Philosophy • Sugar Cookie Kiss Me Lip Balm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.0(47 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 aerdvm on 10/10/2008 2:17:00 PM more reviews by aerdvm

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My all-time favorite Philosophy lip gloss. It takes like sweet powdered lemon sugar cookies and adds a lovely shimmer to my lips without the "gritty" feel shimmery glosses sometimes add. I buy these in bulk I love them so much. This gloss keeps my lips moisturized and I do not find myself needing to re-apply very often because the gloss really lasts. Love, love, love this product!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcarr325 on 11/20/2007 10:36:00 AM more reviews by kcarr325

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product. Love the smell, very fresh (although, it does not smell like sugar cookies at all - to me it smells like lemons). The taste is okay, but I really don't like to taste my lipgloss at all - gross. I love the shimmer, very subtle. It's very nice layered over a lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lstrue on 3/30/2007 3:22:00 PM more reviews by lstrue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love the taste and smell, nice and moisturizing, great shimmer. Only complaint is the stickiness-- very sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SarahMcD on 12/18/2006 9:32:00 PM more reviews by SarahMcD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I have used this and the regular clear Kiss Me. Just as with the regular version, I hate the way this tastes. It is pretty moisturizing, but I just hate the taste. This is better because of the sugar cookie scent, but still pretty bad. I do like the white shimmer, though I usually use it at night (so I don't really have to taste it), so it doesn't really matter. When I wake up in the morning my lips are moist, soft, and pretty with a subtle shimmer. I really expected to like this, thinking the sugar cookie-ness would fix my taste problem with the original version, but no. Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Sparklefade37 on 12/18/2006 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Sparklefade37

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very sticky and glittery. It looks like a little kids lip gloss. I love the taste and smell. It looks ugly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetestpea80 on 12/16/2006 5:03:00 PM more reviews by sweetestpea80

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this stuff, but since it's discontinued, it's really hard for me to get my hands on it (and I hate the powdered sugar version). For me it goes on smoothly, is moisturizing, and I like the white shimmer in it. It looks okay on me during the day and especially layered over a lipstick. I love it, especially the scent!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* minxgirl on 11/26/2006 3:32:00 PM more reviews by minxgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I use this before bed as a treatment-works very well for that purpose. As for the 'taste', well, I wouldn't call this 'sugar cookie'; it's more like lemon w/ a dash of sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MissMermaid on 11/26/2005 10:45:00 PM more reviews by MissMermaid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Evil in a tube. Ugly sticky color. I think this is what Lucrecia Borgia must have used on her guests. Probably handed out the Gingerbread Man gift set and encouraged use of the lip gloss. "Oh it certainly is warm and drying in front of the fire, OH how convenient! Pretty nice smelling lip concoction" She must have watched in childish glee as they tried desperately to smear the vile tasting goo from their lips and anguished with the futility of it all.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 cutiepi on 11/6/2005 12:33:00 PM more reviews by cutiepi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I recieved this in my gingerbread man kit from sephora. I suppose it moisturizes well enough, but the awful taste and the ugly whitish/frosty color make it unwearable during the day. Most definitely will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CaseyCat on 10/6/2005 2:15:00 AM more reviews by CaseyCat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I also received this in the Gingerbread Kit from QVC. I also use it at night and love the sugar cookie smell, too! (but it tastes icky) It's a moisturizing balm however for the price it should be spectacular. What cracked me up about this is I watched QVC's philosophy presentation last night and they were practically suggesting using this as a COLOR for the lips. Nu-uh. One of the reasons why I wear it at bedtime is so that no one will see me with it on. Remember applying Blistex to your lips and they turned white? Right, not a great look. I'd only recommend this as a treatment, not a color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Philosophy products

More Lip Gloss products