Neutrogena • Pore Refining Daily Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.1(323 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 lennongirl16 on 11/23/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by lennongirl16

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the look and smell of this product and I also really like the way my face feels and looks right after I wash, but that is about it. For acne-prone skin I thought the salicylic acid would benefit me but I do not think there is a high enough concentration. I have tried leaving this on my face for a few minutes and massaging with a scrublet thing but I have not seen any improvement in tone, texture, redness and especially pore size in about 7 uses over a 5 day period. It could take more time but I doubt it. I dont recommend this to acne-prone people because it does nothing. I also think my face is getting oiler quicker during the day since I started using this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Cindy9292 on 11/18/2014 9:46:00 PM more reviews by Cindy9292

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It's amazing! I love how it leaves my face super soft and how it makes it glow. I have noticed that I don't have to wear primer for my foundation to look flawless, and I've only been using it for 3 days. ! Another great product to use this with is the Loreal Youth Code Serum that is serious holy grail! These two products give me life!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LIONESSthree on 11/1/2014 10:05:00 PM more reviews by LIONESSthree

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this cleanser. Keeps my face like a baby's bottom. Hands down the Best cleanser on the shelf.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lee2an on 9/26/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by lee2an

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

I bought this thinking its gonna help shrink my pores. It feels like there's a filmy residue after I wash my face, doesn't do anything to clear my pores or acne. I don't think this is an effective cleanser, I will not purchase again after I'm done with the bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cherrybello on 9/2/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by Cherrybello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

There has been a lot of negative reviews on this product, but I bought it anyway, with the pore refining toner. While I am not particularly fond of the scent, it cleanses very well both on its own and with my Clarisonic. I found the pore refining effect is more visible when used with Clarisonic at night, and waking up to find nice smaller pores that isn't ready to have foundation stuck in it when I try to put it on. My pores have shrunk quite a lot since I started using this face wash once a day only at night. It's moderately moist, so my face doesn't feel tight after washing, and it doesn't make my face oily during the day. It contains AHA which makes your face more prone to sunburns. But I wear make-up bases with SPF when I go out during the day anyway, so I am not at risk, but for girls who doesn't, remember to wear sunscreen if you are going into the sun!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blondebeauty2 on 7/25/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Blondebeauty2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Despite of the mixed reviews, I bought this anyway. It has excellent reviews on other sites as well so that persuaded me. I'm very happy w/it! I have large pores(big problem of mine) it's been about a week now that I've been using this & I see a difference! Shockingly I do. My pores are still there but less visible. ESP with makeup on. Makeup has a way of emphasizing pores too, but I'm very pleased w/this cleanser. It cleans very well and removes makeup very well. It hasn't dried my skin out at all..which almost always I have issues with dryness when first starting out with a new cleanser. For the first three days, I used it just at night but now I use it twice a day followed by the pore refining toner. I also use Neutrogena's combo lotion too which I love. Maybe it's the combination of all of these products, I'm not sure but I have been loving my face! It's clearing up my stubborn breakouts too. I highly recommend this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 atlanta on 6/29/2014 1:30:00 AM more reviews by atlanta

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Tried twice broke out both times. Very drying and skin hurts like zits are trying to breakout. Second time was after only two days use morning wash only no other product change. Throwing out product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Amdsalinas on 5/4/2014 10:56:00 PM more reviews by Amdsalinas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This was my WORST EVER experience with a face wash! It totally broke my face out in an UGLY red bumpy rash! I couldn't even leave my house! My face was itchy and seriously covered!!!!!! in red bumps! It burned like crazy. I missed a whole day of work ( which cost me $230) out of my pocket. Hope no one else has this reaction!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* applecour on 4/19/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by applecour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I really like this cleanser. I've noticed a small change in the size of my pores since I began use about 4 months ago. It is drying, so I don't use it everyday. The great thing, is that it takes off my makeup in one wash and doesn't burn my eyes! Also, when I wash it off my skin feels so soft and clean. There is a bit of tightness after my face is dry, but that's nothing a little moisturizer can't help. I feel like I may see more results if I used this religiously, but unfortunately my sensitive skin gets too out of wack if I do. I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* susu42 on 3/31/2014 2:24:00 AM more reviews by susu42

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have been dealing with breakouts for a while and i decided to stop using drugstore skincare and go with organic but i saw a video on using Alpha/Beta combo for acne prone skin and i saw this cleanser in Walmart and i decided to give it a shot and so far its a good cleanser if you are someone who wears a lot of makeup and have combination or oily skin this is a great skin cleanser it wouldnt be the best for dry or sensitive skin, I have tested this by just using it on my face full of makeup and i tell you that it did a great job of removing say about 90% of my makeup and another way of knowing if a cleanser is doing its job is to use a toner after you have cleansed your face then you will see how much makeup is left behind.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Cleansers products