Avon • Winter Parade Lip Balm - Sugar Cookie • Lip Treatments

rated 3.5(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* teedums on 10/11/2009 2:42:00 PM more reviews by teedums

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was a big fan of this and other Avon lip balms, until one day they dried my lips out really bad. I ended up throwing the few tubes I had on hand away, which was disappointing. I really liked the smell, plus they were so cheap. They worked well for a long time, not sure why it had a negative effect on me. Oh well, I guess I need something more moisturizing. They are decent for the price, and come in lots of neat flavors, just not for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fihe on 12/29/2008 4:14:00 AM more reviews by fihe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought it because the packaging was cute and I like sugar cookies, but this stuff smelled and tasted weird! also, it makes the lips a weird yellow color. sometimes I would get chunks of wax from the lip balm come off onto my lips and I had to melt them away with my fingers. ew.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 HisFirst on 10/31/2008 10:03:00 AM more reviews by HisFirst

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Somewhat moisturizing...not very scented or flavored and has a very unattractive white appearance on the lips. I also tried the Candy Cane one and that one has a red tint. I thought these were clear balms. I will not try anymore of these. I will just stick to the strawberry lip balm Avon makes. It moisturizes much better and has better scent/flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hystericalredhead on 9/27/2008 12:37:00 AM more reviews by hystericalredhead

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great smell, but YELLOW! Makes my lips look jaundiced! Can't wear it outside the house.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 goldenfae on 2/24/2008 4:02:00 AM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

very little sugar in the scent. definitely cookie. i don't know if i can stand to wear this all day. i was looking for something a lot sweeter and more vanilla/sugar like. keeping as a last option thing since there is no point in returning it when it was like $.50 on sale. i'm thinking the quality is as good as the white chocolate one i got, which is decent but still not as moisturizing as lipsmackers. so no i won't repurchase this, even more so than the white chocolate which is bareable scentwise,

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rodenbach on 1/7/2007 10:18:00 PM more reviews by rodenbach

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic scent--smells just like a sugar cookie. It has good staying power, but leaves a slight yellowish tint. Unless you put lipstick over it, this balm is best used at home.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sharmeen on 8/28/2006 5:12:00 AM more reviews by sharmeen

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate all AVON products - I don't like anything from them - although, I have tried many times to give them a chance - but they have always failed to impress me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rockette13 on 6/12/2006 8:00:00 PM more reviews by Rockette13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Wow. Can you say multiple orgasms in a tube?!?!?!?


I love this stuff. It is moisturizing, feels good on your lips, and is very cheap. But my favorite thing about it is the smell. It is so heavenly. It really smells like fresh baked sugar cookies. It is a warm, sweet smell that is strong in the tube, but fades somewhat on the lips. Unfortunately, it doesn't taste *exactly* like it smells, but it doesn't taste bad either. It's kind of sweet. But what's even sweeter is the cute little snowman on the tube. :-)


The only downside to this is that I have to resist the urge to load it on. If I do, my lips look a pastey white. I have to apply thin layers at a time to avoid that.


I definitely recommend this...just don't put to much on! ;-)


Edit: If I exfoliate my lips well, this looks like a pretty nude gloss. But it still tends to leave a white film around my lips. I'll just use this at night from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 january55 on 7/2/2005 8:12:00 AM more reviews by january55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The ultimate in Sugar Cookie scented lip balm! Smells sooo good! It has a creamy and smooth texture. I use it when I am around the house. Some people are saying that it leaves a white color and I have never noticed this but I do not cake it on my lips. Definately a very fun lip balm and for the price - you can't beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* becky5300 on 12/13/2004 4:00:00 AM more reviews by becky5300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

the flavour is lovely, it's subtle yet really sweet and nice. the consistency is great, and it's really mositurising, but it tends to look white when you apply it liberally, so i usually only use this at night before i go to bed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Lip Treatments products