Clinique Blushwear Cream Stick

4.4

88 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

ingredients: hydrogenated polyisobutene [] microcrystalline wax \cera microcristallina\cire microcristalline [] silica [] nylon-12 [] dimethicone [] diethylhexyl succinate [] zea mays (corn) starch [] dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer [] octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate [] octyldodecanol [] cetearyl ethylhexanoate [] simmondsia chinensis (jojoba) seed oil [] zinc oxide [] carthamus tinctorius (safflower) seed oil [] tocopheryl acetate [] ascorbyl palmitate [] lecithin [] tocopherol [] citric acid [] [ /- mica [] titanium dioxide (ci 77891) [] red 7 lake (ci 15850) [] blue 1 lake (ci 42090) [] red 22 (ci 45380) [] red 28 (ci 45410) [] ferric ferrocyanide (ci 77510) [] iron oxides (ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499) [] red 28 lake (ci 45410) [] orange 4 lake (ci 15510) [] bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) [] yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) [] red 22 lake (ci 45380) [] red 7 (ci 15850) [] carmine (ci 75470) [] red 33 lake (ci 17200) [] orange 5 (ci 45370) [] yellow 6 lake (ci 15985) [] red 36 (ci 12085) [] red 34 lake (ci 15880)] .


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have this blush in the color SHY ( natural mauve with soft golden glitter) and this have a really good lasting power,it's smoosh,creamy,and it's over worth the money.



on 3/15/2013 1:52:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

SO happy that I tried these! I went to Shoppers Drug Mart in search of a cream blush and the lady helping me recommended this one which I wasn't really sold on but bought anyways. I was planning on returning it without even trying it and...thank God I didn't! I forget the shade of the blush that I got but the woman helping me said that it was the most popular shade in the line and it is really beautiful. It is pink that has a very slightly coral tone to it so it looks very natural and like you are blushing- I don't like using blushes that do not look like potential 'blushing' shade. I apply this by dabbing it directly on my cheek with the stick and then using my fingers not to rub it in, but to press it in just to tone down the colour and smooth out the lines. One thing I could not believe about this blush was how long the colour lasted! This lasted literally all day like none of my favourite powder blushes have EVER done which you would think would be the other way around. I also loved how this blush looked really glowy but not greasy- I have huge paranoia over looking greasy and this definitely did not leave me looking that way. A complain that I have about these blushes as well as most all Clinique products is that the packaging is so deceiving! You look like you're getting a huge stick of this but when you roll it all the way up there really is not that much product. Be sure to check the packaging itself for the amount of product to make sure you are getting as much as you like- never rely on packaging!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 4:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Love these! It was between this and Jane Iredale's cream blush, but I went with Clinique's due to price and reviews. These apply smoothly and are the perfect combo of being richly pigmented while looking natural, and dewy without being greasy. (They finish neither dry nor oily.)


I also appreciate the great ingredients: pomegranate sterols, vitamin E, soy sterols, fatty acids. Just wish that Clinique would make more shades. Rosy Blush was too pink for me, but Peachy Blush was too orange.


on 9/30/2012 6:05:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Wow, I can't believe how many good reviews there are of this? I am a cream blush lover and have used a few in my time but this one is by FAR my least favourite! I find it very dry and too pigmented, you really have to blend and blend and even then it is too obvious. I much prefer the cheaper bloom and australis cream blushes. The best thing about it is the packaging.


on 7/14/2012 9:00:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I had never tried this product, but bought it purely from user reviews and an award it received from a fashion magazine being voted the Best Cream Blush. Although from retailers it's fairly expensive, I bought it almost 50% cheaper after searching online.
The colour is very true in the Peachy Glow, soft and creamy, and packaging is exquisite. I have tried cream blushers in pots but most of it ends up under my finger nails, so this in stick form is so much better. Very happy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2012 12:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this blush. It's creamy and easy to apply and blend. Rosy is a gorgeous colour. It just gives a really natural tint to my cheeks. Love love love.


on 10/27/2011 12:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was leery of trying cream blushes but got this blush in the color "Rosy" in a gift-with-purchase, tried it and loved it. Since I am light olive skinned, I wanted to try "Peachy" so purchased the full size and love this as well! Don't let the color in the tube scare you. They appear a bit garish, but apply much lighter and look really flattering on the skin. I could use either color, but Peachy is a bit warmer. I swipe my ring finger across the top of the stick and apply to the apples of my cheeks and then blend...sometimes sweep a bit more along my cheekbone. The color blends out to a nice sheer shade and stays on all day long. I've tried it both under and over powder mineral makeup, and either way works well since they are very creamy and not at all slimy or greasy. The look is a natural, pretty flush. I haven't used my beloved Jane Iredale powder blush since the day I purchased this cream blush!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2011 8:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This cream blush is easy to blend, long lasting, natural looking, and provides sheer buildable color. The tube applicator is convenient for travel and touch ups. I have this in two warm toned colors-Rosy and Glow. I love Glow for the summer, as it is a subtle, nude toned, golden bronze with a slight amount of gold shimmer.


on 7/7/2011 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I reluctantly repurchased this after I had a sample of it that was running out. Its easy to blend, the colour Shy looks very natural on me and it gives a nice glow. Its very expensive and you don't get a lot of product but it is a nice blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/24/2011 7:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I got this free in a gift with purchase, it's lasted ages and I'm now addicted and about to repurchase (I've deducted 1 point for price).

It lasts on the skin all day, looks natural and following advice of wedding make up I use as this creme blush base and then cover with blush powder for super long 24 hr lasting finish!

I'm only dissapointed not to have stocked up when it was a gift with purchase as it's a little expensive for what it is (but worth it).


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
Orgasm Blush
5169 Reviews
Contour Kit
Contour Kit
99 Reviews
Suede
Suede
27 Reviews


Back to Top