Avon Winter Parade Lip Balm - Sugar Cookie

3.5

23 reviews

65% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/11/2009 2:42:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a big fan of this and other Avon lip balms, until one day they dried my lips out really bad. I ended up throwing the few tubes I had on hand away, which was disappointing. I really liked the smell, plus they were so cheap. They worked well for a long time, not sure why it had a negative effect on me. Oh well, I guess I need something more moisturizing. They are decent for the price, and come in lots of neat flavors, just not for me.



on 12/29/2008 4:14:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I bought it because the packaging was cute and I like sugar cookies, but this stuff smelled and tasted weird! also, it makes the lips a weird yellow color. sometimes I would get chunks of wax from the lip balm come off onto my lips and I had to melt them away with my fingers. ew.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/31/2008 10:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Somewhat moisturizing...not very scented or flavored and has a very unattractive white appearance on the lips. I also tried the Candy Cane one and that one has a red tint. I thought these were clear balms. I will not try anymore of these. I will just stick to the strawberry lip balm Avon makes. It moisturizes much better and has better scent/flavor.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Great smell, but YELLOW! Makes my lips look jaundiced! Can't wear it outside the house.


on 2/24/2008 4:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

very little sugar in the scent. definitely cookie. i don't know if i can stand to wear this all day. i was looking for something a lot sweeter and more vanilla/sugar like. keeping as a last option thing since there is no point in returning it when it was like $.50 on sale. i'm thinking the quality is as good as the white chocolate one i got, which is decent but still not as moisturizing as lipsmackers. so no i won't repurchase this, even more so than the white chocolate which is bareable scentwise,


on 1/7/2007 10:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Fantastic scent--smells just like a sugar cookie. It has good staying power, but leaves a slight yellowish tint. Unless you put lipstick over it, this balm is best used at home.


on 8/28/2006 5:12:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate all AVON products - I don't like anything from them - although, I have tried many times to give them a chance - but they have always failed to impress me.


on 6/12/2006 8:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Wow. Can you say multiple orgasms in a tube?!?!?!?


I love this stuff. It is moisturizing, feels good on your lips, and is very cheap. But my favorite thing about it is the smell. It is so heavenly. It really smells like fresh baked sugar cookies. It is a warm, sweet smell that is strong in the tube, but fades somewhat on the lips. Unfortunately, it doesn't taste *exactly* like it smells, but it doesn't taste bad either. It's kind of sweet. But what's even sweeter is the cute little snowman on the tube. :-)


The only downside to this is that I have to resist the urge to load it on. If I do, my lips look a pastey white. I have to apply thin layers at a time to avoid that.


I definitely recommend this...just don't put to much on! ;-)


Edit: If I exfoliate my lips well, this looks like a pretty nude gloss. But it still tends to leave a white film around my lips. I'll just use this at night from now on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/2/2005 8:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The ultimate in Sugar Cookie scented lip balm! Smells sooo good! It has a creamy and smooth texture. I use it when I am around the house. Some people are saying that it leaves a white color and I have never noticed this but I do not cake it on my lips. Definately a very fun lip balm and for the price - you can't beat it!


on 12/13/2004 4:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

the flavour is lovely, it's subtle yet really sweet and nice. the consistency is great, and it's really mositurising, but it tends to look white when you apply it liberally, so i usually only use this at night before i go to bed


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1504 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
176 Reviews
lip maximizer
98 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top