Neutrogena • Pore Refining Daily Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.1(314 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susu42 on 3/31/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been dealing with breakouts for a while and i decided to stop using drugstore skincare and go with organic but i saw a video on using Alpha/Beta combo for acne prone skin and i saw this cleanser in Walmart and i decided to give it a shot and so far its a good cleanser if you are someone who wears a lot of makeup and have combination or oily skin this is a great skin cleanser it wouldnt be the best for dry or sensitive skin, I have tested this by just using it on my face full of makeup and i tell you that it did a great job of removing say about 90% of my makeup and another way of knowing if a cleanser is doing its job is to use a toner after you have cleansed your face then you will see how much makeup is left behind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heatherhall88 on 3/20/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by heatherhall88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I don't love it, but it's not all bad. It's highly scented and maybe that's the reason it irritates my skin. If I only use it once or twice a week at night and apply Aloe after it's okay. It makes my face red and splotchy, but it actually does seem to tighten my pores. If Neutrogena releases a sensitive version I will definitely try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 beaniejadepop on 2/16/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It will not "refine" your pores, but I like it anyways

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justathought on 2/14/2014 3:55:00 PM more reviews by Justathought

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Best cleanser I have ever used!!! Due to a horrific case of acne during my earlier years, I not only have large pores on my nose but my daughter actually asked once why I have holes in my nose. This has helped with that since the very first time I used it. It also helps even out the redness of my complexion and keeps the oil at bay. My favorite of all time!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DinaBear1999 on 1/30/2014 12:19:00 PM more reviews by DinaBear1999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Love the cleanser. This review is for the new Daily Formula in the blue bottle. I have been having major issues with my skin. Large pores, oily and little bumps on the side of my face. I tried many cleaners and scrubs and nothing worked. I have been using this product twice a day for a week and my skin is transformed! Its soft and my pores aren't as noticeable. I love how it lathers. You don't have to use much at all. The smell doesn't bother me but its not the best. Every morning I wake up and my skin Is just getting better and better. Totally recommend it for combo or oily skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 1/8/2014 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

this review is for the pore refining cleanser in a clear bottle with a pump and a blue liquid.

I got this as a Klout perk and I think it's a great face wash. I liked it and I liked the smell but it was a pretty strong smell. I liked the pump and that it didn't took me a lot of product to feel clean. I did not see any difference or smaller pores but my face felt clean. I will not repurchase because I'm pretty sure there's better products out there, but it was not a bad product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 roxycat on 12/16/2013 2:44:00 AM more reviews by roxycat

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Overpriced, ineffective. It doesn't even do a great job at cleansing. I will not repurchase.

Note: it did not have an affect (beneficial nor detrimental) on acne.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nycshopgirl on 6/16/2013 2:15:00 PM more reviews by nycshopgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It does work when you use it with a spin brush but the more I used the more it irritated my skin, my face started peeling (around my nose and mouth) and burning and my cheeks were left with red patches. I had to switch to my Pond's Deep Cleanser Cold Cream to get the moisture back to my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JamieBionic on 6/13/2013 6:10:00 PM more reviews by JamieBionic

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I just switched back to this product after trying Avalon Organics cleansing gel and Neutrogena Naturals cleansing gel. My skin was looking tired and since I've hit my 30's I've got bags under my eyes that just won't go away.

My esti said to use this on your face dry after I switched back to this from expensive Jan Marini face cleanser. It contains glycolic acid in it that works better without being mixed with water. Glycolic acid is what's in a peel, so you're really getting as close as possible to a peel by using this and the toner together. You can't beat the price at under $9 tube whereas Jan Marini (containing sulphates) is $17 for the citrus cleanser. That's their cheapest one.

I'm hoping my face looks better after going back to this product. It's needs a pick me up. My face already feels softer. I'm hoping that it combats the recent blemishes that I've been having.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 honeyyummy on 8/31/2011 12:49:00 PM more reviews by honeyyummy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I do not know what is with this cleanser but it was way too harsh on my skin! I have never had any problems with any other cleanser but this one seriously dried out my skin. It was very patchy, flakey, and hurt really bad. I just threw it away! I would test it on a small patch of skin if you can.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products