Clinique • Blushwear Cream Stick • Blush

rated 4.4(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Carolnaville45 on 5/5/2014 5:27:00 PM more reviews by Carolnaville45

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have this blush in the color SHY ( natural mauve with soft golden glitter) and this have a really good lasting power,it's smoosh,creamy,and it's over worth the money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FaceofMaleah on 3/15/2013 1:52:00 AM more reviews by FaceofMaleah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

SO happy that I tried these! I went to Shoppers Drug Mart in search of a cream blush and the lady helping me recommended this one which I wasn't really sold on but bought anyways. I was planning on returning it without even trying it and...thank God I didn't! I forget the shade of the blush that I got but the woman helping me said that it was the most popular shade in the line and it is really beautiful. It is pink that has a very slightly coral tone to it so it looks very natural and like you are blushing- I don't like using blushes that do not look like potential 'blushing' shade. I apply this by dabbing it directly on my cheek with the stick and then using my fingers not to rub it in, but to press it in just to tone down the colour and smooth out the lines. One thing I could not believe about this blush was how long the colour lasted! This lasted literally all day like none of my favourite powder blushes have EVER done which you would think would be the other way around. I also loved how this blush looked really glowy but not greasy- I have huge paranoia over looking greasy and this definitely did not leave me looking that way. A complain that I have about these blushes as well as most all Clinique products is that the packaging is so deceiving! You look like you're getting a huge stick of this but when you roll it all the way up there really is not that much product. Be sure to check the packaging itself for the amount of product to make sure you are getting as much as you like- never rely on packaging!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* EcoPretty on 11/21/2012 4:56:00 PM more reviews by EcoPretty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love these! It was between this and Jane Iredale's cream blush, but I went with Clinique's due to price and reviews. These apply smoothly and are the perfect combo of being richly pigmented while looking natural, and dewy without being greasy. (They finish neither dry nor oily.)


I also appreciate the great ingredients: pomegranate sterols, vitamin E, soy sterols, fatty acids. Just wish that Clinique would make more shades. Rosy Blush was too pink for me, but Peachy Blush was too orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 blueboots on 9/30/2012 6:05:00 AM more reviews by blueboots

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Wow, I can't believe how many good reviews there are of this? I am a cream blush lover and have used a few in my time but this one is by FAR my least favourite! I find it very dry and too pigmented, you really have to blend and blend and even then it is too obvious. I much prefer the cheaper bloom and australis cream blushes. The best thing about it is the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ozebaia on 7/14/2012 9:00:00 AM more reviews by ozebaia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I had never tried this product, but bought it purely from user reviews and an award it received from a fashion magazine being voted the Best Cream Blush. Although from retailers it's fairly expensive, I bought it almost 50% cheaper after searching online.
The colour is very true in the Peachy Glow, soft and creamy, and packaging is exquisite. I have tried cream blushers in pots but most of it ends up under my finger nails, so this in stick form is so much better. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IcyNocturne on 2/28/2012 12:46:00 AM more reviews by IcyNocturne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this blush. It's creamy and easy to apply and blend. Rosy is a gorgeous colour. It just gives a really natural tint to my cheeks. Love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 facegal on 10/27/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by facegal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I was leery of trying cream blushes but got this blush in the color "Rosy" in a gift-with-purchase, tried it and loved it. Since I am light olive skinned, I wanted to try "Peachy" so purchased the full size and love this as well! Don't let the color in the tube scare you. They appear a bit garish, but apply much lighter and look really flattering on the skin. I could use either color, but Peachy is a bit warmer. I swipe my ring finger across the top of the stick and apply to the apples of my cheeks and then blend...sometimes sweep a bit more along my cheekbone. The color blends out to a nice sheer shade and stays on all day long. I've tried it both under and over powder mineral makeup, and either way works well since they are very creamy and not at all slimy or greasy. The look is a natural, pretty flush. I haven't used my beloved Jane Iredale powder blush since the day I purchased this cream blush!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 7/12/2011 8:18:00 PM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This cream blush is easy to blend, long lasting, natural looking, and provides sheer buildable color. The tube applicator is convenient for travel and touch ups. I have this in two warm toned colors-Rosy and Glow. I love Glow for the summer, as it is a subtle, nude toned, golden bronze with a slight amount of gold shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Harriet1991 on 7/7/2011 4:10:00 AM more reviews by Harriet1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I reluctantly repurchased this after I had a sample of it that was running out. Its easy to blend, the colour Shy looks very natural on me and it gives a nice glow. Its very expensive and you don't get a lot of product but it is a nice blush.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laetitia1978 on 6/24/2011 7:48:00 AM more reviews by Laetitia1978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I got this free in a gift with purchase, it's lasted ages and I'm now addicted and about to repurchase (I've deducted 1 point for price).

It lasts on the skin all day, looks natural and following advice of wedding make up I use as this creme blush base and then cover with blush powder for super long 24 hr lasting finish!

I'm only dissapointed not to have stocked up when it was a gift with purchase as it's a little expensive for what it is (but worth it).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Blush products