Guerlain Champs Elysees

4.1

191 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Quite simply the best mimosa I have tried and I have tried many. It has the lovely almond/heliotrope note that imho is essential in a good mimosa blend. Very youthful and pretty for Spring weddings. Sillage is good and staying power not at all bad for an EDT exquisite!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 2/12/2015 1:33:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

The absolute holy grail of perfumes. Random people stop me on the street to ask what I'm wearing, including married couples. I love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this. Bought it two days ago and it's become a go-to. It is a light sensual floral with a delicious gorgeous dreamy dry-down. It lasts several hours, and comes in a gorgeous bottle to boot. Hard to find, not readily available in most places (I found one bottle left at a Shoppers Drug Mart in Toronto) but definitely a perfume that is on my permanent list now. Just a fabulous creation.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/19/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the only sweet/floral perfumes I own. I much prefer warmer scents, but this has become one of my go-to perfumes for the spring and summer. I love that it is a more sophisticated floral scent instead of the candy-sweet scents. The note that stands out most to me is the rose, but it isn't your typical rose scent. It is tempered by whatever other deliciousness is going on in there! The staying power is decent. It doesn't last all day on my skin but it does on clothing. I will definitely keep purchasing this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2014 4:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I purchased my third bottle of Champs Elysees by Guerlain last month. It has been my favorite for about 5 years now. Depending on my mood and occasion, I use several other fragrances too, but I definitely receive most compliments when I wear Champs Elysees!
I am bad at detecting notes, but the first thoughts that come to my mind when I smell it: very feminine, sexy, expensive. The fragrance is simple, but at the same time very classy.
I am surprised to see many negative reviews of Champs Elysees... This is the only perfume I ever wore and was asked by other people what it was because they thought the smell was gorgeous on me! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This has been my signature for a small forever (possibly going on 10 years, makes you feel old), but I'm thinking of switching things up a bit.

I've always used the EDT, so perhaps EDP would be better, but here are my experiences about the EDT:

It's a nice, youthful, classy floral that makes me feel just the tiniest bit more feminine and beautiful when stepping outside. However, the EDT's scent wears off embarrassingly quickly, so you're in a dilemma - do you spray on too much and risk giving other people more scent wafting around you than anybody would like, or do you use the usual amount and then just consign to not having the scent on you for longer than 4 hours or so? It's a dilemma. I do love a small spritz of it on my scarves and the like.

I'm starting to think I would personally like a new scent that's just as classy as this one, but has a bit more kick, a lot more staying power, and perhaps more exoticism. I would, however, recommend this to people who want a youthful scent that is floral but isn't too sweet.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2013 2:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have had this one forever. It is a lovely cloud of soft floral goodness when I am in the mood for a spring time scent. I do agree it is atypical of Guerlain so I understand that the shade many people throw this one. Compared to the other complex Masterpieces from the house this is like a ditsy and sunny random cousin. Still I love it on occasion I adore it and will always have a bottle on standby.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 7:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a boring and generic type floral. Inoffensive but dull and not worth the price.


on 7/12/2012 5:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

For Guerlain this is a rather uninteresting fragrance. Its feminine and summery, sweet and a little lemony at first. There really is nothing horrible about it, its rather pleasing. But when you expect so much from a perfumery like Guerlain you almost want to forgot you knew about.


on 6/4/2012 7:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it for spring. Refined mimosa scent reminds me on Kenzo by summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top