Eucerin • Eucerin Renewal SPF 15 • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(42 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 korina981 on 10/8/2006 11:50:00 PM more reviews by korina981

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Why don't I just slather Crisco on my face? By the end of the day my face looked so gross. Switched to a mattifying spf moisturizer and finally life is good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jg722 on 7/23/2006 4:02:00 PM more reviews by jg722

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this after I began using a Rx acne medication and needed a more gentile moisturizer. This is for acne, but the active ingredient is lactic acid, which is an extremely gentile exfoliant, so I thought it would work well. I also loved that it has an SPF 15. I really like this moisturizer. It works well with my combination skin and doesn't dry out my cheeks like most moisturizers made for acne prone skin. It also gives me a very natural looking glow. I would highly reccommend this to anyone with combination, acne-prone, normal, or even slightly dry skin because it moisturizes well, has an exfoliant that is great for all skin types, and has a decent SPF. I wouldn't reccommend it to those with oily skin because it will be a little greasy. I will definitely buy this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 emily_in_az on 6/28/2006 1:14:00 AM more reviews by emily_in_az

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Greetings, girlfriends! I must say that at 30-something, Eucerin Renewal SPF 15 is just right for my sensitive PPP combination acne-prone skin. After cleansing gently with Cetaphil Normal to Oily Skin Cleanser at night and in the mornings in the shower, I apply a pencil-eraser-size smidgen of the The Regimen 2.5% BP Gel. I use this in combination with Eucerin Clear Skin Formula Skin Renewal SPF 15 moisturizer in the morning (under a little super-cheap Maybelline EverFresh Makeup), and my acne has disappeared. This is a modification of the Clear Skin Regimen on http://www.acne.org. Yey - my face is finally clear, 10 months and counting!



Sunscreen in AZ: Must have.

Packaging: OK.

Price: Moderate.

Lasts: Past the expiration date (oops).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 SarBear0278 on 6/19/2006 11:45:00 AM more reviews by SarBear0278

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I recently reviewed the other SPF moisturizer by Eucerin (the SPF 30 Ultra-Protective) and thought I would give my "2 cents" on this one, which I have also tried. I must say I like the other one much better. This left me with really oily, greasy skin. It didn't feel like it absorbed into my skin AT ALL. And, unlike the other moisturizer I mentioned, it has a strong sunscreen smell. I didn't use it long enough to notice any "skin renewing," but just to let everyone know, both moisturizers mentioned here contain the lactic acid. So, after trying both products, the SPF 30 Ultra-Protective moisturizer by Eucerin is superior in feel, smell, and performance...and it contains more protection!!! I would not try this one again for my skin type (which is combo/acne prone).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JELo on 6/6/2006 1:20:00 PM more reviews by JELo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this moisturizer. I have only found about 1 other lotion that I like as much, Presciptives All You Need but that's $40 (gasp). Easy choice.

I usually have issues with moisturizers with SPF but after about a week of using this morning and night, my face really balanced out. I have acne-prone, combo skin and what works for oil control worsens my dry spots and vice versa. This lotion actually normalized my whole face AND lightened my many old acne spots. I've toned down my face regime and just use this and Dove soap and my face is actually looking so good, I've taken my foundation down a few notches, from spackle to light/med coverage.

The key with Eucerin is to use just as much as you need (4 pumps for my face and neck) and then wait a while before applying makeup. Also, make sure to gently blot your face before applying foundation (that's a good rule for any lotion). I hope this helps!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shiroihikaru on 5/10/2006 2:33:00 PM more reviews by shiroihikaru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this moisturizer a little bit more than a month. I used to use Kiehl's Ultra Protection and was just too thick for me especially during the summer. This moisturizer was lightweight and absorbed well. It smoothed my skin and actually lightens the dark spots of my acne scars. At first I thought this product gave me one zit per week, but I was trying multiple new products and now I know it is not this moisturizer. However, it leaves an oily feeling to my skin probably from the SPF 15 and leaves my skin oilier than it is ( I have heavy oily skin on T zone area). The grease doesn't break me out and I don't get this stingy sensation as mentioned in review before. For now, it is a nice moisturizer and sunscreen for the summer days while being somewhat cheap, but still searching for the perfect moisturizer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jamiekmeyer on 3/1/2006 9:27:00 PM more reviews by jamiekmeyer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing. Its so light and doesnt leave a "sunscreen" type of feel on your face. Its helping to clear my skin, prevent darkening of acne scars (SPF) and exfoliating, because of the lactic acid.
If you have sensitive skin, use very little because the acid will feel slightly irritating. Eventually you'll get used to it.
I went to 6 stores and couldnt find it so I had to order it online. Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 o0obrunetteo0o on 2/20/2006 3:10:00 PM more reviews by o0obrunetteo0o

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was sceptical of this product, Clear acne, smooth skin, and moisturize for 7.50? But it did everything it said it would. This is a great product for teens who want something non-greasy and won't break them out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MC_Pee_Pants on 1/25/2006 4:55:00 PM more reviews by MC_Pee_Pants

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It infuriates me that this product does its job so well and so cheaply. As a product wh*re, I'm always on the lookout for the "best" (read: most expensive) skin care options, but all the pricier brands I've tried don't hold a candle to this. My skin is very acne prone, but also prone to dry flakies--neither is a problem with this moisturizer. Yes, the lactic acid is going to bother your skin at first, especially if it's sensitive. Only complaint: it can get greasy if you don't control how much you use.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 stars926 on 1/9/2006 7:16:00 PM more reviews by stars926

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Awesome moisturizer! Very inexpensive, lactic acid helps keeps the flaky dry skin away (esp useful in winter time!) it's so light, and i love how it has spf in it to keep the sun damage away. It smells like sunscreen and my face literally glows afterward- works wonderfully under makeup, keeps my skin moisturized ALL day. try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Eucerin products

More Moisturizers products