). It leaves my face clean and soft and not dried out. It also rinses off much more easily than most cream cleansers and I have not had any problems with it burning my eyes. **Update 9/18/06: Dropping it down to 4 stars as it began to be drying after a few weeks of use. I Think it will be great for summer but a little too drying for me for winter. Passed it on to my husband who likes it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 northdakota84 on 3/4/2006 10:23:00 PM more reviews by northdakota84

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use this in winter when the skin on my cheeks gets really dry and flaky. It's pretty gentle, but strong enough to get makeup off (NOT waterproof eye makeup, mind you), and it doesn't dry out my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjenn on 12/22/2005 3:04:00 AM more reviews by cjenn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this clenser! The smell is very light and appealing and it lathers beautifully. This is nice because it rinses off with little or no residue and makes my skin feel soft and smooth. I only gave it four lippies, because despite the fact that this is for normal/dry skin, it makes my normal/oily skin slightly dry, go figure! Other than that, great product that is sure to become a classic. Love the toner too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Cleansers products