Narciso Rodriguez Narciso Rodriguez for her EDP

3.9

615 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/19/2015 1:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I wonder if anything changed in the formula of For her. It used to be a bit warmer and less plastic-y, with the soft musks in the base would glow uninterrupted for hours on end. I now feel like there is a gap in it, something has changed or is missing. I know it has several different types of musk, and wonder if one or a few have been replaced, perhaps as a result of the EU-restrictions. There is a dent at the bottom of the scent, it doesn't run as smoothly. I used to love For her dearly, keeping it almost as close to my heart as Stella by Stella McCartneys early versions, up to maybe 2005-8?. I have a lot (no really, a lot) of perfume and when I ran out (!) of For her, I put off buying a new bottle for a year or so. It's always been a great choice for getting compliments, but I guess that makes it rather obviously perfumy, something I just wasn't after for a while. I work in an environment where skinscents are to be preferred, and feel very self-conscious when "projecting" a scent. Anyway, around a year, year and a half ago, I bought my current bottle, discovered it was different and put it aside. I recently fell in love with Chanel no 19 poudre, and have been using it daily. This morning I felt like I needed to wear something else, perhaps to miss 19 for a day or two. For some reason my eyes singled For her out in the crowd. And i feel really standard in it, like just any unknown woman queuing up at the supermarket. Boring, nondescript, uninspired. It's a real shame, it used to be so lovely! Is it my nose, the restrictions, the company trying to save money or me having grown up a little bit since our last encounter? If Barbie was a real human being, she would most likely wear For her. It's nice, nicely put together, non-offensive and really, rather fake.



on 4/3/2015 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

so sexy....


on 3/23/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Absolutely love this perfume. I feel so sexy and powerful whenever I put it on! Def recommend trying it out. I always get compliments whenever I wear it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/2/2015 2:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

as a matter of fact, I bought this pink one by mistake..

I had a black one before as a gift from a friend from Italy. I fell in love with that black one as alllllll of my friends and people I net said that I am blended with that perfume character.

as this pink one has black box, I bought it. however, as the result, I love this pink as well.. few people said that it doesn't stay long... really?? i can still smell my scarf and cardigan on the next days even my skin will still smell and will only be gone after I had shower..

love both of pink and black...

i have been using the black one since got it as present in 2010 and will continue with both (and with some other perfume I love and have ; Modern Muse Estee Lauder and Tresor in Love Lancome) but so far, the Narcizo Rodriguez is my presence sign!!!


on 1/31/2015 1:25:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I bought this online only having smelt it on someone else, I was nervous after reading the reviews on here about how it differed on people according to skin chemistry but luckily this is absolutely Devine! I wanted a night time perfume to replace flower bomb which I have been wearing for a few years but getting sick of, this is a very elegant, creamy, sexy high class scent. I wear Chanel chance during the day & this will be my new night time scent, although it's still mellow enough for daytime even in the Aussie heat. It's classy. Love it!!


on 12/14/2014 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I don't absolutely hate this perfume but I find it waaay too white-musky. It actually reminds me a bit of the Body Shop's White Musk. If the musk component was cut down to 1/10 the intensity, I might like this more. I also want to go on a little rant here about the advertising for this scent, and many others out there: what's with the teenaged, blonde, blue-eyed, slightly stoned-looking models? That image doesn't fit this perfume well IMO, plus I'm so tired of that image in general in perfume advertising (Marc Jacobs Daisy especially comes to mind).


on 12/12/2014 6:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Tried it on in a rollerball form at Sephora today because it actually kind of smelled cool in the store. Just the tiniest smidgeon on the back of my hand. Now it's following me around like a stray dog I regret having fed. I had Black Orchid on inside my wrists, too. The dab of NR completely overwhelmed it. So many people love this fragrance but it is wretched on me. It smells loud and cheap and harsh and chemical, like car air freshener.


on 9/23/2014 1:14:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is my neutral go-to scent. I like that this perfume is fresh as well as creamy and that it lasts a long time. It is my neutral scent to wear to the doctor's office or out shopping all day or anytime I want to feel pretty, yet casual. I also wear this on screaming hot days because it is not sweet. I adore the fresh rose and the peaches in this perfume. Rather than repurchase this scent, I would try the L'eau version for the same reason.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2014 1:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

A thousand times yes! I love this fragrance, my boyfriend loves it (first bottle was from him, as a gift), everybody loves it...

I agree with the reviewer who wrote that it smells like something soft and cuddly underneath a layer of something scratchy....no better description in the world! :)
I'm not good at describing scents (patchouli, magnolia, chypre etc), but I'll give it a try...it is a scent of a jasmine and freesia-scented heavy cream (the one you put on the face, think Nivea, not the one to put in the coffee, hahaha!) with a layer of musk, or pepper, or something harsh, like the first whiff one gets when sniffing Dolce and Gabbana's Light Blue (NOT the same scent, paralleling is only for the idea). The first sniff is something harsh, like a blade, a bit old-school, immediately followed by flowers and cream. This 'creamy' layer is akin to a floral version of Chloe's Chloe...exactly that, only with more flowers in it.
It's a beautiful, warm, sexy and creamy scent, if I close my eyes I see a tanned, long-legged, glamorous supermodel wearing a baby pink cashmere shawl....something like that. With some pearls as earrings...
The bottle is gorgeous,very apothecary-like, with a hint of modern given by the cap and the typewriter writing of the name of the perfume. However, it has two little flaws, it's very heavy even when empty and you can't see how much you have left. Nevertheless, the positive aspect about it is that it won't break...I dropped mine three times on granite floors and nothing happened. The heaviness also gives it a bit of a luxurious feeling, it feels thick, shiny and expensive, like a mother-of-pearl flacon, or heavy glass work.

I have received countless compliments on this fragrance, from both men and women, one of my friends putting it in the most eloquent manner - it is very different, special and 'interesting'. She sniffed it and said 'oh you always have these different, interesting perfumes!'.

For reference, I am a fan of Elizabeth Arden 5th Avenue (if I had to wear only one perfume for the rest of my life, it used to be this), and more recently La Vie Est Belle by Lancome and Si by Giorgio Armani. However those are gourmand scents, while NR for Her and 5th avenue are a sort of a lifestyle...hard to describe. The perfume, particularly the drydown, goes under your skin like no other. It's also very different than anything else so you won't be smelling like everybody at work/the disco....
On the other hand, it's good for us NR for Her fans that the fragrance isn't so popular...I hate it when other girls start wearing what I am. Hihihi :)
Kudos to Narciso, he had a grand master parfumeur who deserves all respect and admiration for designing this scent. I do believe the world would be a poorer place if this perfume didn't exist <3 LOVE forever!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Elegance in only one fragance.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Top Rated Narciso Rodriguez Products

image

For Her EDT

51 reviews
Back to Top