Jane • EyeZing In Deeply Green • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(17 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* na8i on 5/17/2007 11:54:00 AM more reviews by na8i

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Swap extra that I've come to love. Would probably never have got it myself as I usually detest "low-end" stuff. I do hate the screw top, and disposed of it pretty quickly. Deeply Green is now resting safely in my 15-Pan with friends from MAC. While this might not be MAC, the color is really unique in my eyes. This is COOL and INTENSE - meaning it would probably look better on cool to neutral darkhaired brunettes. The color is hard to describe; definetely a neutral blue-green. Sort of like Plumage from MAC, but more blue as opposed to more green. Either way, it really looks great on me! My eyes are a little on the warm side, having lots of brown, gold and green in them, and this color really bring them out without giving me that jaundiced look I got with lime colored eye shadows. Impressed by staying power and application! It hangs on there along with my MACs. Swapping is a great way to discover new and wearable colors!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jiney17 on 12/8/2005 1:09:00 PM more reviews by jiney17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a cool-toned, deep pine-green that is on the borderline of dark teal. It's a bright and clear color and looks good as an eyeliner on dark-eyed me, since I'm not a bold eyeshadow kinda girl. A nice eyezing and worth picking up if you see it on clearance somewhere but maybe only if you're a collector (I'm sure you replicate this shade in another line).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 RedNailPolish on 12/12/2004 6:45:00 PM more reviews by RedNailPolish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I'm glad I got this at Big Lots for 99 cents. It looks really nice in the pot, and is nicely pigmented and lasts. But, on me, it's teal. I don't 'do' teal at all. So I don't wear this and wouldn't buy again. But I love all the rest of the eyezings I've tried.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 celinne on 9/7/2004 10:15:00 PM more reviews by celinne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    


I love this eye shadow. It is exactly the color which I have been looking for, a deep green with no yellow or brown tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kittenkf21 on 9/2/2004 7:26:00 PM more reviews by Kittenkf21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really pretty matte forest like green that looks great with my golden-brown eyes. Its a little chalky but still wears nicely. I've got 2 of these and love pairing it up with berry stained lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 8/15/2004 7:55:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Though i really LOVE jane's eye zings...i cant seem to pull this one off...i dont agree this is a TRUE green....this is more of a teal-toned....i see some blue mixed in...i was hoping for a leafy dark green, but after close examinations and wearing outfits with green.....i came to the conclusion that this clashes badly with green outfits...i wont repurchase this color again....but i will continue to buy other shades....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 gabrielk on 8/10/2004 11:15:00 PM more reviews by gabrielk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say that I completely agree with the reviewer who said that this is a green verson of the Blue Jeans Eye Zing. I did detect a bit of blue in this shadow, and honestly, this is not a shade that I would plaster all over my eyelids, but it looks beautiful as a liner. It smears a bit on the lower lids, but what can you do? Pretty, but nothing too special. Discontinued, like all good things.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sephirias on 7/19/2004 4:07:00 AM more reviews by sephirias

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

deeply green is a true deep hunter green with no shimmer. as it is highly pigmented, it will look great as a liner. i liked this but swapped it away as i had no use for dark e.l.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* frootloop75 on 3/26/2004 2:44:00 AM more reviews by frootloop75

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Highly pigmented, deep teal green - wouldn't have guessed that from it's name :-P I have dark brown eyes and am pretty tanned - this shows up beautifully on me. However, it doesn't have any sparkle or interesting additional tones to really make my eyes pop. I'm not a huge fan of Jane eyeshadow, but I do like the ones I have - though not enough to buy them again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stilettoheel on 2/28/2004 10:23:00 PM more reviews by stilettoheel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this shade, it's a gorgeous matte dark green that looks great smokey or used as a liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jane products

More Eye Shadow products