Philosophy Sugar Cookie Kiss Me Lip Balm

3.0

47 reviews

40% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/10/2008 2:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My all-time favorite Philosophy lip gloss. It takes like sweet powdered lemon sugar cookies and adds a lovely shimmer to my lips without the "gritty" feel shimmery glosses sometimes add. I buy these in bulk I love them so much. This gloss keeps my lips moisturized and I do not find myself needing to re-apply very often because the gloss really lasts. Love, love, love this product!!!!!



on 11/20/2007 10:36:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this product. Love the smell, very fresh (although, it does not smell like sugar cookies at all - to me it smells like lemons). The taste is okay, but I really don't like to taste my lipgloss at all - gross. I love the shimmer, very subtle. It's very nice layered over a lipstick.


on 3/30/2007 3:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the taste and smell, nice and moisturizing, great shimmer. Only complaint is the stickiness-- very sticky.


on 12/18/2006 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have used this and the regular clear Kiss Me. Just as with the regular version, I hate the way this tastes. It is pretty moisturizing, but I just hate the taste. This is better because of the sugar cookie scent, but still pretty bad. I do like the white shimmer, though I usually use it at night (so I don't really have to taste it), so it doesn't really matter. When I wake up in the morning my lips are moist, soft, and pretty with a subtle shimmer. I really expected to like this, thinking the sugar cookie-ness would fix my taste problem with the original version, but no. Will not repurchase.


on 12/18/2006 1:46:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very sticky and glittery. It looks like a little kids lip gloss. I love the taste and smell. It looks ugly.


on 12/16/2006 5:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really like this stuff, but since it's discontinued, it's really hard for me to get my hands on it (and I hate the powdered sugar version). For me it goes on smoothly, is moisturizing, and I like the white shimmer in it. It looks okay on me during the day and especially layered over a lipstick. I love it, especially the scent!


on 11/26/2006 3:32:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this before bed as a treatment-works very well for that purpose. As for the 'taste', well, I wouldn't call this 'sugar cookie'; it's more like lemon w/ a dash of sugar.


on 11/26/2005 10:45:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Evil in a tube. Ugly sticky color. I think this is what Lucrecia Borgia must have used on her guests. Probably handed out the Gingerbread Man gift set and encouraged use of the lip gloss. "Oh it certainly is warm and drying in front of the fire, OH how convenient! Pretty nice smelling lip concoction" She must have watched in childish glee as they tried desperately to smear the vile tasting goo from their lips and anguished with the futility of it all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/6/2005 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I recieved this in my gingerbread man kit from sephora. I suppose it moisturizes well enough, but the awful taste and the ugly whitish/frosty color make it unwearable during the day. Most definitely will not repurchase.


on 10/6/2005 2:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I also received this in the Gingerbread Kit from QVC. I also use it at night and love the sugar cookie smell, too! (but it tastes icky) It's a moisturizing balm however for the price it should be spectacular. What cracked me up about this is I watched QVC's philosophy presentation last night and they were practically suggesting using this as a COLOR for the lips. Nu-uh. One of the reasons why I wear it at bedtime is so that no one will see me with it on. Remember applying Blistex to your lips and they turned white? Right, not a great look. I'd only recommend this as a treatment, not a color.


Back to Top