Burt's Bees • Beeswax & Banana Hand Creme • Lotions/ Creams

rated 3.3(171 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 auntita on 1/12/2014 12:34:00 AM more reviews by auntita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

Way too waxy and sticky, doesn't adsorb well at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DamenesGirl on 7/27/2013 6:31:00 PM more reviews by DamenesGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am currently using this hand cream and it is my second jar.

A tiny amount is needed for each application otherwise yes it will make your hands feel greasy.

Absorbs quickly and has a strong pleasant smell, it smells more like those banana candy chewy sweets we get here in the U.K rather than an actual banana but I like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 6/6/2013 2:10:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It felt like I was rubbing tallow on myself, husband compared it to putty. It's smells weird, slightly sour. I can't get over the awful texture and smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ello on 4/12/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Ello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream. It is expensive for the price, but for a natural hand cream that smells good and works well...you probable can't beat the price. I paid around $9.00 for the small jar a Whole Foods. I keep the cream on my desk at work at all times. My hands get really dry quickly from filing paperwork and typing constantly. I will be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 orlmente on 3/3/2013 6:23:00 PM more reviews by orlmente

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This is good for someone with really dry hands. When my hands get sore and dry from winter or just washing them too much, this works pretty well. Its very thick and waxy so if you don't like that greasy feeling it's best to use this right before bedtime. I find it spreads out better when I scoop some out and let it warm up in my hand first rather than trying to rub it in right away. I won't repurchase this because I don't like the smell of banana and most of the time I don't need a hand creme this heavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 izumilove on 2/23/2013 10:49:00 PM more reviews by izumilove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm a bit surprised at all the negativity towards this product! I personally love it! It smells amazing! It's a natural scent so it's usable for those with sensitive skin like me, it doesn't irritate at all. It is quite a rich, heavy and moisturising hand cream and I'd only really recommend it for people with dry skin. For my hands, which get easily dry and cracked.. This is a godsend! You also only need the 'tiniest' bit. I think people may be using too much. When using this amount, I find that it absorbs pretty quickly and with only the slightest greasy feeling. To be honest, any hand cream this moisturising is going to have some greasy feel to it. I find it really difficult to find a hand cream that moisturises my hands sufficiently, even though most suit others fine. I think the price is good value too for a product that has natural ingredients and the product should last a really long time, I just hope it doesn't go off too quick. I'm taking off one lippy because I wish it would be a little easier to spread, but I guess that is due to it's texture. I usually rub it in together with a cheap, less moisturising hand cream to help it spread easier. That step may bother others but I really don't mind.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 megsbergman on 1/25/2013 10:45:00 AM more reviews by megsbergman

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Heavy, sticky and gets bad really quickly! This big jar should be good for couple of months - instead after a short time it gets that old gone off smell...
I also have a feeling it doesn't get absorbed too well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChaCaCheeze on 11/5/2012 10:41:00 PM more reviews by ChaCaCheeze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

The quick and dirty: It's not moisturizing enough - it's way too waxy! It just sat on my hands - they felt waxy and dry simultaneously. I could literally touch dry patches of skin even with a thick layer of product just sitting on my hands. Also, it comes in a glass jar, which is unsanitary and potentially unsafe. I gave it 2 lippies because I loved the smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kalya on 7/6/2012 8:56:00 PM more reviews by Kalya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Didn't care much for the scent or the cream. Yes, it is super greasy. Doesn't spread easily and too expensive for the larger jar. Luckily, I bought the tester kit

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Camilla00 on 6/17/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by Camilla00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

First of all I really like the packaging, it's very attractive to look at and catches your eye.
Although it is heavy and I wouldn't like to have it in my bag as it would take up a lot of space and would weigh my bag down.
The smell is amazing, it's so good that I wish I could eat it.
The texture in the pot is really creamy and feels lovely on your hands at first but unfortunately leaves a oily finish and doesn't dry very fast so I don't use it very much anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Burt's Bees products

More Lotions/ Creams products