Narciso Rodriguez Narciso Rodriguez for her EDP

3.9

617 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/13/2015 5:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everyone who knows me, knows that this is my signature scent. This perfume smells heavenly, I'm currently on my second bottle. I don't wear it every day though because I don't wanna waste it. I love wearing it at parties, special events, dates etc. Every single time I have it on, someone asks me what perfume I'm wearing. Buy it and you won't regret it. Trust me 😊



on 5/31/2015 12:30:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love love love this scent with one caveat: I only love it on top of Vaseline Intensive Care body lotion. I know it sounds strange, but without the undertone of the lotion, the patchouli is too strong for my taste. Layered above the lotion, however, gives it a pink, buttery quality that I can't resist. I will continue to repurchase- but will never wear alone without the lotion.


on 5/19/2015 1:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wonder if anything changed in the formula of For her. It used to be a bit warmer and less plastic-y, with the soft musks in the base would glow uninterrupted for hours on end. I now feel like there is a gap in it, something has changed or is missing. I know it has several different types of musk, and wonder if one or a few have been replaced, perhaps as a result of the EU-restrictions. There is a dent at the bottom of the scent, it doesn't run as smoothly. I used to love For her dearly, keeping it almost as close to my heart as Stella by Stella McCartneys early versions, up to maybe 2005-8?. I have a lot (no really, a lot) of perfume and when I ran out (!) of For her, I put off buying a new bottle for a year or so. It's always been a great choice for getting compliments, but I guess that makes it rather obviously perfumy, something I just wasn't after for a while. I work in an environment where skinscents are to be preferred, and feel very self-conscious when "projecting" a scent. Anyway, around a year, year and a half ago, I bought my current bottle, discovered it was different and put it aside. I recently fell in love with Chanel no 19 poudre, and have been using it daily. This morning I felt like I needed to wear something else, perhaps to miss 19 for a day or two. For some reason my eyes singled For her out in the crowd. And i feel really standard in it, like just any unknown woman queuing up at the supermarket. Boring, nondescript, uninspired. It's a real shame, it used to be so lovely! Is it my nose, the restrictions, the company trying to save money or me having grown up a little bit since our last encounter? If Barbie was a real human being, she would most likely wear For her. It's nice, nicely put together, non-offensive and really, rather fake.


on 4/3/2015 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so sexy....


on 3/23/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely love this perfume. I feel so sexy and powerful whenever I put it on! Def recommend trying it out. I always get compliments whenever I wear it.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

as a matter of fact, I bought this pink one by mistake..

I had a black one before as a gift from a friend from Italy. I fell in love with that black one as alllllll of my friends and people I net said that I am blended with that perfume character.

as this pink one has black box, I bought it. however, as the result, I love this pink as well.. few people said that it doesn't stay long... really?? i can still smell my scarf and cardigan on the next days even my skin will still smell and will only be gone after I had shower..

love both of pink and black...

i have been using the black one since got it as present in 2010 and will continue with both (and with some other perfume I love and have ; Modern Muse Estee Lauder and Tresor in Love Lancome) but so far, the Narcizo Rodriguez is my presence sign!!!


on 1/31/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this online only having smelt it on someone else, I was nervous after reading the reviews on here about how it differed on people according to skin chemistry but luckily this is absolutely Devine! I wanted a night time perfume to replace flower bomb which I have been wearing for a few years but getting sick of, this is a very elegant, creamy, sexy high class scent. I wear Chanel chance during the day & this will be my new night time scent, although it's still mellow enough for daytime even in the Aussie heat. It's classy. Love it!!


on 12/14/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't absolutely hate this perfume but I find it waaay too white-musky. It actually reminds me a bit of the Body Shop's White Musk. If the musk component was cut down to 1/10 the intensity, I might like this more. I also want to go on a little rant here about the advertising for this scent, and many others out there: what's with the teenaged, blonde, blue-eyed, slightly stoned-looking models? That image doesn't fit this perfume well IMO, plus I'm so tired of that image in general in perfume advertising (Marc Jacobs Daisy especially comes to mind).


on 12/12/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Tried it on in a rollerball form at Sephora today because it actually kind of smelled cool in the store. Just the tiniest smidgeon on the back of my hand. Now it's following me around like a stray dog I regret having fed. I had Black Orchid on inside my wrists, too. The dab of NR completely overwhelmed it. So many people love this fragrance but it is wretched on me. It smells loud and cheap and harsh and chemical, like car air freshener.


on 9/23/2014 1:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my neutral go-to scent. I like that this perfume is fresh as well as creamy and that it lasts a long time. It is my neutral scent to wear to the doctor's office or out shopping all day or anytime I want to feel pretty, yet casual. I also wear this on screaming hot days because it is not sweet. I adore the fresh rose and the peaches in this perfume. Rather than repurchase this scent, I would try the L'eau version for the same reason.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Si
Si
48 Reviews


Top Rated Narciso Rodriguez Products

image

For Her EDT

54 reviews
Back to Top