Eucerin • Clarifying Creme Gel • Treatments (Face)

rated 3.8(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 casamia on 12/21/2009 6:33:00 PM more reviews by casamia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Black    

I have used up two of this and am on my third one now. This works so amazingly on my Asia acne-prone skin. Much better than the LRP E-K products.

It helps clearing my clogged pores when I had used it for like three weeks to a month and my pores are much smaller. I am using it now to control new breakouts by spreading a very generous amount of it on any potential breakout, which will just fade after a night or two. During night, I will put on a thick layer of the product evenly on the entire face, avoiding eyes. It works very well.

The cons of this product include: after it dries on your face, there will be like a muddy residue over the face - this may be due to my generous application. BUt it does create problems if I put sunscreen, e.g. Sofina very very cut SPF24, over it. But otherwise, this is an amazing and effective product for acne-prone skin.

Sadly, this is not available in the US. I bought mine from my home country and decide to accumulate more.

Highly recommend~!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stefie2104 on 10/5/2008 9:44:00 AM more reviews by stefie2104

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This works wells with my combination acne proned skin. I am surprise by the texture, it is not oily nor drying. Just perfect for my sometimes dehydrated skin type. My skin just glow, my post acne marks just seems calmer. I am using the whole acne range except for the toner,; which i am using rose toner. Will update again.

Ingredients:
Aqua, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Cyclomethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Lactic Acid, Sorbitan Stearate, Panthenol, PEG-150 Distearate, Serine, Gly-cine, Lecithin, Alanine, Bisabolol, Xanthan Gum, Titanium Dioxide, Trisodium NTA, Disodium Phosphate, Potassium Phosphate, Diazolidinyl Urea, Butylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum.

Update: 13-Oct-08
I just add-in Clarifying toner. I am using whole set of Eucerin Acne prone range. Now i am experiencing more outbreaks due to that time of the month. Pimples not as red, it is smaller as compared to last month. Will see in few days whether it is cos of my mense or is it purging effect from this skincare range.

Update: 22-Oct-08
The outbreak is due to my mense. Now my skin has cleared up.I am very very much in love with this range. I will be getting the anti-ageing night cream soon. This moisturizer will be my day and the anti-ageing will be night. The whole range is inexpensive as compared to seeing a derma. I am glad I make the choice to use this brand. Cheap and good.

Update: 29-Oct-08
I have stopped using this range. It helps more clog to surface, now i have 2 cystics acne to manage. While using Kiehl's Blue herbal blemish gel, it dried up my poor skin. Now i am using cetaphil cleanser, Eucerin Balance toner, Eucerin Hydro balance refreshing moisturizer and Benzac BP2.5% to control my outbreak. Will only use this range during my mense period when my skin is uper oily. Keeping my fingers crossed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettiesnow on 1/1/2008 3:23:00 AM more reviews by prettiesnow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This product it awesome, contrary to the negative reviews given, this works fabulously on me. Yes, it's sticky but the sticky feeling goes away after awhile. It has help to clear up my little clogged pores and help to reduce the size of some big acne! Plus, the redness of the acne scars are also not as prominent as before. I will continue using it to help me clear up my breakouts! This work awfully well on my cousin till his breakouts are under control!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dreamingangel on 7/17/2007 5:51:00 PM more reviews by dreamingangel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I selected 'NO' when prompted whether I would buy this again. I've been using this eucerin acne treatment every night for the past three weeks, and I've yet to see positive results - what its given me so far is one of the worst outbreaks on my forehead and chin. However I will continue with it for another 3 weeks or so, since I do have tiny clogged pores prior to using this, and i'm hoping that this current outbreak means that its 'active ingredient lactic acid' is clearing out my pores, and doesn't mean i'm allergic to one of the ingredients or something. Will update on results further down the road. Just be warned that if there are clogs on your skin, this will make everything erupt. you have been warned. Update 12/09/2007: Well... the lippies tell the story. This didn't clear up the breakouts on my forehead even with continued use, and I've since switched to Avalon Organic's CoQ10 line. Right now I'm still battling with the left-over clogs!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 barbre on 12/26/2006 6:06:00 PM more reviews by barbre

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Violet    

This cream realy helps me fight blemishes. I don't know why is it under treatments, 'cos it s a moisturizer. You need it very little, I use it day and night, it's a good makeup base.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlemissshe on 8/3/2006 4:54:00 AM more reviews by littlemissshe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have repurchased this; and coming from a girl who always product-hops, this is something! My forehead used to be full of small and medium pimples, and would keep recurring, refusing to go away. I massaged a layer of the cream gel before bed daily (really massage, not just slater it on) and my forehead's really smooth now, with no pimples, and about 2 tiny whiteheads. I am truly impressed. I really love its texture, as it settles into a lovely matte and smooth touch on my skin. Don't over apply though as it tends to ball up once too much is applied, and flake off.
Not sure how this will work for people with red nasty acne, but if your skin problems are those of mild/medium flare ups, this cream really helps. I am really grateful for it. No problems with smell or price, I like !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kahani on 5/6/2006 7:13:00 AM more reviews by Kahani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I think the product has changed in name to, "Skin-regulating Cream Gel for Acne Prone Skin". The active ingrediant is Lactic Acid and this is more of a moisturiser that treats rather than a treatment product.

That said, I love it! Results within a few days, much clearer skin with old blemishes coming to a head and disappearing swiftly. It also moisturises well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jingyi83 on 5/6/2005 12:40:00 PM more reviews by jingyi83

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

it's better compared to neutrogena's night time pore clarifying gel, which did nothing to clear up my pores.

this somehow reduced my pimples. I stopped using it for a month now and my pimples are coming back. I might buy again cos its so cheap but i think there can be better stuff out there.

Will be trying avene skin clearing range and update soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shebytez on 12/12/2003 12:16:00 AM more reviews by shebytez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

i don't agree with the review above.infact,i think this gel has worked wonders for my skin almost immediately..i have combi skin but whilst i dont suffer from any severe acne, i do get spots near my hairline and my chin.they are so irritating..however,with this gel i can see that there are hardly any spots appearing back.its gentle on the skin and it doesnt dry it out at all unlike other products ive tried..try it,its good value for money!im going to try the facial cleanser soon.hope this line doesnt discontinue in s'pore!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Hopeful on 11/4/2003 9:27:00 AM more reviews by Hopeful

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Texture: Sticky mess...
Price: SGD$17.50
Effects: Nasty Breakouts

the creme gel smells wierd n when i apply it it feels so sticky i have to wash my hands. no SPF so another dissapointment... had nasty breakouts about one week of using it...

PATHETIC PRODUCT...wun repurchase..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Eucerin products

More Treatments (Face) products